Rumour about a player

Yeah we raised four corners of the globe for the H
ADELAIDE
I have just heard from a reliable source that Brent Reilly told some sturt trainers that he is feeling 'dejected', and isnt happy. It was also mentioned that he doesnt think the crows are giving him a fair go.

I really hope this isnt true, because it looks like he will end of leaving at the end of the year if it is. and stiffy you will probably be correct :(

I genuinely hope that the rumour is WRONG and he stays with the Crows but my gut feeling tells me he is a good as gone unfortunatly. As I have said before if he decides to go then we MUST get acceptable compensation for him.

Not giving him a fair go?????? He is a kid, he has to earn his stripes!!!!! What does he want a guaranteed spot in the 18?!?!?!?!?!?!:rolleyes:

Originally posted by Stiffy_18
Mummy's boy!!!!!!:mad: Does he want a nice sandwich cut just the way he likes it and a glass of warm milk before he goes to bed?!?!?!?!?!?!:rolleyes:

If he wants that, he should live at my house! Nanna would pamper him something stupid! :rolleyes:

Mummy's boy!!!!!!:mad: Does he want a nice sandwich cut just the way he likes it and a glass of warm milk before he goes to bed?!?!?!?!?!?!:rolleyes:
look, i hate to be rude, but shut up. He had no control over where he went as a result of the draft..and he is young and it would be very hard to cope in another state when you arent happy.
Just give it a rest a bit.:)

Originally posted by RaDaR ReiLLy

Turn it up kid!

You're the one making a hero out of some boy who has done nothing. I'd suggest you give it a rest.

Jerome

I reckon Reilly will be another Nick Stevens in the fact that because he was visibly upset when he got drafted, each off-season their will be 1001 rumours going around about where he's gonna go and how homesick he is...but he'll probably end up playing 150-200 games for the club.

If it IS true, then Reilly made surely be a brainless dork...hes been injured the last 6 or 7 weeks...what does he expect?? Even before he got injured he got given quite a bit of oppurtunity. His pre season form was good...but his actual season form was neither here nor there and probably deserved getting dropped back to the SANFL. He isnt that good yet that he feels he can start to demand a first 18 spot and get snooty if he doesnt get it.

look, i hate to be rude, but shut up. He had no control over where he went as a result of the draft..and he is young and it would be very hard to cope in another state when you arent happy.
Hook. Bait. Fish!!!!!!:D

Man Stiffy where did THAT come from?
You would happen to have a split personality would you?

and how am i making a hero out of him?? :mad:

RaDaR ReiLLy
17 million ppl love Brent

Location: In protest outside AAMI Stadium for Brent being a possible trade option.

Brent Reilly= NO trade bait. HANDS OFF

Anything else? Do you want me to paint you a fraggin picture? No wait, you've supplied that too!

Give it a rest kid, its starting to look tragic.

Jerome

Originally posted by AngelEyes
Man Stiffy where did THAT come from?
You would happen to have a split personality would you?
Nah mate it just p*sses me off when you get youngsters who get drafted play their first contract out or quit half way through and go back to mummy. As I said I have nothing against the kid but it gets to me when they are living their dream and thats not enough they want more.

Originally posted by Jerome
RaDaR ReiLLy
17 million ppl love Brent

Location: In protest outside AAMI Stadium for Brent being a possible trade option.

Brent Reilly= NO trade bait. HANDS OFF

Anything else? Do you want me to paint you a fraggin picture? No wait, you've supplied that too!

Give it a rest kid, its starting to look tragic.

Jerome
THAT IS FAR FROM MAKING A HERO OUT OF HIM!!!! he is just one of my favourite players, and half of it is a joke n e way. u know..laugh.....

i suggest you think things through before you attack me next time, and i could actually get on better with you on these boards.

And dont call me kid either

Originally posted by Blues_Girl
I was going to ask....water colours or arcylic?! :D

Anne - youve done it again. Made me spit my drink over the computer monitor! :D

RR, the modern footy cliche is that apart from half a dozen 'untouchables' in a team, ALL players are tradeable. And Reilly is definately not an untouchable at this stage of his career.