Round 19 vs Fremantle

• Thread starter Thread starter RUNVS

Possible Ins:
Moore, Barry, Malceski, Goodes
Possible Outs:
White, Brennan, Brabazon, ? (Can't think of who to sacrifice)

I think you've got it about right. Grundy would be the 4th player dropped I reckon. It may leave us a little short up forward but I reckon Teddy could probably do a pretty good job of the role playfair has been filling.

Yep you're probably right. Although I feel it would be very harsh on young Braba, I thought he played well yesterday (except for one errant handball)

I agree. We could probably give him another game at the expense of either Moore or Malceski getting an extra weeks recovery which I think in the case of Malceski may be a smart move.

I'll be really disappointed if Brennan gets cut this week, I think he showed a lot.

I agree. Also while he may have missed 2 goal opportunities i think his kicking has improved. He is a strong contested mark (which is something the Swans really lack) and if he can improve his kicking abit more he could be a great player for the Swans.

Roos said that he hopes to gain Goodes and Barry back this week.

I want Goodes to have another week's rest. Seriously, one week with that groin injury isn't enough in my opinion. Did you see the way he ran on Saturday Night last weekend?

i didn't even see it, no replay or anything? :confused:

They replayed it once or twice during the game but I assume the reason it hasn't been shown since is that the media (rightly) assumed there was nothing in it. I really wanted to punch Pickering in the face for his comments during yesterdays game. It was no suprise that when Gilbee went to ground with what could have been a hamstring injury for all he knew that he was the first to pipe up with "Hall was in the vicinity at the time".

Absolutely nothing in it, doubt it will even be looked at.

good, it really is becoming a joke.

I have not seen a decent eye gouge or scrotum bite in years.

No wonder the crowds are down
NO wonder Rancid went off whats that got to do with this weeks game.
I would hope Goodes has another weeks rest,get him right for Geelong and the Toothless Ferals in Black and White.

G'day guys, new around here though big time Swans fan, just wanted to say how great it is to find a place as passionate about the Bloods as me. :D

I reckon the only poor players on the weekend were Grundy, White, and possibly Brennan. Both debutants should stay in. Recall Barry and Moore, leave Goodes and Mal to get some more rest.

Goodes is important, yes, but McVeigh is playing in some blinding form last few weeks, so Goodes isn't as necessary as he may have been at one point.

G'day guys, new around here though big time Swans fan, just wanted to say how great it is to find a place as passionate about the Bloods as me. :D

I reckon the only poor players on the weekend were Grundy, White, and possibly Brennan. Both debutants should stay in. Recall Barry and Moore, leave Goodes and Mal to get some more rest.

Goodes is important, yes, but McVeigh is playing in some blinding form last few weeks, so Goodes isn't as necessary as he may have been at one point.

I thought Brennan had a ok game. Ablett on the other hand had a rather poor game in my opinion.

I guess, but Brennan was really only good in those two contested marks, didn't do much else for us. Ablett, I agree, didn't play too well. I know we shouldn't underestimate Freo, but I don't see a problem with leaving Brabazon and Veszpremi in the team, especially the Vesz, who looked really strong up forward, and could probably have kicked three or four.

I thought Brennans attack on the footy created opportunities for us up forward. Also, his defensive pressure on the flipside.