Should Fremantle be forced from the comp, when GC come in, to eliminate the bye?

Actually if you had done your reading (or absorbed Marks comments from the post match interview), you would realise they tried to put someone on him again but in Williams words "the horse had bolted".

If you had watched the game you would also realise it was not just one person.

Um, again I was at the game and it was clearly obvious that Cornes was released off of Kerr and given the instruction to find his own ball.

Kerr did not deal well with the tag in the first half and lashed out against Josh Carr, giving away a free and a 50.

When Mark Williams decides to roll the dice and gets burnt you dont think he'll try and cover his arse?

He let Kerr go in the second half and it didnt pay off. Kerr was poor with a hard tag.

With a midfield of Byron Clanger , Palmer , and Peake how the **** are they meant to hit a target let alone win a game..... And David Mundy must be most unacountable softest starting midfielder currently in the AFL.

Um, again I was at the game and it was clearly obvious that Cornes was released off of Kerr and given the instruction to find his own ball.

Kerr did not deal well with the tag in the first half and lashed out against Josh Carr, giving away a free and a 50.

When Mark Williams decides to roll the dice and gets burnt you dont think he'll try and cover his arse?

He let Kerr go in the second half and it didnt pay off. Kerr was poor with a hard tag.

I will admit Kerr has a long way to show his critics he can handle a tag (another big test coming up for him this week), but that's how tags work. For the first time in 2 years he actually had some quality support, Selwood and Rosa were tearing it up, so the move had to be made, in return Kerr showed why he is one of the most, if not the most damaging midfielder in the game. For example Ablett, Bartel and Corey, take two out of them out, and replace then with young kids and I am sure the one left behind wont be as effective. Judd at Carlton another example, he gets the first tag, which allows Gibbs and Murphy to hurt the opposition and thus he gets 'eased' off a tag. Same situation when Judd, Cuz and Kerr were together. You can't tag all the quality midfielders, I think part of beating a tag, is showing when the tag is eased off you can impact the game and he did that perfectly on the weekend.

Mate, you are stuggling, again, at no stage did I brag about finishing third. Again, because you are been shown up you start putting words into other peoples mouths. Very average on your behalf.

Lol shown up?

Tickets has come out to play again.

How many do you actually buy on yourself?

I still have yet to find a competent defence of your club besides the rebuilding excuse. How long do you actually get to rebuild. 15 years and counting so far.

I suppsoe you can always cling to the hope you will, rise "up the ladder again" to a failed prelim.

Lol, now you're using the media to qualify your statements? In that case it is byond doubt that the 06 premiership was tainted.

Err? I think that you'll find that the general consensus in the footy world is that Fremantle will be a bottom 4 side for a few years to come yet. Anyone who knows the slightest about football can see the shape of their list. When you have more than a handful of players who are actually in your starting 22, that should not be on an AFL list, then you know there are still plenty of dark times to come.

With GC coming in, and murdering the draft, who knows how long Freo will be down there. I, and it would appear by the poll that many agree, would definitely not midn Fremantle being forced from the competition. This would, A) solve the problem of having to put up with Fremantle embarrassing our game with their terrible skills and game plan, and B) eliminate the bye.

Two birds with one stone.

Imagine if an interstate person sat down to watch a single AFL game, and watched a Fremantle match. They would neevr watch football again, they are that bad.

Time to ship on and move out Freo. :thumbsu:

On the first point you'll get no argument from me, but to suggest Harvey is out of his depth, given the fact that he has won the same amount of games as Worsfold, since becoming senior coach is very questionable to say the least.

No heart? Again, after watching a year of the Coasters last year, or doormats, it's interesting to see you cast these stones now.

We had a lot of off field things we had to deal with last year. We have sorted all the rubbish out and now it appears we are back to playing the football that everyone knows we can play.

Good signs for the West Coast football club. :thumbsu:

Epic back track

Lol do you not understand the word "emergence". :eek:

It is a gradual process and one that Adam seems intent on following. He took a great step towards that on the weekend by producing some of the best football by an individual you will see all year. He has began emerging, now he needs to continue down that path :thumbsu:

Yes you're right, an enormous way to go, and when you say the best you have ever seen I think you're forgetting your namesake, or that bloke with the tatts on his stomach.

But you settle for good now I guess

Lol talk about putting words in ones mouth. :eek:

You seem to mispalce a few words, the key one beeing "one".

It was a different style to Judd, but just as effective. Adam started out tagging Burgoyne and in the end, they were forced to put a tagger onto him. This allowed Kerr to get free and produce ONE OF the most dominent quarters ever seen by an individual on a football field.

All the more credit to Adam for forcing Port to make this move. I wouldn't expect someone like you understand that though.

Really? Care to explain that to me?

Why, you will just twist it, as you usually do?

I was confident if we put a 4 quarter effort together that we would win, but I was less confident that we would actually produce 4 quarters of solid footy. Hence the words, "Most likely".

Capiche? :thumbsu:

Again extremely Parrotesque, by his own admission the opposition coach's admission and your Coach's admission, the tag was released and Kerr racked up 20 possesions in the second half running free.

