• Thread starter Thread starter bindas12

unitas_zpsyqugcl3b.jpg

West Coast captain, yesterday...

At least he didn't do a juddy
You mean to say SGIO aren't paying mitch
$1 million a year outside the salary cap? As Andrew Demitriou turns to look at the ceiling then out the window.

Money well spent though. I mean look at all the silverware. What an era/dynasty the Judd one was.

At least he didn't do a juddy
You guys did alright out of the Judd trade, you just f&%ked up the draft picks. Whereas we used our pick to double down and get another Mitchell and Lewis

i still think you guys won the draft with Mitchell Lewis, I can't think of a better troll thats happened yet. Scary if he actually turns out to be unreal.

What I was getting at with the Judd thing was walking into another club and immediately becoming captain.i Carlton were obviously scraping the barrel for leadership back then. Whilst I'm not sold on Hurn as a captain, and I'm stoked to have Mitchell to give the young players some guidance (including Shuey and Gaff, who I hoped would have had sane Cuz and Judd there in their early years), walking into a club and straight to the captain speaks volumes more about the club and not the person I think.

Anyway, I just read the no opposition supporters tag so best I'll be off now :S

i still think you guys won the draft with Mitchell Lewis, I can't think of a better troll thats happened yet. Scary if he actually turns out to be unreal.

What I was getting at with the Judd thing was walking into another club and immediately becoming captain.i Carlton were obviously scraping the barrel for leadership back then. Whilst I'm not sold on Hurn as a captain, and I'm stoked to have Mitchell to give the young players some guidance (including Shuey and Gaff, who I hoped would have had sane Cuz and Judd there in their early years), walking into a club and straight to the captain speaks volumes more about the club and not the person I think.

All good - I think that tag exists from when it was all very raw and we had the expected trolling from flogs on here. Civil and rational discussion isn't unwelcome.

i

No, it's ok...contructive posts are always welcome.

It's just that most oppo fans tend not to like the things they read, and then things get a bit...messy ;)

I understood where you were going. The irony is if Simmo doesn't achieve anything with your list, Mitch might end up your next coach

Always weird when a first year player (regardless of experience) gets a leadership role. You'd think that captaincy or any leadership role as a player would rely on a rapport and knowledge of the playing group.
Do you remember Judd when he went to Carlton - wasn't he made captain in his first year? Just realised that this has already been mentioned. Ignore my post;)

Always weird when a first year player (regardless of experience) gets a leadership role. You'd think that captaincy or any leadership role as a player would rely on a rapport and knowledge of the playing group.
Not weird when it is Sammy. Sorry mate but for me it's a no brainer when he will be made assistant coach

This is sickening watching Mitch smashing it for the WC.
I seriously will be unable to watch them this year.
I know its only footy but this is heartbreaking.

Our greatest ever player playing against us, what a fycking tragedy.
Know exactly what you mean. He won our B and F last year, he certainly could have played a major role for us this year.
And I so wished that he could have been a one team player.

And yes, it was in his and his family,s best interest to move, still for me it is a shame (yes I know that I am being very selfish).

Know exactly what you mean. He won our B and F last year, he certainly could have played a major role for us this year.
And I so wished that he could have been a one team player.

And yes, it was in his and his family,s best interest to move, still for me it is a shame (yes I know that I am being very selfish).
That's a bold statement.

This is sickening watching Mitch smashing it for the WC.
I seriously will be unable to watch them this year.
I know its only footy but this is heartbreaking.

Our greatest ever player playing against us, what a fycking tragedy.

Not as bad as Judas wearing red and white. At least Sammy will only be doing this for a year.

I've moved on, I'm sure when we play against the Eagls it'll be a weird feeling but I couldn't be happier with the way the club handled both his and Lewis's trades. We did what was needed to give these guys the best possible option for their future. Both incredible servants of the club, Mitchel one of the best ever for us but the club didn't play hard ball, they simply let these 2 go cheaply out of respect for the contributions they have given us.

Plus we have O'Meara, Mitchell and Burton to put our faith into now :D