tofushark

Scott was largely complimentary of us but I thought it is pretty poor to state that were basically injury free when one of our best youngsters breaks his leg and we arguably have one of the worst injury lists in the comp.

[YOUTUBE]F3hx8Q-e2J8[/YOUTUBE]

This is such a crap thread. A poor reflection on most Freo supporters on this board.

He hardly attacked us, all he did was point out that we aren't the only team with injuries. Fair enough for him to say that too, IMHO if Norfs had their best 22 fit we'd be under real pressure to win his week.

That said, if you want to hate Bon go for it, I won't try to divert your efforts. Other than to say if he had our squad and injuries he'd shit all over Harvey as a gameday coach...

You realise this is Brad, not Chris, don't you? :confused:

Just playing devil's advocate here and Barlow's obviously best 18 but apart from that externally many would see Mzungu as a depth player, Ibbo's back, Palmer's close to his best form, Hayden's past his best, Morra's a 2nd year player + Anthony, Walters and Lower can't crack a game and would be best 22 in many sides.

This is such a crap thread. A poor reflection on most Freo supporters on this board.

He hardly attacked us, all he did was point out that we aren't the only team with injuries. Fair enough for him to say that too, IMHO if Norfs had their best 22 fit we'd be under real pressure to win his week.

Take it easy BPG, I said that he was complimentary but I felt that it was misguided to suggest we were near fully fit. To me it felt like a poor excuse. Yes if Nth had their best team they would have been better but the same could be said about us.

You realise this is Brad, not Chris, don't you? :confused:

Yes, yes I do. Brad still shits all over anything Harvey has ever produced as a gameday coach, and to be frank I wonder how Bon would go if he had our talented squad instead of a squad that had Thomas, Edwards and Petrie as its top threats, with an ageing Harvey just behind.

Come on fellas, cut him some slack. Much like the rest of his team his brain was starved of oxygen over the preseason during the altitude training.

This is the sort of hateful crap that our board doesn't need. Play the ball not the man.

Yes, yes I do. Brad still shits all over anything Harvey has ever produced as a gameday coach, and to be frank I wonder how Bon would go if he had our talented squad instead of a squad that had Thomas, Edwards and Petrie as its top threats, with an ageing Harvey just behind.

ok, fair enough. Just didn't think he was that highly regarded, but if he's anything like his twin, he would have to have at least a half decent footy brain I guess.

BTW - I reckon Harvs goes alright. ;)

This is the sort of hateful crap that our board doesn't need. Play the ball not the man.

So you are having a go at other supporters but in turn suggesting our coach is crap in comparison, hmmmm.

Please enlighten us on why Harvey is so shocking and the Scott brothers are such great coaches?

BPG is on fire tonight, attacking anything in sight that hes doesnt agree with. Did you take some of Pav's angry pills that he was on whilst playing today?

Hateful! Obviously there is a different definition out there that I haven't read. You're a little wound up over this, terrible sorry Scotty if my comment offended. Find another instant where I play the man, that is not my intention.

Also quick question who were north missing that are genuine outs? i cant think of any?

mate he is basically saying we won because we have our best players on the park and he doesn't, which is pathetic and incorrect. have you seen the size of our injury list now including suban? one of the biggest in the comp. including players like barlow, mzungu, morabito, etc.

He what?

Since BGP is usually a pretty level headed poster I am guessing that the sight of a gorgeous lass kitted out in Freo gear has sent him into a rage of passion and his only avenue is to express his feelings via the keyboard. I feel for you buddy.

You obviously have seen any of the yellow and red card posts that happen when the passion can no longer be contained. The one with the lady with the **** was definitely out of left field. Don't think many that one. Thought somebody had hacked his account.

Nah I know he can be a little erratic but usually his posts are quality. Not sure if you are talking about the story about the lady that was spat her teeth at him (or something along those lines) but that was a highlight for me.