JSFish

Shit, I typed the thread title wrong. I meant to say 'Jack Riewoldt is a good player'. Because I believe he is. Will play a few games in 08 and demonstrate his footy smarts, then consolidate his position at CHF in 09.

You have two hands don't you? Move them to the front of your body and bring them together with a forcefull motion. The percussion sound you hear is called clapping. It is a multi-situationally applied show of appreciation. That should suffice;)

Yeah and you can do that for anyone. It'd just be good to get a bit more excitement around, maybe even give jacky a bit more incentive to get the ball, not that it should but you never know
I was just having a little fun mate, no offence intended:) Go for your life. Just please make it original....oh....and not too high pitched for us old codgers:D I love his enthusiasm and genuine excitement when others play well. Anything that encourages him in that regard would be good. However, we don't want him to become big-headed do we?

I think the Geelong supporters will be making ********s of themselves enough for both teams. With their Tommy, Tommy, Tommy chants.
Boy that is the stupidest thing i have heard at a game.

I think the Geelong supporters will be making ********s of themselves enough for both teams. With their Tommy, Tommy, Tommy chants.
Boy that is the stupidest thing i have heard at a game.

I haven't been watching enough Cats games obviously. Who do they chant "Tommy Tommy Tommy" for? Surely not Harley. Such an enigmatic figure he is, mind you they seem to think Max Jarrod Cedric Rooke is the epitome of personality because he changed his name and grew a beard. Imagine if they had Richo in the hoops, they'd just faint like 13 year old girls at a Beatles concert.

And don't do any 'Roooeey' chant. I used to think such things were a good idea back in the Val 'woof' Perovic days, but it's really pretty tedious now. It's a little like the Roar Meter if you ask me.

I haven't been watching enough Cats games obviously. Who do they chant "Tommy Tommy Tommy" for? Surely not Harley. Such an enigmatic figure he is, mind you they seem to think Max Jarrod Cedric Rooke is the epitome of personality because he changed his name and grew a beard. Imagine if they had Richo in the hoops, they'd just faint like 13 year old girls at a Beatles concert.

And don't do any 'Roooeey' chant. I used to think such things were a good idea back in the Val 'woof' Perovic days, but it's really pretty tedious now. It's a little like the Roar Meter if you ask me.

Oh the Roar Meter. That was terrible!

They do the Tommy chant for Hawkins. But they do it for every single player that kicks a goal. The cheer squad also do it in the seniors. It is quite embarrasing actually.

at the coburg games theres this one kid and after every goal we kick he starts the aussie aussie aussie oi oi oi chants but replaces aussie with the players name or nickname that kicks the goal...its quite terrible and embaressing (if ur the kid and u read this please stop)
Surely it would be better to give him his own nickname, maybe Joey if we want to stick with the Reiwoldt Kangaroo theme.
im pretty sure the nickname roo comes from the last name and has nothing to do with a kangaroo, i might be wrong but im pretty positive seeing as jack has the same nickname

at the coburg games theres this one kid and after every goal we kick he starts the aussie aussie aussie oi oi oi chants but replaces aussie with the players name or nickname that kicks the goal...its quite terrible and embaressing (if ur the kid and u read this please stop)

im pretty sure the nickname roo comes from the last name and has nothing to do with a kangaroo, i might be wrong but im pretty positive seeing as jack has the same nickname

I get that the Roo comes from Reiwoldt, I just proposed because he is the younger of the two, Joey would fit.

I used to hate it that at the Cricket and Football club I got lumped with the same nickname as my older brother, for God's sake people use some originality.:D

I reckon when Jacky Riewoldt gets the ball, tiges supporters should all go roooooooooo. We need one of those, lots of other teams have them we need to get one.
How about we find someone that we can all yell "Ni" when they get the ball. A la Monty Python. Could you imagine 10s of thousands x Ni Ni Ni Ni. Would be great I reckon.