Round 23

• Thread starter Thread starter jpzhawk

Keeps us closer to a normalish gap (Sunday to Friday week about 11 days) similar to around bye round. I think it will help not hinder. Particularly if we come up vs Geelong who aren't good off a bye.

9 day break coming off a trip to Perth, Sunday game then an 11 day break to Friday night if we finish top it's about the best lead in possible

I'm happy about it. It's already almost a two week break. We win our final, and it's another two weeks till our next game! So almost 1 game in 4 weeks leading up to a prelim final [emoji15][emoji51]

It's almost better going the long way I reckon like last year (ok no-where near better, but there are some advantages)

Shit time for supporters. For some who may not be able to get to finals, this could be the last chance to see them live this year. The Saturday arvo would be better instead of the cheats and Blues in a who gives a shit game.
Let it go we get back to back Saturday games at the G after our Tassie trip, three out if our last four games at the G as well so not that hard to get to one of those for most people

I like the fact that we at least will know our fate regarding top four before we even need to play our game. And like others have said an 11 day break should be ample time to get enough rest into the boys before finals.

I'm wondering if before the Collingwood game we are confirmed 2 games clear on top (or in the top two) if Clarkson will tell the players to go out and play bruise free footy and it doesn't matter if we win or lose.

I like the fact that we at least will know our fate regarding top four before we even need to play our game. And like others have said an 11 day break should be ample time to get enough rest into the boys before finals.

I'm wondering if before the Collingwood game we are confirmed 2 games clear on top (or in the top two) if Clarkson will tell the players to go out and play bruise free footy and it doesn't matter if we win or lose.

Nah it isn't the Clarkson way, if will want to use it as a rehearsal for the 1st final. We may take the foot off the gas in the final quarter but thats about it IMO.

Very happy with that.
Sunday Arvo great time to take the kids as our finals will likely be night games.

Ideal time for finals prep.

Ample time to recover for the trip west so that no one needs to be rested in rd23 and they can go in with close to what will be their team for wk1 of the finals.
Exactly some thought before crying foul wouldn't go astray on here.

So we get a Sunday twighlight game v the Pies ? WTF ?

Bombers and Blues play the Saturday arvo time in a game where neither club matters.
We get 1 less day to prepare than other finals teams even though it looks like we will finish top.
Again we get shafted with no reward.
#uck you AFL !
Love it, it's almost the same prep as we got for the mid year break and we came out of that well.

Besides, we'll get more time off after we win the Qualifying final :D

Reports are hawks and bulldogs requested sunday

Well why wouldn't we - best possible time slot in terms of increasing the break after R22 and reducing it before the finals

Also knowing what is required to finish where is handy too

And hopefully Collingwoods care factor will be at zero so a nice easy game. Unlike Crows v Eagles who could possibly be playing for top 4 spot.

Rather Pies out some effort in

I think the Eagles game the week before will be tough in Perth so it will be good to fine tune before finals and rest any sore players only if needed.
No resting. We will have 9 days between eagles and Pies.
11-13 days between Pies and first final assuming a Thursday-saturday fixture. Win that and it's another 14 days to a prelim.
That's a month between eagles and the prelim with only two games, I'd rather they were both as close to finals intensity as possible