Blue Dimension

Jul 18, 2007
N Mystics & GC Lightning
Firstly, i can inform everyone that Setanta O'hAilpin is fine. He has no health issue despite what was posted about him having Ross River Fever on this forum a few weeks back. :eek:

Secondly, i can tell you that JR :D, Jordan Bannister and Heath Scotland all look to be facing the axe this week.

Heath Scotland looks like not only being dropped for poor performance, but for bad attitude, behavior on field, and causing fights.

Got a bit of an inside word, don't ask me from where because i'm unable to tell you. I know people on this forum can post bullsh*t about having sources and what not, so you can choose to believe what you like. Don't shoot me for sharing what i know with you!

Bannister's 50th for the club this week. He's done more than enough to play. I won't be surprised if JR and Scotty both get tickets to Preston.

Setanta in, plus one running backman. Armfield for mine.

Interesting. If that's true about Scotty then that's pretty disappointing.

Not doubting your info/source, but i agree with AD above that Banno has done enough to keep his spot.

And if JR goes i'd find that a little strange - it sounds as though his form with the Ants didn't warrant selection for Carlton, so the fact that he was picked against the Bombers would suggest that it was a "get games into him and be patient" selection. And if that was the case, you'd think they'd persevere with him for more than the one game (even if his performance against the Bombers was not up to scratch).

Still, I'm sure there's always plenty of stuff that the Match Committee take into account that people like us never know about, so you've gotta expect surprises here and there.

Anyhoo, cheers for sharing the goss BD. :thumbsu:

I think Scotland needs a week at Preston. He's a very aggressive player on the field and has an incredibly hot head, but off field he's a real nice, cool bloke. If he were to have a week out of AFL, I reckon we should all get down to this weekend Bullants game to carn him on, Scotty's such a smart guy and with a little bit of help from the sidelines, i'm sure he'll be back up to scratch in no time:thumbsu:.

I'd drop Fisher to be honest. I was a bit miffed with his game last week.

Oh I'd bring in Saddington this week (if he's fit) he did allright last year against Collingwood and is an experience defender.

I think Fisher is someone we should be looking at trading sooner rather than later. Unlikely we'd get a lot for him though i guess.

Wouldn't suprise me if Anderson, and Armfield get a run, I'd love to see Browne in too, cleanout a bit of rubbish. I think a few at Carlton are a bit blind and think that Houlihan & Russell etc. are the making of a premership backline...

Be patient and have faith Blues fans, the plugs for the defencive holes are in the reserves, just maby not ready yet :thumbsu:...

:eek::eek::eek:

Anyhoo, cheers for sharing the goss BD.

No worries fella. I'm just very happy to hear that Irish isn't sick. I made sure that was asked.

dont drop fisher, id also be surprised if setanta came back didnt little riewoldt kick 4 on him in the first quarter for the ants?
But only managed one in three quarters on Irish for the rest of the game:thumbsu:.

i think we should leave scotland in but also bring in bentick if avaliable, i think against collingwood we need a bit of toughness, and im not talking about someone like fev starting a malee but hard nose no nosense footballers.
Just for the record i believe bower is overated by the members of this board.

Those who are saying Fisher should be dropped or even the notion that he should be traded need to take a grip on life. You are either a troll or you should impose a self ban from BigFooty....:mad:

Scotland might not be a ball magnent he was last year, but Ratts has him playing a different role...so it looks like he isn't as good. He is very important with his rebound from down back, and he is one player who has a good kick on him.

Bannister for me has been one of our best for 3 weeks running, and deserves to keep his spot. against RFC he held Brown to no effect, StKilda he had DelSanto who had minimal impact, and last week had Stanton again who had no effect. So Bannister should keep his spot!!

JR, well for two weeks running i think he hasn't done anything to cement his spot, but hasn't done anything to suggest being dropped, he is at the moment a borderline case??

i think we should leave scotland in but also bring in bentick if avaliable, i think against collingwood we need a bit of toughness, and im not talking about someone like fev starting a malee but hard nose no nosense footballers.
Just for the record i believe bower is overated by the members of this board.

And under-rated by newbie not-sures.

Scotland has been disappointing over the past couple of weeks. Just can't seem to get into the game IMO. Like Houlihan, I reckon the club is playing him out of position. Move him into the midfield, and then as part of the rotation, push him forward perhaps.

Time to give the young blokes a run in the backline.

Dear god, you have to be freaking joking. Saddington was torn two new ones by Rocca. If he plays this week, tip Rocca to kick 10.

I think Fisher is someone we should be looking at trading sooner rather than later. Unlikely we'd get a lot for him though i guess.

Rubbish.

He's just got back from injury so I'm not surprised he has the yips, even though he still took some great marks and kicked a goal. He was clearly our 2nd best forward last year and is still pretty important for our forward line.

def drop JR. has done nothin. scotland and gibbs could do with a run in the 2s. as much as scotland gets the balls, he really doesnt do a lot with it. doesnt help us out if he gets 30 touches and does nothin with those touches....fish is a great option for us. can play tall and take a solid mark. can also play up the field if need be. plus the guy is still hurt. give JR the arse and get hartlett back on the pitch.

Jamison on Rocca
Waite on Cloke
Thornton on Fraser/Wood?

Surely not a spot for Carlos in the backline.

Jordan Russel would be the only one for mine who should have the axe over his head (performance wise) he constantly makes poor decisions with the footy and needs to seriously hit form in the ants before recalled.

And geez people jump off the bandwagon, Brad Fisher kicked 40 goals last year and now people want him dropped and traded because he isn't performing up to his standard of last year playing with one hand? He was bought back far too early with that thumb of his but that is how important he is to our side.

Setanta is fine. Scotty faces the Axe