schulz trade

• Thread starter Thread starter astro_toby

Benny its good to have an opinion but ffs mate you should have a read of some of the things you say.

I cannot believe you said "trading him is like trading deledio."

you said "danny meyer is more elite than N.Brown"

get off it son, you dont get more elite than browny and im talking the whole competition not the RFC.

"Polak has better efficiency with disposal than all of west coast."

just back off on some superlatives bc its downright embarrassing seeing comments like that....

Imagine Jay in the Backline assisting Polak, Thursfield and Bowden especially that Halls' days appear to be numbered! Would he be a serviceable defender?

Polak turned out great. I believe Schulz will too. Shoot me... again.

I think you are right benny. Polak is just hitting his straps at 23.
Unfortunately for Sarge I fear it will be at another club and it will be one of the bi biggest FU's this club ever makes..
I hope they don't trade him.

Grrr DO SOMETHING. :mad:

2 possies in 3 quarters right?

He has all the talent you need to be a star.

What the hell is wrong with the Richmond footy club? We can't develop anyone. We can't even get Deledio or Tambling to make an impact, I am pretty sure that if they were at any other club they'd be stars already.

Look at Pendlebury... I mean **** why can't our top draft picks do something?

We have a lack of talls. Full stop.

What happens if we have a bad run of luck and two or three of our KPPs get injured? He might not end up much good but we can't afford to delist or trade players in our weakest area. I don't think trading a forward for a ruckman helps us much, especially when this is the year of the ruckmen in the draft.

It is the flanker/onballer types we can get rid of, guys like Pettifer, Tuck, Hyde (just to throw up names) are ones that we can afford to trade one or two of.

I think it is likely that Schulz and Knobel will remain on the list next year simply because we don't have enough of their type on the list.

We have a lack of talls. Full stop.

What happens if we have a bad run of luck and two or three of our KPPs get injured? He might not end up much good but we can't afford to delist or trade players in our weakest area. I don't think trading a forward for a ruckman helps us much, especially when this is the year of the ruckmen in the draft.

It is the flanker/onballer types we can get rid of, guys like Pettifer, Tuck, Hyde (just to throw up names) are ones that we can afford to trade one or two of.

I think it is likely that Schulz and Knobel will remain on the list next year simply because we don't have enough of their type on the list.

He won't be delisted, he's contracted untill 2008. I'd trade quite a few players before Schulz (like Raines!) because Jay could be a quality player if he wakes up.

NO WAY.

This thread is horrorfying!!!!!!

You can't rip out players like Schulz - his heart is with the yellow and black. How many times have you heard him say "I really want to repay the fans for their persistence with me, I just love Tigerland and I'm dying to get out there to show what I can do and repay the loyal fans"

Jay Schulz will be a superstar and trading him is like trading Deledio.

We can not trade our own, especially those who care about the club and have been through a lot with us.

You say you want a RELIABLE foward well Schulz is more reliable than Matthew Lloyd!!! Last year he kicked 16.3 in 10 matches and he has a career accuracy higher than Lloyd, Fevola, Williams and every other "reliable" forward.

Jay Schulz - verge of becoming a superstar. A home-grown RICHMOND star. Plus he is one of the few capable of showing aggression on the field, can split packs, rough 'em up and eat 'em alive!!
Superstar my ass he's an overrated injury prone hack.Btw 16.3 goals in 10 games equates to 1.63 goals a game is that going to win us a premiership?.

He won't be delisted, he's contracted untill 2008. I'd trade quite a few players before Schulz (like Raines!) because Jay could be a quality player if he wakes up.

you could have a quality opinion if you just woke up benny

doesn't do enough benny, sorry mate - he shouldnt have been recalled for the match as it was as he showed SFA at coburg,'

schulz for meesen

keep meyer, or only offer him for trade with teams outside of adelaide - if he doesnt want to be here, then don't let him be where he apparently wants to be. another team will pick him up before either of those teams get a chance in the PSD

you could have a quality opinion if you just woke up benny

doesn't do enough benny, sorry mate - he shouldnt have been recalled for the match as it was as he showed SFA at coburg,'

schulz for meesen

keep meyer, or only offer him for trade with teams outside of adelaide - if he doesnt want to be here, then don't let him be where he apparently wants to be. another team will pick him up before either of those teams get a chance in the PSD

They might ask draft pick as well if a trade like that was to happen,let's face it how many outstanding games has schulz played since he's been at the club?.

And I said exactly that before the game. Didn't deserve a recall.

I guess I'd prefer skillful players who don't get much of it than hacks who get it all the time. Both are not going to help us.

I guess this is because hacks offer you little hope of a better future, where with the skillful ones (Schulz/Meyer) you can dream a little because they do actually have the ability to be quality players rather than blind chooks flailing their legs at the ball in any direction (usually backwards).

For example, if Hartigan was going to get 16 possies on a HFF for the rest of the year I would rather play Meyer and risk him getting 4 possies on the hope he will gain confidence and get 16 possies himself.

I just can't stand players who obviously have no hope of ever being good enough to play in a premiership team.

They might ask draft pick as well if a trade like that was to happen,let's face it how many outstanding games has schulz played since he's been at the club?.

well, however many he has - you can take that exact same total and say he has played that many more than meesen - meesen hasn't even made an appearance.

anyone who saw adelaide on the weekend would know they need a young kp forward who can do the job - i think adelaide would be happy to gamble on a schulz / hentschel forward line.

meesen is the guy to go for, because - fortunately - adelaide have found themselves with quite a few quality ruckman.

And I said exactly that before the game. Didn't deserve a recall.

I guess I'd prefer skillful players who don't get much of it than hacks who get it all the time. Both are not going to help us.

I guess this is because hacks offer you little hope of a better future, where with the skillful ones (Schulz/Meyer) you can dream a little because they do actually have the ability to be quality players rather than blind chooks flailing their legs at the ball in any direction (usually backwards).

For example, if Hartigan was going to get 16 possies on a HFF for the rest of the year I would rather play Meyer and risk him getting 4 possies on the hope he will gain confidence and get 16 possies himself.

I just can't stand players who obviously have no hope of ever being good enough to play in a premiership team.

but i don't think jay has awesome skills mate. cleve is more reliable, and has shown he is more capable of playing within a game plan - jay gets too excited and sometimes gets in the way. i think we have all seen many occasions where jay has gotten in the way of richo, or another teammate - to take a mark. jack also seems to have a better attitude, and a willingness to put the team before his own glory. i would love for jay to become a star for the yellow and black - like i would with all our players - but when we sit 0-9-1, we have to start having some testi's and forsight to see how we can rebuild this side AGAIN

watched carlton today - and even they are light years ahead of us - their skills are just so much better than ours, hawthorn aswell - we need to get a young "pure" ruckman into our side asap - and i would rather we get one outside the draft, so we can concentrate on recruiting "best available" kids this year.

no more smart ass picks - just pick the best bloke available Terry and greg! PLEASE!!

I painfully agree, Hawks and Blues are lightyears ahead of us skill wise.

I think we have the skillful players on our list but they just don't get enough of it, and our unskilled players happen to be the ones who are playing "well".

Hughes is definately more promising than Jay. Schulz is the type of player I would love to watch for 10 years, let's hope he can do something one day.