4. Gilmore
5. Grover
6. Haines
7. Longmuir
8. Polak
9. Thornton

(Italics are Best 22 players)

Too young / raw
1. Copping (more like just not good enough...)
2. Ibbotson
3. Warnock

Not sure where he's at
1. Dunn

Coming back from injuries
1. Crowley - by all accounts is ready to slot back in
2. Haddrill - not so sure...

Fringe players (when few injuries)
1. Campbell
2. Cook
3. Duffield
4. Hayden
5. Murphy
6. Peake
7. Schofield
8. Walker
9. Warren
10. Webster

Out of form (but will play anyway)
1. MCarr
2. McPharlin
3. Medhurst
4. Parker
5. Schammer

Playing but not 100% fit
1. Hasleby

That leaves:
Fit and in reasonable to good form
1. Black
2. JCarr
3. Dodd
4. Farmer
5. Headland
6. Johnson
7. McManus
8. Mundy
9. Pavlich
10. Sandi (questionable)

:eek: 10/22 that are fit and playing well. The rest are either injured, playing injured, fringe players fulfilling their roles as "depth" players, or returning form injury... Thank goodness the break is coming up.

The upshot is that this is who's available this week:

Crowley
Haddrill
Campbell
Cook
Duffield
Hayden
Murphy
Peake
Schofield
Walker
Warren
Webster
MCarr
McPharlin
Medhurst
Parker
Schammer
Hasleby
Black
JCarr
Dodd
Farmer
Headland
Johnson
McManus
Mundy
Pavlich
Sandi

(28 players from which to choose a team of 22)

i dunno about peake a fringe player. he looks like a great young player, heapsa speed and skill. important part of fremantles team.

Kaitsey said:
i dunno about peake a fringe player. he looks like a great young player, heapsa speed and skill. important part of fremantles team.

I reckon you're right, but I think the Match Committe had a few areas they still wanted him to get sorted. I don't reckon it'll be long and he'll be a definite "Best 22" player.

I thought Sschammer was good on the W/E. Only bloopers were when Ronaldo West got 50 of him and when he kicked OOF.

I forgave him the OOF as the work he did previously stopped a certain goal.

Matt Carr didn't get heaps of it but did the job on Cooney in the second half and was very good in the middle.

Out : Polly , Happy , Groves , :( someone else .
In: three of Crowley , Haddrill , Warren , Hayden , Murphy , Webster , Campbell.

RIPPER_46 said:
I thought Sschammer was good on the W/E. Only bloopers were when Ronaldo West got 50 of him and when he kicked OOF.

I forgave him the OOF as the work he did previously stopped a certain goal.

Matt Carr didn't get heaps of it but did the job on Cooney in the second half and was very good in the middle.

Out : Polly , Happy , Groves , :( someone else .
In: three of Crowley , Haddrill , Warren , Hayden , Murphy , Webster , Campbell.

Bad luck for Happy. CC kept giving him chances. When he finally puts together a reasonable game he gets injured. The good thing is I reckon we can cover for him though.

Polly.... Could be a bit harder to cover but I think it not a bad thing to give some of a depth a real chance.

Grover. Bummer I was looking forward to having him, Robbie, Johhno and the Old man in the backline at the same time. We will miss him no doubt.

All three are good size players.

I'm not even going try and guess who will come in.
My preference would be Elvis loose in defence. Mundy gets a real job on a flank. Johhno chf....In Haddrill, Cook & Spud.

dugrene said:
Bad luck for Happy. CC kept giving him chances. When he finally puts together a reasonable game he gets injured. The good thing is I reckon we can cover for him though.

Polly.... Could be a bit harder to cover but I think it not a bad thing to give some of a depth a real chance.

Grover. Bummer I was looking forward to having him, Robbie, Johhno and the Old man in the backline at the same time. We will miss him no doubt.

All three are good size players.

I'm not even going try and guess who will come in.
My preference would be Elvis loose in defence. Mundy gets a real job on a flank. Johhno chf....In Haddrill, Cook & Spud.

i like the idea of elvis as loose defender giving us run and Johno at CHF and Mundy delivering the ball to pavs chest or johnos chest with johnos pace would be nice.

What im then worried about is our backline would be a bit exposed....but put Pav in the goal square and he will outmuscle geelongs best backman 8 out of 10 times if we get the ball in when its one on one.

With johno at half forward he is a smart footy player with speed and knows to get ball in quickly and his kicking is amongst the best so would be nice to see this plan in action.

kanabar said:
i like the idea of elvis as loose defender giving us run and Johno at CHF and Mundy delivering the ball to pavs chest or johnos chest with johnos pace would be nice.

What im then worried about is our backline would be a bit exposed....but put Pav in the goal square and he will outmuscle geelongs best backman 8 out of 10 times if we get the ball in when its one on one.

With johno at half forward he is a smart footy player with speed and knows to get ball in quickly and his kicking is amongst the best so would be nice to see this plan in action.

Though spud hasnt yet performed fully for Fremantle I hear he is pretty good for Souths.
Give him a run as a forward with real gametime and see what happens. Play Elvis as a sweeper and if spud is getting really towelled swap roles during the game.

dugrene said:
Though spud hasnt yet performed fully for Fremantle I hear he is pretty good for Souths.
Give him a run as a forward with real gametime and see what happens. Play Elvis as a sweeper and if spud is getting really towelled swap roles during the game.
I like that idea a lot.
It would allow McPharlin to get into more contests and hopefully regain some touch. Plus it gives us a chance to capitalise on Murphy's accuracy in front of the sticks.

Outs:Grover, Polak, Gilmore.
Ins: Haddrill, Crowley, Murphy.