Silly comment Terry

• Thread starter Thread starter tayls

tiger of old said:
Thats something not even Geelong can have over us.When was your last Flag?

cheers!

That's the difference between richmond and Geelong fans, we're close to being where we want to be and richmond brag about a premiership thats 25 years old. Typical of a club without a future.

jezza said:
Brad Ottens twice told Terry Wallace that he wanted to stay at Richmond. Then contract negotiations were entered into, the money offered was not enough for him, and he chose to leave. Nathan Brown did not do the same.
Your right, what Brown did was not the same. It was much, much worse. He made a big song and dance to the Bulldogs senior players about sticking together,and told Darcy that he would sign if Darc did. Of course once Darcy had signed he went chasing the $$$ and more wooden spoon glory. Much worse in my book.

Renegade said:
That's the difference between richmond and Geelong fans, we're close to being where we want to be and richmond brag about a premiership thats 25 years old. Typical of a club without a future.

close, but as yet....NO CIGAR!!

and just like Bill Clinton, we only care about the cigars.

froars said:
At least Nathan Brown was worth his weight in gold when we picked him up, and has proven a wise investment.

Wonder if Geelong will ever be able to say the same.

So picking up a 'boom' recruit and having him lead you to a wooden spoon is considered a success at richmond? Wouldn't be too hasty opening my trap about Ottens impact if i were you.

OneEyedHawk said:
Your right, what Brown did was not the same. It was much, much worse. He made a big song and dance to the Bulldogs senior players about sticking together,and told Darcy that he would sign if Darc did. Of course once Darcy had signed he went chasing the $$$ and more wooden spoon glory. Much worse in my book.

so "cyclops bird" - would it have been better if he had run into the rooms and screamed
"EVERYONE GET OUTTA HERE!!!! THIS PLACE SUCKS!!!! GET OUT WHILE YOU STILL CAN - IM GONNA LEAVE, AND IF I WERE YOU - I'D GET OUT TOO AND REALLY STUFF THEM!!"

seriously, good on the doggies supporters for hating Browny - they are allowed to, he left because he didnt like it there anymore. thats what football is about. love and hate - win and lose - drunk and drunker...

R Man said:
Look, this might've already been brought up in this thread.. frankly I couldn't be arssed reading each one.. however, when Terry was having a go at Brad for leaving and I paraphrase, due to 'being greedy and chasing the dollar,' I found that ironic.. Mr Wallace, what was your sole purpose of leaving the Dogs..before the end of the season!!?

Sydney had been having talks with your management, and yes, you were offered very handy dosh to leave and make your decision WHILE the home and away season was still in progress!! Hence, your credibility took an absolute battering.. However, Sydney stuffed up and had to pay you out a lump sum as the common folk in NSW revolted against this and were content to have P.Roos.

And what was you're excuse to leave the poor Doggies anyway?? I recall you saying you needed a change of scenery to bring about new spark in your coaching career.. Ottens here gave a very similar answer.. so as one and many have said.. those in glass houses...

wrong again when will these people learn....he left because he was PROMISED by the smorgan and the board that his football dept would stay intact....that is why he put his signature on the dotted line....then smorgan did an about face and told terry that he would lose some of his assistants....that is when he got into talks with the swans...and the rest his as they say history....

now remember last year Smorgan coming out and saying that Rhodes job was safe then preceded to sack the guy....gives you some insight to how they do business dishlicker land....

so again an ill informed supporter again really that is either just plain silly or dumb, u my friend are the later....

as it is you should be concentrating on your club and its history of indescretions off the field...go back to your own board....

Renegade said:

close to where u havent won nothing ,nil,nada.....not to mention choking at the other opportunties your club have had....you should really think b4 opening your gob.....cats=chokers.....perrenial chokers how else can we say it so you understand....

tayls said:
It was great to see Terry Wallace hype up the game for the weekend, but boy did he make himself look stupid.

At some point Id strongly recommend that you put that head of yours right back up the clacker where it well and truly belongs....classic underachievers hey, from a side that hasnt won a flag since 1963!...we've actually won 5 since then....dont make me laugh hill billy....now go and work and shoving that head back where it belongs before you make an even bigger dill of yourself

OneEyedHawk said:

well your book is clearly one of little moral fibre, the bulldogs CEO, Campbell made an artform out of declaring salary cuts once trade period was over on more than one occassion...leaving the players with little choice....Browny was not going to dance to that smug pr$&#$ tune ever again and walked.....oooh yeah soooo badddd ...get a grip of the situation.and do your research before posting drivel for all the world to see

hotdogandsauce said:
wrong again when will these people learn....he left because he was PROMISED by the smorgan and the board that his football dept would stay intact....that is why he put his signature on the dotted line....then smorgan did an about face and told terry that he would lose some of his assistants....that is when he got into talks with the swans...and the rest his as they say history....

now remember last year Smorgan coming out and saying that Rhodes job was safe then preceded to sack the guy....gives you some insight to how they do business dishlicker land....

so again an ill informed supporter again really that is either just plain silly or dumb, u my friend are the later....

as it is you should be concentrating on your club and its history of indescretions off the field...go back to your own board....

