Norwood, Red Wings
ROUND 1:

Friday March 28
Norwood vs. Sturt; Coopers Stadium

Saturday March 29
North Adelaide vs. Woodville-West Torrens; Prospect Oval (ABC TV)
Central District vs. Port Adelaide; Hamra Homes Oval

Sunday March 30
South Adelaide vs. Glenelg; Alan Hickinbotham Oval, Noarlunga

Aaron Kite named on the wing for Norwood. Bryce Campbell named on the interchange which is an interesting one; could he be called up to the Crows? Taylor Walker is in the reserves.

Jarrhan Jacky named in the FP for WWT. It clashes with the Crows but it’s the ABC match of the round so for those with IQ, you know what to do!

• Rookie James Moss named on an extended bench for Centrals. If he survives the cut, he will make his senior debut. For a guy who was a bolt from the blue at the rookie draft, and one who’s received limited exposure since, he is making good progress.

Ivan Maric named on the interchange for Port. Seems he’s not even the first choice ruckman at his SANFL club.

Andy Otten named as ruck rover for South Adelaide, James Sellar named at FF for Glenelg.

Crows in the SANFL Round 1

Norwood Vs. Sturt
Friday Night at the Parade

Bryce Campbell named on the bench, Aaron Kite on the wing and Taylor Walker in the Reserves.

I intend to be at this match and now intend to catch some of the reserves!

North Vs. Eagles
Prospect on Sat Afternoon, Also on ABC TV!

Our aboriginal tyros Jarhann Jacky and Tony Armstrong should be playing in this game for the Eagles and North respectively, Jacky probably in the league. Greg Gallman and Nick Gill should also suit up for North with any luck after disruppted pre seasons.

Centrals Vs. Port Magpies
At Lizbeff on Saturday Night

Alot of people want to see a big game from big Ivan Maric here for the Magpies. Rookie James Moss can hopefully overcome injury to put in a showing in the Reserves.

South Vs. Glenelg
Norlunga on Sunday Arvo

Should expect to see Andy Otten and James Sellar in the league action, with possibly Myke Cook lining up in the b's for South and possibly rookie Ed Curnow in the b's for the Tiges.

Have I missed anyone and who else is getting to the games?

Mods, Drummond's thread is far superior, can we delete mine?

I'll be there on Friday night Drumm, hoping for a slightly different result though;)

Re: Crows in the SANFL Round 1

I heard on ch 10 news tonight that Nick Gill had done his calf again...not sure if it was mentioned on other news programs.

I'll be going down to Norwood Oval tomorrow night. Didn't know Taylor Walker was in the reserves, so might head down a bit earlier than expected. I would assume that Brodie Martin (rookie) would be playing for Sturt in the reserves or league.

According to channel ten news Nick Gill has once again injured his calf and will be out for a few more weeks

I'll be there on Friday night Drumm, hoping for a slightly different result though;)
Oops, didn't see yours, if it was first mine really doesn't deserve to stay.

Anyway, can't wait for tomorrow night! Really excited and for once it looks as though we have a squad capable of playing finals footy. We even have some depth in the reserves which is good. I'm hoping there's a huge crowd, at the very least 5k and hopefully up torwards 7/8k. Anyone with nothing to do tomorrow night, please head down, it'll be a beauty! :thumbsu:

Seeing Moss named for the Dogs made me think about our rookies. Where the heck is Edward Curnow; playing reserves I assume? Jared Petrenko is still recovering but hopefully he's back in a few weeks. And then there's Brodie Martin who's selection still shocks me.

And Myke Cook, I'm starting to think he will be the Mackay of 2008.

Amazed the club wasnt more cautious with Nick and gave him a couple more weeks.. We need him playing big time:thumbsd:

And best of all we still have Perrie to jeer tomorrow night!:thumbsu::D

And give Brodie time, I've seen him and yes it's shocking, but it's the last pick in a rookie draft, hardly earth shattering stuff. There's no way he can be worse than Rowan Andrews!

And yes, I've never seen Myke play, but for some reason I'm very interested, I'm looking forward to catching some South games later in the season if both he and Otten are playing league!

Come on Roosters. We have a good team this week, but it will be a cracking game. It clashes with the Crows so not many of you will get to see it. I will be at Prospect however, hopefully the Crows-Eagles scores are on the scoreboard. Would be nice if both my teams knock off the Eagles on Saturday.

I hope Norwood gets up as well, **** Sturt.

No Tony Strongarms?

I guess he is playing Ressies, wouldn't crack our A's yet. Hopefully we see that team tomorrow.

The NAFC site is a bit slack at the moment, no teams up for this round yet when they used to be one of the first in the SANFL. I only found out the A team from The Roost where someone got the scores on the 5PH show.

Oops, didn't see yours, if it was first mine really doesn't deserve to stay.

Threads merged. Both had something to offer by the time I got to them, so wasn't appropriate to delete either.

Come on Roosters. We have a good team this week, but it will be a cracking game. It clashes with the Crows so not many of you will get to see it. I will be at Prospect however, hopefully the Crows-Eagles scores are on the scoreboard. Would be nice if both my teams knock off the Eagles on Saturday.

I agree I hope Norwood get up and **** Sturt :) Wonder how big the bandwagon will get this year.

Take a walkman or portable radio tomorrow RL solves all your problems ;)

Yeah I can't listen to a radio and enjoy banter and beers at the same time though, but behind the TAJ (if they bloody open it tomorrow, but's that another matter) there should be a radio or something.

Can't wait to see the filth travel down to the buff and cop a flogging on and off the field. I shall be adequately drunk from AAMI and shall return to watch the dogs pull Ports pants down on the field. Then I shall head down to Ports cheer squad and watch the feral element do their thing on the Maggies supporters.

Ahhh SANFL, gotta love it :cool:

I reckon ill head down to the chilly confines of the Norwood Oval tonight to watch my Blue boys take apart Norwood ;). Nah should be a great game, from all reports Norwood have lifted their game over the summer (hell they need to) and Ricky Mac has our boys up and going early in the season..... And now I know RoosterLad is on the Norwood bandwagon for this evening ill be cheering louder....... how could you mate ?? :p

Crook as a dog but dont wanna miss the scum at Elizabeth Oval, I reckon half a dozen scotches at 12 or so tommorrow will kill the wog enough to make the trip

I reckon ill head down to the chilly confines of the Norwood Oval tonight to watch my Blue boys take apart Norwood ;). Nah should be a great game, from all reports Norwood have lifted their game over the summer (hell they need to) and Ricky Mac has our boys up and going early in the season..... And now I know RoosterLad is on the Norwood bandwagon for this evening ill be cheering louder....... how could you mate ?? :p

Well I have a lot of Norwood family members (and Port too actually but **** them) and I also hate Sturt with a passion. I look forward to our first game this season ;)

Well I hope my Eagles team gets up tomorrow .Dont underestimate Rons BABY Eagles.Hoping to watch an in form Jacky run riot :thumbsu:.

I really think this game will be closer than everyone thinks .

Well I hope my Eagles team gets up tomorrow .Dont underestimate Rons BABY Eagles.Hoping to watch an in form Jacky run riot :thumbsu:.

I really think this game will be closer than everyone thinks .

I have noticed that some people have tipped North to win with a bit of ease but that's crap. I hate when people tip North to win in a big game as we often lose!! Generally, games between these two clubs have been close lately and it will be a great game. I noticed you have A LOT of new faces including ex-Rooster Jimbo McEntee. It will go down to the wire I think, hopefully there is a bumper crowd but the Crow game will take a few faces away.