SEN airtime

HAHAHAHAH i was reading your post and they were saying it as i was reading it and thinking WTF that was a spin out.

I have the bloody radio right here, and i didnt have it on. First and probably only time something of mine will get read out and i miss it! :mad:

i have rung up before but sometimes they hold you for like 15 mins i get board and hang up assholes.

Last year: whinge whinge whinge sick of interstate teams winning
This year: whinge whinge whinge sick of Geelong they will choke not even Victorian, salary cap cheating blah blah blah
Some people can't be pleased

How exactly are we being labeled salary cap cheats?

Michael Jordan loved it when opponents would taunt him. He'd light up for 50plus points on most occasions.

Steve Waugh was also not one to give any lip to.

SEN callers (and Port) should be very careful with what they say about our boys. We're every chance to win by 15 goals on Sunday after hearing this rubbish all week.

How exactly are we being labeled salary cap cheats?
Simon from Ivanhoe (Roos supporter) kept ringing last night going on about Geelong, apparantley we are non Victorian salary cap cheating team, according to him we can't possibly have such a good side

non victorian yeah were the team looking into moving up north. i hope i run into that bloke one day ive got a mate just like him who hates geelong with a passion everytime we catch up he tells me how crap we really are and will choke big time well we had a little bet that geelong with not finish as high as essendon 2 slabs worth, going to be the sweetest beer ive ever had.

This Simon bloke sounds like a real mental giant, yeah? Non-Victorian, salary cap cheating?

Funny how we've suddenly become a hybrid of West Coast and Carlton. Fair effort to keep that merger under wraps!

Revel in the fear, Cats' fans. Other teams' supporters know we're good and they're worried about us. Can't say it bothers me :thumbsu:

AFter haering Francis have a cry and defend Baker tongiht, i got home and sent in the following email:

"
Gday. Usually enjoy the show, but have been quite annoyed listening to the last 2 nights. You both sit there and shoot down people who ring up and call Baker a sniper, etc (which 95% of opposition supporters agree with), and you cry about "character assasination", yet yesterday u sat there giggling like schoolgirls as people rang up slating Geelong the team, its players and the town. You even made inciteful and snide remarks about the 44 year drought, etc, egging people on. For your information, Geelong have brought excitement and hope to a town which has been struggling with the Ford crisis, etc.

Where is the consistency fellas? Its not ok to ring up and have an opinion about a player with a record of cheap shots and thuggery, but feel free to ring up and completely bag a team and their history and their town? As long as its not St.Kilda or Melbourne hey fellas? (By the way, those 2 teams premiership record is right up there with Geelong's...)

Just pointing out a glaring contrast in consecutive shows, hope this actually gets through to you."

Probably wont get a reply, but made me feel better! :D

I heard read out about 6:30 last night. Franc and Dave paid it absolute lip service. I am now of the opinion that the Geelong bashing on SEN is being driven by the jocks and producers of the station themselves to drum up some emotion on the airwaves.

I do rekon thet are trying to evan it out because of billy.

Its common knowledge that Schwartz hates Geelong, and as for Fabulous Frank, after reading the article that has been posted today on the SEN thread in the media forum about his quotes when he left SEN last time, i am not the biggest fan...

Ask that knob Simon from Ivanhoe. I'm as confused as you are.
Simon from Wherever is a weirdo! The Ox likes the players who are in the limelight and that is not our boys in the main so tends to neglect Geelong - his remarks are pretty pathetic anyway. Billy Brownless is so popular that I think they feel they have to balance things up a bit (plus his role on Ch 9). Morning Glory has a big listening audience and Tim Watson is very careful about not appearing too pro-Essendon with Jobe playing, or being omitted as happened. Andy Maher is just a whining voice who occasionally admits his Carlton bias. The most honest compliments about Geelong (and probably most clubs) I reckon, come from Daniel Harford.