That he did. It still does nto take away the fact that he racked up 20 possesions in the second half. All of very, very high quality. Not to mention the goals.

"Oh, but he wasn't getting as heavily tagged so he's not as good".

Not to mention Williams admitting he attempted to put someone back on to him.

Lol. :eek:

I'll give this to Freo, they are the greatest team in the comp who have yet to win a flag

Ease up mate, tickets will "show you up". You wouldn't want that now would you?

Oh so you completely ignore the part where after they released him they tried to tag him again and not just with Cornes.

Somehow I don't believe you.

So can any Fremantle fans actually defend their club, or come up with a reason as to why they should remain in the AFL?

All we have seen so far is typical Freo fans deflection, yet nothing of value actually defending their club.

You've posted this in so many threads Judy, I'm wondering whether you actually believe that Fremantle supporters should defend the club against every preposterous load of tripe posted on the boards. You can't really be that dumb can you?

The same goes for your constant assertions that the Freo board is going into melt down over something or other. Why do you care so much? Would you like me to arrange a free copy of the Docker magazine for you?

You've posted this in so many threads Judy, I'm wondering whether you actually believe that Fremantle supporters should defend the club against every preposterous load of tripe posted on the boards. You can't really be that dumb can you?

And yet I have yet to see you defend anything really.

Besides the constant deflection.

A prime example being the rest of your post as quoted below. :)

The same goes for your constant assertions that the Freo board is going into melt down over something or other. Why do you care so much? Would you like me to arrange a free copy of the Docker magazine for you?

Nothing really to do with the topic at hand, but just as Reasonable has done, trying to deflect the attention away from Fremantle by instead of answering questions, posing your own.

Keep on keeping on.

Its about this time every year someone posts a similar thread like this banging on how Freo should be booted from the comp blah blah blah.
FFS we are the 4th most profitable club in the AFL so we wont be going anywhere, the AFL is all about the $$'s these day on field success means nothing to Andrew Diemetro s long as there is coin in the kitty.

As for the Freo supporters, memebers and similar of course we want on field success. Unfortunatly we have been hindered by bad decision makers of years gone by. GC 17 is lucky that they wont make the same mistakes we made, and West Sydney wont make the same mistakes GC17 make. Its all a learning curve and learning from those who went before you. Its sad to say Freo is still on that learning curve, and before Harvey we had people in the club making the same mistakes over and over again, not having the balls as Harvey has to go enough is enough and lets do something about it.

So he's got rid of the dead wood, and he'll do it agian at the end of 2009 if not sooner. Unfortunately people outside the club dont see the wheel in motion and the "ship" finally being turned in a different direction. But this takes time, and whilst we can all be critical at time as to what the hell Freo are doing and where is the runs on the board we need to show a little bit of confidence that the cogs are in motion and slowly we will see things change.

Now I know we can all sit here and go "this has been the story for 15 years" and yeah it has to an extent and I for one have been guilty of singing this tune as well. But in 2009 Im willing to give it Freo a chance. I may rant and rave about poor performances etc in the forums, but thats just me as a fan and a supporter expressing my passion. I still love my club, I still support them through and through and I am happy to walk the course with the club... for the time being...

Well let's all hope you can move "up the ladder" again to 3rd, only to see you slide back down to 11th the next season.

Hardly something to brag about.

Lol shown up?

Tickets has come out to play again.

How many do you actually buy on yourself?

I still have yet to find a competent defence of your club besides the rebuilding excuse. How long do you actually get to rebuild. 15 years and counting so far.

I suppsoe you can always cling to the hope you will, rise "up the ladder again" to a failed prelim.

Yes, shown up, I asked you to detail where I had bragged about a top 3 finish, couldnt, havent and wont be able to because it never happened.

As a result you try a new tack, resorting to this tickets claim, simply because your statement was shown up. :thumbsu:

I think many of the media outlets and neutral supporters will agree.

Err? I think that you'll find that the general consensus in the footy world is that Fremantle will be a bottom 4 side for a few years to come yet.

No mention of the many media outlets, but suddenly there is this emergence of a consensus amongst the footy world :rolleyes:

Great player. With the emergence of Selwood as an elite midfielder

Lol do you not understand the word "emergence". :eek:

Seems as though you dont know the meaning of the word emergence, to me that envokes this idea of more than one occasion. But if one game qualify's as an emerging talent than surely Marty Mcgrath must still be emerging?

Lol there is a difference between writing a side off and saying we will probably lose. 4 solid quarters of footy got us the win, rather than jus tplaying 2 and a half. :thumbsu:

Why, you will just twist it, as you usually do?

I was confident if we put a 4 quarter effort together that we would win, but I was less confident that we would actually produce 4 quarters of solid footy. Hence the words, "Most likely".

Capiche? :thumbsu:

Ah, no, not capiche, when I stated to you West Coast were going to get run over by Port, you said;

No arguments from me

Please explain that?

Lol sorry, but he copped with it well. :)

Daniel Kerr, 28 hard earned possesions and 4 stunning goals - A true champion.

