Game Day Round 23 - Cats vs Blues

• Thread starter Thread starter catempire

Well, you need to make your point more clearly then 😔

Fair call. Joel is a bit fumbly tonight but is trying hard. Parfitt I’ve seen also doing a lot of defensive work as you say but also getting the footy. Do you reckon Guthrie is playing as an old fashioned tagger?
Not like we saw from Ling - the MC may have acknowledged we don't have anyone that is capable of doing a complete shutdown role on influential opposition midfielders, so instead it's more about limiting their influence or impact with ball in hand rather than touches.

Bloody hell, shut up Eddie.

Carlton were never going to win, despite the breeze.

Yes, you DO have an opinion on Geelong playing finals at the MCG, especially when your club could benefit.

Also loved the silence when the question of whether the Giants should play at the SCG.

****ing smug prick.

Ed still hanging on about the wind.

Every now and then you don’t have to talk just to hear the sound of your own voice mate. Advice also applies to your quiz show

No no no no no, don't you get it, we are only in front because of the wind :rolleyes:
In fact the wind is why we are on top of the ladder...

No no no no no, don't you get it, we are only in front because of the wind :rolleyes:
The size of the stadiums these days rarely affects results like it did in the old days.

A windbag talking about wind.

That makes him a special comments man doesn’t it?

Must be due to mention Collingwood winning a flag again about now.....somehow weave it into a player running.....

Good reward for Dahl... beein going hard all game

GO Catters