Game Day Round 8 Adelaide v St Kilda

Wood Duck and AFC979810, can you two give it a rest? We're generally happy to let things go a bit more in these gameday threads but you two have been carrying on for hours. Move it on.
Yeh will you 2 grow up, can't believe I missed it, fight fight fight.

Sorry Stabby couldn't resist

I
Thanks mate, I love how Sloane plays, he is such a natural footballer, Danger and Jenkins also are guns.

And i don't know how i survived 5 seasons of Ross Lyon footy, when we were winning it was ok but the 2011 season was hard to watch as a Saints fan.

I was there today and thought give the Saints a year or two and some of their kids are going to be very damaging. I really enjoyed watching it, good football to watch and no injuries to either club - and the way this season is going that's always a bonus. Good luck for the rest of the season.

Home from the game - loved it. I'm really really liking how JJ is coming along - uses his body really well and thought he positioned himself exceptionally today. Hard to believe he's only played 19 Games. I thought Richie Douglas did well again - is developing good consistently. Also thought MacKay made a better fist of it today - still not brilliant but still better and lucky not to get dropped after his Hawthorn performance. Good to see Porps get a goal - the crowd around me lifted when he came on. Talia did a very good job on Riewoldt.

And Rory... Simple... BOG from where I sat.

The only worrying thing I saw was another appalling free against Thommo in the first where I thought he started to look hesitant in response. What to do about the standard of umpiring... But that's another discussion.

Looking forward to Freo :)

The guy that was sitting behind me could not stop raving about Sloane.

Reckon it might've been BACCS ;)

Credit to milburn hes managed to fix our defence
Agreed, our defence was outstanding tonight. Saints dominated the inside 50's early on. Otten was sensational in patches, Talia is up there with the best KPD's going around and Rutten is Truck Rutten.