Autopsy Round 13, 2026: Hawks get leashed

I would like to know from the ppl that thought we had hubris in what way did it effect our performance. Did hubris mean we continually ****ed up going forward or missed so many shots on goal? Where we punishing ourselves for our hubris? Its ridiculous.

It's just attribution error.

Watson said that stuff at half time - but it's not like the Bulldogs payers and coaches were all huddled around the TV and decided to double their efforts in the second half because of that comment.

It's all ad hoc and hindsight explanations.

Bulldogs flooded back AND got on top in the clearances
We missed every chance we had.

That's it.

Watson said that stuff at half time - but it's not like the Bulldogs payers and coaches were all huddled around the TV and decided to double their efforts in the second half because of that comment.

That's it.

Correct, two goals not points and it’s ’ we’re The bulldogs distracted by melee bullshit’

I would like to know from the ppl that thought we had hubris in what way did it effect our performance. Did hubris mean we continually ****ed up going forward or missed so many shots on goal? Where we punishing ourselves for our hubris? Its ridiculous.
To me it definitely looked like we got sucked in by the dogs niggle and took our focus off the game.

Both our defensive application and our offensive finishing fell right away in the second half. The goal kicking can happen for many reasons.

There’s absolutely no excuse for the defensive application though. That’s the hubris. Just thinking the team can go away from the defensive work and expect it to still just happen. Not the first time it’s happened this year.

Nothing wrong with confidence but it’s got to be earned.

Saints with a 10 point lead at the 20 minute mark of the last quarter up in Sydney.

If they hold on, it compounds what a lost opportunity our 1 goal 11 second half was. Could potentially have been half a win off second place if Sydney doesn't get back in front. Instead we'll have a raft of teams within half to 1.5 wins away from dislodging us from our current ladder position.

To me it definitely looked like we got sucked in by the dogs niggle and took our focus off the game.

Both our defensive application and our offensive finishing fell right away in the second half. The goal kicking can happen for many reasons.

There’s absolutely no excuse for the defensive application though. That’s the hubris. Just thinking the team can go away from the defensive work and expect it to still just happen. Not the first time it’s happened this year.

Nothing wrong with confidence but it’s got to be earned.
Lol mate hahaha its not like our innacuracy hasn't been a problem all year. Our awful kicking inside 50 didn't start in the second half either. It was there in the first half masked by some brilliant performances. Hubris in this instance wasn't the isuue.

We dominated inside 50s had many opportunities to win that game but fluffed it much the same way as the Collingwood game. Did we have hubris then? Its just a way for media to get clicks if we had won this there would be different tune about the instigators in Sellwood and Hayes actually cost the dogs the game. Winners are grinners but let's not confuse the reasons why we lost

Correct, two goals not points and it’s ’ we’re The bulldogs distracted by melee bullshit’
The love for the Dogs is laughable. We cost ourselves, should have won by 5 goals. Dogs playing and coaching group will know it, as will ours. Just have to tidy up our forward entries. Poor from Sam not manning up there loose defender earlier.

Other than bad performances against GWS, dees and last qtr against Freo, we played well enough to win all the other games. The question however, is, are we Unders or overs and the fall is coming? Like to think we're Unders but, again , unless mids and our half frwds get busy in kicking some goals , I feel we gonna be pushing bricks uphill against the best sides.

That's it.
I've often wondered, are players under any obligation to speak with the media during game hours?

Lol mate hahaha its not like our innacuracy hasn't been a problem all year. Our awful kicking inside 50 didn't start in the second half either. It was there in the first half masked by some brilliant performances. Hubris in this instance wasn't the isuue.

We dominated inside 50s had many opportunities to win that game but fluffed it much the same way as the Collingwood game. Did we have hubris then? Its just a way for media to get clicks if we had won this there would be different tune about the instigators in Sellwood and Hayes actually cost the dogs the game. Winners are grinners but let's not confuse the reasons why we lost
We kept the pressure on played good defensive footy in the first half despite some forward woes.

We completely went away from this in the second half and they were able to move the ball a lot more easily and find plenty of space.

Our inaccuracy is an issue but so is our drop away in the second half. Even kicking badly for goal we shouldn’t have given them so many easy looks the other way. Once our players got into the biff the rest of our work fell away.

In the pies game we fought back from being 23 points down rather than giving up a 29 point lead. Had we scraped over the line teams would still have smelt a weakness with the way we dropped off. Losing just magnifies it.

Reading around socials and people are legitimately wanting Watson cited for the incident with McNeil and reckon the mrp is a farce because Watson didn’t get at least a fine.

Watson is going to break so many minds as he keeps living up to his talent

Reading around socials and people are legitimately wanting Watson cited for the incident with McNeil and reckon the mrp is a farce because Watson didn’t get at least a fine.

Watson is going to break so many minds as he keeps living up to his talent
They just can't handle it... that he's a tiny bloke and he's got so good..so so good so quickly. He's blowing up their poor little minds. Can't wait for him to bag a six..and blow their minds that little bit more.

We kept the pressure on played good defensive footy in the first half despite some forward woes.

We completely went away from this in the second half and they were able to move the ball a lot more easily and find plenty of space.

Our inaccuracy is an issue but so is our drop away in the second half. Even kicking badly for goal we shouldn’t have given them so many easy looks the other way. Once our players got into the biff the rest of our work fell away.

In the pies game we fought back from being 23 points down rather than giving up a 29 point lead. Had we scraped over the line teams would still have smelt a weakness with the way we dropped off. Losing just magnifies it.
Mate we have had lapses in all our games with sides kicking multiple goals against us. Even Stkilda did that last week. So what ure saying is that we have this same hubris every week

Edit by the way against better team you will not be able to control the entire game they will gain the ascendancy at some stage. We had chances in that 3rd to put some scoreboard pressure but blew most of them

It doesn't have to to be binary only one thing, it can be multiple factors. More than half of the game is mental. The huffing and puffing puts pressure on you to perform on your next kick/handball when the opposition are taking every opportunity and giving you lip about choking. So it doesn't have to the whole reason, it can be part of it. We fkd up, accept the criticism and move on.

Lol criticism from who the ****ing media. I will ****ed if I ever listen to them. They have their agendas. Teams have long memories. Lets see

Ive been in a shit mood for 48 hours now.
That's because nearly every result went out way had we taken care of business we would have been right in the hunt for top 2 but at worst we put a gap between us and the chasing pack in 3rd. Up till the last 30 seconds I was getting real angry at the pissed away opportunity but Sydney winning made me feel slightly better for some reason.

Club builds own reputation by actions. Here's the perception we've helped create:View attachment 2632432
Hahahaha perceptions. It changes from week to week mate. Media is all about clicks and sensationalism. Don't worry there will be another sensational headline next week that's how the role.