Round 2 Trades

• Thread starter Thread starter Jiska

Perhaps it's been mentioned but M.Brown didn't train yesterday for the bombers, Doesn't mean much but thought it's info worth noting.
Brown out, Hartley in?
I can deal with that, as long as Tippa gets another crack

2/3 of Brown, Hartley and Tippa each week would be fine for now

I hope next year they change the rules on trades. I would like to see 3 trades for the first two rounds, who's with me?

Uh no way, if you picked a team that requires 6 corrective trades before r3 then that's your fault.

I too have the Robinson Dilemma up FWD. Would love to increase the war chest, but these are the viable options:

>Wingard (-27k)
>S Gray (+19k)
>Hall (+71k)
>Lambert (+135k)

Concerned about consistency no matter what i do - thoughts?

I too have the Robinson Dilemma up FWD. Would love to increase the war chest, but these are the viable options:

>Wingard (-27k)
>S Gray (+19k)
>Hall (+71k)
>Lambert (+135k)

whats your bench? if it is good
then hold him - he got 23 touches in 2 and a half quarters when Lions were getting smashed, only thing that brought him down was his DE%

>Wingard (-27k)
>S Gray (+19k)
>Hall (+71k)
>Lambert (+135k)

How long is Robinson out for? Isn't it only 1 or 2 weeks?

whats your bench? if it is good
then hold him - he got 23 touches in 2 and a half quarters when Lions were getting smashed, only thing that brought him down was his DE%

Not great, if holding on (think i probably need to, as i want to see the others back it up - main reason i would trade, is that i may need to make 2+ next week to be where i want to be if i hold off on pulling the trigger this week)

Option 1: Move Robinson to MID (opens up captain loophole with VC on Goldy and C on Ablett/Danger) bench options Hewett, Davis, Gresham (not overly confident in any of those though.
Option 2: Leave him in FWD (Bench Options of Adams or McCarthy - Adams by the flemington straight there)

Given that info, further thoughts? :)

keep him 100%
there aren't all that many good forward options as it is, surely if you started with him you're confident.

Stiggly don't trade him mate (assuming you have cover)

Yeah that's what side of the fence i'm leaning on - purely because anyone i trade to could be a bad reactive choice

I don't think he was playing injured in the first few quarters, didn't really like what i saw - that + the injury kind of makes it easier for me to want to move on
he was tagging (or trying to) Priddis thats why, definite hold - back Adams in - he will play on Bruce tho - so expect a 60

screw round 2, round 3 is the important one.

3 trades in round 3 would be nice, there's always a rookie correction trade i have to miss out on.. would make the game easier

no trades or 1 trade in round 1

Make it no reverses either, make it that more interesting - make people think long and hard about them

It used to be like that.

Then Heath Shaw was brought in by half the competition the same week and then got himself suspended for the rest of the season before he'd played a game for them. Something to do with a ute I think.

Then they brought in reversible trades. I don't reckon they'll go back

Out: Telstra.
In: Anyone that thinks they can do a better job than Telstra.

Great to be back after 8 days without internet. (In case you missed it, thanks to Telstra).

Created the below resource to help people with the three tough decisions in Supercoach - Buy, hold or sell?

http://www.sportingnews.com/list/4700327-afl-supercoach-buy-hold-or-sell---round-two

It will be a weekly piece. Keen to hear differing opinions on the specific players mentioned. Hope it helps with those tough decisions.

Note: I understand the format is sometimes hard to read but our techies are working on fixing it.