"Oh, but he wasn't getting as heavily tagged so he's not as good".

You stated that he dealt with the tag well and channelled his energy on the football rather than the man, I said his first half performance wasnt very good and that he had given away a free and a 50.

Are you suggesting that possessions earned with a heavy tag are less valuable than those when running free?

Actually if you had done your reading (or absorbed Marks comments from the post match interview), you would realise they tried to put someone on him again but in Williams words "the horse had bolted".

If you had watched the game you would also realise it was not just one person.

"the horse had bolted"

interesting!!!!

Tickets, get your tickets

When will you "climb the ladder again" up to a failed prelim?

Pretty sad when that is your clubs only claim to fame. A finals victory, over Melbourne.

No mention of the many media outlets, but suddenly there is this emergence of a consensus amongst the footy world :rolleyes:

Yep. :)

Seems as though you dont know the meaning of the word emergence, to me that envokes this idea of more than one occasion. But if one game qualify's as an emerging talent than surely Marty Mcgrath must still be emerging?

First of all I find it quite ironic you claim I do not know the meaning of a word, and then you continue make up your own word. :eek:

He has Begun the emergence that we all knew he was capable of. Has been very consistent over his career and now looks like he is ready to take the next step :thumbsu:

Ah, no, not capiche, when I stated to you West Coast were going to get run over by Port, you said;

Please explain that?

What do I need to explain, I have already explained.

No arguments from me as I was definitely not confident we would put in a 4 quarter display.

We did that, and we won.

Capiche?

You stated that he dealt with the tag well and channelled his energy on the football rather than the man, I said his first half performance wasnt very good and that he had given away a free and a 50.

Are you suggesting that possessions earned with a heavy tag are less valuable than those when running free?

All the possesions he earned were equally as valuable as each other.

And the 4 goals, they were pretty good as well.

Daniel Kerr - 28 possesions and 4 goals. Back to his best.

Greta decision to keep him at the club, looks to have really turned a corner. Good on him.

If you have nothing to add regarding the topic I strongly suggest you think twice before posting it.

Ah, thank you for that timely reminder RT.

No, Fremantle should not be forced from the competition when GC comes in. There are far more likely candidates who bring less value to the AFL. Richmond must surely top the list.

Happy now?

When will you "climb the ladder again" up to a failed prelim?

Pretty sad when that is your clubs only claim to fame. A finals victory, over Melbourne.

Why cant you answer the question, why cant you show where I supposedly bragged about a top 3 finish?

For somone with the highground you sure make a lot of mistakes.

He has Begun the emergence that we all knew he was capable of. Has been very consistent over his career and now looks like he is ready to take the next step :thumbsu:

Firstly, if you really think this is the road to follow, the correct terminology is ' he has begun to emerge as a .......'

Not he has began to emergence, or he has the begun the emergence.

What do I need to explain, I have already explained.

No arguments from me as I was definitely not confident we would put in a 4 quarter display.

We did that, and we won.

Capiche?

No, again, not capiche, saying capiche doesnt magically cover your mistakes. You stated, that you thought West Coast, like I, would be beaten by Port. Yet when they win, you waltz back in here flaming everyone else.

That is the action of a bandwagoning flog. :thumbsu:

All the possesions he earned were equally as valuable as each other.

And the 4 goals, they were pretty good as well.

Daniel Kerr - 28 possesions and 4 goals. Back to his best.

Greta decision to keep him at the club, looks to have really turned a corner. Good on him.

Again, when something is put forward to you, which clearly shows you up, you decide to wheel out a heap of spin and you're own thick propaganda.

You stated that he copped with the tag well, I argued that he didnt, evidence by the fact that he had less than 10 posessions in the first half and had given away a 50 and free kick for engaging in rough conduct against Josh Carr.

Ah, thank you for that timely reminder RT.

No, Fremantle should not be forced from the competition when GC comes in. There are far more likely candidates who bring less value to the AFL. Richmond must surely top the list.

Happy now?

Not really.

Very baseless argument. Richmond are one of the Big 4, so they are off limits. They also offer the chance of a premiership well before Fremantle.

Realistically it probably won't happen(Freo being forced from the comp) but it is an idea that the AFL should consider.

Either that or scrap the club entirely and start again from scratch. First order of business, pick a mascot that isn't designed to stop something from moving. :eek:

Bit of a boring thread j88. Spice it up a little and dazzle us with your wit...

I suppose there's not really a lot more than can be said. The poll results thus far have indicated the general consensus - Fremantle are a joke.

Even looking at the Freo board over the week, it would appear the supporters agree. :thumbsu:

I suppose there's not really a lot more than can be said. The poll results thus far have indicated the general consensus - Fremantle are a joke.

Even looking at the Freo board over the week, it would appear the supporters agree. :thumbsu:

The supporters are not happy with the current form being displayed for the last two rounds. Who would J88? Does that surprise you or something?
Your thread has really worked out for you though:thumbsu: Go have some Hungry Jacks and try to think up your next awesome troll

Should Fremantle be forced from the comp, when GC come in, to eliminate the bye?