Round 9 Changes vs. West Coast

• Thread starter Thread starter YelloMit

Every team HAS to be a contested footy side, that's a silly moniker these days.

Of course they are a better contested footy side than some, but they still run and handball when they get the pill in preference to kicking long until they get in position to bomb it to the square.

They also kick from their defensive fifty heaps to a contest,create a stoppage, win the ball and bomb it long.

Our backline should handle Darling, Lynch and Hill okay.

The problem will be the mid-field. Mundy and Barlow just aren't fit at the moment so who will stop Priddis, Shuey and Selwood?

Kerr will get Priddis and Natainui will be hard to match up on.

I expect Dawson to take Lynch, Johnson to get Hill, McPharlin to get the resting ruckman and Silvagni to get Darling.

You answered your own question mate :D

I'm looking immensely forward to the likely matchup of Darling and Silvagni, should be a cracker.

If not just for the meltdowns that will occur from it.

You answered your own question mate :D

I'm looking immensely forward to the likely matchup of Darling and Silvagni, should be a cracker.

If not just for the meltdowns that will occur from it.

Whoops, stupid me trying to wash the dog and make breakfast at the same time.

I meant to say that Crowley will get Kerr.

But you guys knew that right?

Guys!

You did right?

A top 4 team from last year on top of the ladder this year. WC supposedly have no credentials though.:rolleyes:

Who have you played and beaten though?

61 points against Essendon was a bit of a touch up I think you would have to agree.

Off to Brisbane next week to play the mighty in form Lions I see.

You can only beat who you are fixtured against. If we can be 9-1 going into the bye with our injuries I will be stoked :thumbsu:

Wins over Richmond and St Kilda looking better with hindsight.