Round 14 team

• Thread starter Thread starter Cameron_K

Can't really take much creedence rom the line-ups IMO. Having said that, seeing Pavlich lined up at CHF for the first time this year is very promising.

Pretty sure he was named at CHF a few times earlier in the season. Anyone feel like cranking out the search function?

Dumb question but isn't that where he's been playing recently? I thought he's been out wide and moving the ball into the forward 50 a lot more this year and it seems to be a better role for him at AFL level than defense.

Yeah, I thought he'd been spending his games having a three-way with the FP, HF and W positions.

Dumb question but isn't that where he's been playing recently? I thought he's been out wide and moving the ball into the forward 50 a lot more this year and it seems to be a better role for him at AFL level than defense.

You calling me dumb with a name like yours. Last time i looked Pearce was getting run down from behind (twice) at half forward after taking 2 steps. So unless he has really big strides i don't think he was running from the wing. but you can't always tell if you are only watching the game on TV.

He/she wasn't calling you dumb, he/she was asking what he/she thought might be a dumb question. Settle.

Wow so many asumptions there but you misread, I never called your first post dumb :D.

I like the team.
Shame for Griff, unfortunate!

Would've liked to see Bucca get another crack as sub

A few words from the debutant

http://www.fremantlefc.com.au/news/newsarticle/tabid/7009/newsid/116954/default.aspx

Mellington said that settling in at Fremantle after making the move from Victoria wasn’t easy at first.

“It’s hard to get a gauge on where you’re at when you’re a new guy at a club,” he said.

“It just takes a little bit of time to find your feet and settle in.

“Adapting to the bigger grounds here and the different brand of footy that’s played here in WA has been the most difficult thing.”

He has no doubts as to what his teammates will expect from him come Saturday night.

“I have to display a ruthless attack on the ball and give my all for the entire game,” he said.

“I think that’s what’s expected of every player that pulls on a jumper, whether you’re a 200-game player or a debutant like me.”

http://www.fremantlefc.com.au/news/newsarticle/tabid/7009/newsid/116954/default.aspx

A few words from the debutant

He has no doubts as to what his teammates will expect from him come Saturday night.

“I have to display a ruthless attack on the ball and give my all for the entire game,” he said.

“I think that’s what’s expected of every player that pulls on a jumper, whether you’re a 200-game player or a debutant like me.”

No shit.

00002949-image.jpg

Take note.

Since when did Clarke offer more around the ground than Griffin? Oh right, he's a 200cm midfielder :rolleyes:

Good ins though, but disappointing for Buco. It's hard to judge a debut like that in a team more resembling the one that was sent to Tassie.

Good ins - hope Ryan plays midfield and Clarke swaps with Griff for the emergency position

Griff I think will be a good goal scorer for us - in the mould of JLo but without the dodgy knee(s) and should stay in the team ahead of Clarke (unless Clarke tears it up with Sandi)

The way I see it is Griff and Sandilands are competing for no.1 ruck and Clarke is always going to be a backup ruck/ruck in waiting - which is very harsh on Griff IF he gets dropped and Clarke plays

Will wait til Saturday arvo I guess :)

Harsh on Buco very unfair to give a rookie just 1 game to show their stuff.
But had to be done as he was directly responsible for a heap of turnovers in defense.
Still harsh though an cant help a player trying to make their mark.

Very harsh on Griffin also but had to be done we cannot carry 3 ruckman,Griffin doesnt do much up forward so would have to be benched for alot of the game while Sandi is rucking.
Dont agree with Clarke staying in team as he also doesnt do much up forward or as a midfielder, an surely we dont want him trying to be 3rd man up an messing up Sandis ruck work.

Good luck Mellington an hope he goes well an can get a couple of games in a row.

Finally on the up... and adding in Grover, Hayden and Ballantyne next week.

Stiff for Griffin maybe but not surprising. As well as positional issues especially when we don't have the ball, I think Harvs doesn't rate him as a fwd target in our supper mobile fwd setup. Pity really, but there you go. Obviously listed as an emergency if Sandi doesn't come up with is still a possibility.

Like the idea of caution on Frodo and Grover - both have the sort of injury that can go bad quickly and ruin what's left of the season.

Disappointed for Bucco, thought he was finding his feet a bit as the game went on. Looks like Harvs has gone with SNOS which is a surprise in - he's going to be seriously underdone isn't he??

BTW, Palmer wont be sub either, Mellington will.