Roll On!

sth Dragons, Melb Storm
It was an ugly win... but a win nonetheless.
A very ugly first quarter from Zac Dawson, but once he got running away from the deep back line he played a few pieces of clever footy... will continue to reserve my judgement and give the kid the benefit of the doubt.
Could we make it three in a row?

3 in a row is a big chance with the velvet sledgehammer out next week.
I reckon there were more good than bad signs from Dawson tonight. Sure he had a brain explosion or two at times , but he took some nice contested marks and his overall confidence seems to be growing. Just needs to get a bit of awareness and that will come in time. I think he'll develop into a very solid player.

HAWKS IN THE TOP 4....YOU RIPPER!!!!

Who would u prefer. Jon Hay or Zac Dawson? Personally Im happy with Dawson. At least he can kick. Took a couple of good marks. But he is still an 'L' plate player and will be for many games to come.

Thought performance of Trent Croad at CHF, magnificant. Really presented. AA CHF :thumbsu: Forget him going back he'll stay forward now.

Also like, really like the look of Roughie down back. First qrt few minutes took 2 good solid marks, never in doubt. Very useful player down back. Also booming kick. His kick in I think last qrt in back pocket direct to player on the wing was great to see.

Jeremias said:
guys....good win in a very ugly game.

one question. who from your list is going to replace croad (i think it was him) who will surely get suspended. elbowed jordan russell straight in the head.
Don't count your suspensions before they hatch. We shall have to wait and see since no one was reported on the day. Honestly, felt it could go either way.

Agree with Dawson - "L" plate is a good description - we're lucky to be able to win while giving him this experience.

Roughhead plays above his years and really backs himself - needs to work on finding targets when he kicks.

If there is any justice in footy (and there isn't) then Croad should get a week but I believe his record and pretty boy looks may work in his favour.

DJ back to his old tricks. :rolleyes:

Jeremias said:
guys....good win in a very ugly game.

one question. who from your list is going to replace croad (i think it was him) who will surely get suspended. elbowed jordan russell straight in the head.
won't be suspended, i was there, and he tried to pull out of it, he was heading straight at russel and then russel ducked, so he had to turn

Zac Dawson, yes his 'L' plate is iridescent presently.

To my mind shades of Chris Mew, you know the arched back, bending right back without fear, taking fingertip marks.

Anyway you can't get suspended for trying to hit a Carlton player. That's doing a service to the community. So the tribunal should look upon Croad in a positive light....

It would be a joke if he got suspended nothing there.

Dawson did a few good things especially in the second half. Has promise, likes running up the ground too.

thought Zac had a good game this week as well as last week , can't blame him for the collingwood match as our midfield died , Sam may have been concussed [maybe] as he had a knock to the head and he looked dazed after the collingwood match , so the bagging of Zac should not have happened he is only young and played a handful of games he is still learning!

Jeremias said:
should definitely get reported and suspended. it was a clear elbow in the head which croad made no attempt of stopping.
Upon wathing it again not so sure it got him in the head. I thought the elbow missed his head and got him in the top of the back. We'll see, but I think at worst it will be a reprimand. So far it hasn't been cited so no case to answer yet.
Wouldn't the umps have cited Croady already after watching the replay? When do video reports get anounced?

If he'd of collected him in the head Russell would of been taken of on the stretcher. Croad is a big big boy and coming in at pace with an elbow.. not something to many would walk away from.

It was an untidy bump and it may well get looked at but he didn't collect him in the head like saam points out. It was more shoulder/upper back.

Guess we will find out Mon/Tues what the game review blokes have to say if he has to front the tribunal or not. Reckon he'll be unlucky if he does though.