Round 2: Cats v Crows

Possible matchups for this game (I didn't see you guys play last WE, so please suggest any changes to the Geelong team):

AFC FF: Edwards Fitzgerald Schell
GFC FB: Sanderson Scarlett McGrath

AFC HF: Burton Stevens Bode
GFC HB: Grgic Harley Scholl

AFC C: Johnson Stenglein Doughty
GFC C: Rahilly Riccardi Ling

AFC HB: Smart Perrie Johncock
GFC HF: Clarke White Burns

AFC FB: Hart Bassett Bickley
GFC FF: Kingsley Graham Lord

AFC R: Biglands Goodwin McLeod
GFC R: King Corey Bartel

AFC I (from): Clarke Welsh Gallagher Beinke Massie Crowell Shirley Nelson
GFC I (from): Mooney Enright Ablett Chapman Hunt Woolnough Kelly

From a Crows perspective, IMO, Gallagher should come in for Roo & either Beinke (or Massie if he is not fit) for Nelson. Probably run Stenglein with Riccardi & go all out attack with the rest of the midfield. Not sure who should line up on Graham. Bassett probably if he plays @ FF & Perrie if CHF. However, if White plays CHF, Smart is probably a better (mobile) option than Perrie. Would like Johncock given Burns (if he plays). Kingsley is under-rated with Hart or Smart the best matchups. Lord also need to be watched. I would reward Biglands after last weeks effort with first crack in the ruck against King.

PS Where is Menschy, as I picked him in my Australian Footy Game?

Originally posted by Kane McGoodwin
Where is Menschy, as I picked him in my Australian Footy Game?

Kane McGoodwin,

Menschy was out last week due to his one match suspension he received from the round 22 game last year against Carlton at Optus Oval. He is eligible for selection this week, but I'm not sure if he'll be picked.

Go Cats!! :)
SeinDude

Has Ablett Maina reached the City of Churches, because I reckon gaz jnr will be rightfully played in the VFL side, but you never know come Thursday Teams.

We may pull a suprise and pick a ruckman called Paul Chambers or a 6''2 half forward in Steve Johnson.

My tip Crows by 8+ goals as the weather should be fine. Main dangers from a Crows perspective:
1. King (I expect Biglands to start)
2. Graham (Perrie or Bassett likely to get the job depending on whether he plays CHF or FF).
3. Burns (should be a great dual if Johncock gets this job & Burns plays).
4. Riccardi (expect Stenglein to get a run-with role).
5. Kingsley (expect Hart or Smart to get this job).

Who to Geelong see as the main dangers? Who will play on Andrew McLeod?

Menschy is the sort of charater who would probably feel at home in Tassie. Although I wish he was playing against the Crows, as he is in my Australian Footy Game side.