Sam Iles

I like him. He tries hard. He will get more time than in 06.

Seen him play for Tassie, and for the Roos down here, in a couple of his games he showed moderate improvement. I'd hope he makes a huge improvement for the season ahead.

I'm pretty whelmed by Sam Iles. I hope he has a lot of improvement left in him, because from all I've seen he's just another HBFer who's more of an athlete than a football player.

his abit slow for me played on small forwards last year and in the pre-season got well beaten, dont know where else he can play

Really like what I see in this kid. Reminds me of a Ben Davies type - unlimited potential.

I'd like to see him take a few more chest marks though.

Yes Sam should be and is expected to play alot more games this year. I have a different opinion though to some on how he plays. He's actually got a nice boot on him, can carry the ball and would say he is a footballer. If anyone I would liken him to Scottie Burns although a good size taller. I think he'll push up the ground in the years to come and hopefully turn into a very solid player. Won't be the over night sensation or the complete game turner but very reilable and when needed on occasions able to fill a position or do a role. He's still quite young and should be a steady improver... somewhat even under the radar.

Best to give wellingham and danny nicholls more of a go.Iles is not going to make it.He gets the ball alot but turns it over all the time.Reminds me of lokan a lot.Ok at vfl level but not a smart enough footabller for afl level.
He seems to crack under pressure.

Best to give wellingham and danny nicholls more of a go.Iles is not going to make it.He gets the ball alot but turns it over all the time.Reminds me of lokan a lot.Ok at vfl level but not a smart enough footabller for afl level.

Your a joke mate. More talent in his little finger than lokan ever had. Ilo will be a great player for the pies in the coming years. Has pace contrary to others opinions on here and is most of the time very compsed when he has the footy and makes good decsions.

Iles isn't in our best 22 just yet, however he would probably be in our best 25. He will have a good season if he can break through. He seems comitted and he can find the ball and provide a good defensive option, as Collingwood still have plenty of rebounding options.

I will be suprised if he doesn't make the grade. Despite being a pre-season draftee, he has good talent and can look quite professional on the footy field.

Ok guys the proof will be in the pudding.Let's see what happens but i am sticking to my guns and believe nicholls and wellingham will be streaks ahead of Iles.

Too bad Iles has already played at the top level and expected to play, yet Nicholls and Wellingham are both rookies.

Best to give wellingham and danny nicholls more of a go. Iles is not going to make it. He gets the ball alot but turns it over all the time. Reminds me of lokan a lot. Ok at vfl level but not a smart enough footabller for afl level.

At least Iles has done something at AFL level. I'm a fan of Nicholls too but despite being a rookie he basically had the same chance as Iles did last year to get a game. Wellingham is a chance for round 1. I just think Iles reminds me of a young Ben Johnson.

Too bad Iles has already played at the top level and expected to play, yet Nicholls and Wellingham are both rookies.
nicholls is the one i don't think will make it.he is much to slow for his size.he needs more zip to be able to take people on like a brent harvey

Sam Iles