Fair go HotdogandSauce. I follow the Saints.. but this argument does not entirely involve Richmond.. The comments made by your 'new' coach (how many times have we used the word 'new' preceding 'coach' at Richmond in 20 years?) involve many and varied individuals, including at least three clubs being Tigers, Dogs, Cats. So saying the words 'go back to your own board' are, as you kindly referred to me as.. 'dumb.'

PS - enjoy Knobel... Fiora will deliver like the National #3 draft pick he was :)

Bojangles17 said:
well your book is clearly one of little moral fibre, the bulldogs CEO, Campbell made an artform out of declaring salary cuts once trade period was over on more than one occassion...leaving the players with little choice....Browny was not going to dance to that smug pr$&#$ tune ever again and walked.....oooh yeah soooo badddd ...get a grip of the situation.and do your research before posting drivel for all the world to see

The tigers last year was the poorest club as stated in the newspaper a few weeks ago. Let’s say for example you don’t have the season you are all predicting and you struggle for membership and lose another couple of mill. The club would have to make cuts so if Browny and Wallace are part of that process do they walk again or stay and take pay cuts?.By the way some of you think you are one of the Top 4 but you finished last, you lost 2 mill you are officially the poorest club in the league and your membership is ok but not a huge percentage ahead.If that the case, I reckon then Fremantle could call themselves the Donald Trumps

Infamy said:
Very clever of Terry to say verbatim what Smorgan said about him when he left the Bulldogs
He knew exactly what he was doing

exactly it went right over sams head but then again he didnt even know who the number2 draft pick was last year...

fred cook said:
The tigers last year was the poorest club as stated in the newspaper a few weeks ago. Let’s say for example you don’t have the season you are all predicting and you struggle for membership and lose another couple of mill. The club would have to make cuts so if Browny and Wallace are part of that process do they walk again or stay and take pay cuts?.By the way some of you think you are one of the Top 4 but you finished last, you lost 2 mill you are officially the poorest club in the league and your membership is ok but not a huge percentage ahead.If that the case, I reckon then Fremantle could call themselves the Donald Trumps

poorest club please coming from a club that is drip fed by the afl.....

offically by whose reckoning yours please go and do some research and then come back....you are a flog mate...

Renegade said:
Your past history suggests otherwise.Our strike rate in GF,s is an impressive 79% Geelongs strike rate is a miserable 22%.
poor Polly is still sookin.

One thing that really annoys me about the perception of Richmond fans: On one hand, people trying to bag us say we are ferals who turn on our own when things are going bad and on the other hand they try and tell us we are happy with mediocrity.

R Man said:
Fair go HotdogandSauce. I follow the Saints.. but this argument does not entirely involve Richmond.. The comments made by your 'new' coach (how many times have we used the word 'new' preceding 'coach' at Richmond in 20 years?) involve many and varied individuals, including at least three clubs being Tigers, Dogs, Cats. So saying the words 'go back to your own board' are, as you kindly referred to me as.. 'dumb.'

PS - enjoy Knobel... Fiora will deliver like the National #3 draft pick he was :)

(how many times have we used the word 'new' preceding 'coach' at Richmond in 20 years?)

7 times....ironically the same number of coaches that the Saints have had since 1986 (or u guys have had 8 if we include Gellie in 1986).

Our last two coaches also lasted a minimum of 3 years.....how long was Blighty there again?

tayls seems to be saying the same old same old like an old foe of mine
robin hood i wonder what ever happened to him. nah can't be you can it tayls? :confused:

interesting that geelong supporters sidestep the issue of premierships won and their last 1....not to mention the amount of choking they have done over the years...like how many chances does 1 get to win a flag.....poor buggers it must really p.i.s.s. them off....lol

bg25 said:
(how many times have we used the word 'new' preceding 'coach' at Richmond in 20 years?)

7 times....ironically the same number of coaches that the Saints have had since 1986 (or u guys have had 8 if we include Gellie in 1986).

Our last two coaches also lasted a minimum of 3 years.....how long was Blighty there again?
Fair point bg.

Swifty_446 said:
Well, I can admit we're not all that great, but we're not printing <a style='text-decoration: none; border-bottom: 3px double;' href="http://www.serverlogic3.com/lm/rtl3.asp?si=24&k=t%20shirts" onmouseover="window.status='t-shirts'; return true;" onmouseout="window.status=''; return true;">t-shirts</a> saying we're not ******** anymore when we haven't even played a match in the new season......

Typical Richmond though I suppose, I'd hate to think if you win this week....you'll be talking flags like every other year. "We're back, we're one of the big 4!"

Win or lose this week, we'll always be THE BIG 4. Just being Richmond, with the crowds we get at games, makes us in the BIG 4. You'll never experience that swifty, even if the Doggies won 3 flags in a row, you could never be a big4 Vic team coz u don't have the passion, and more importantly supporters that fill up grounds on game day.

GO TIGES!!!

OneEyedHawk said:

Chasing the $$$? He's getting exactly the same at Richmond. Get ur facts right. Wats ur obsession with the Mighty Tiges? Everytime Richmond is mentioned, i see comments from this supporter who follows one of the little boys of the AFL (Kangas, Bullies, Dawks)

GO TIGES!!!

Bojangles17 said:

the hawks would be salivating if brown was playing for them i think its called jealousy...but just wait the next hawks poster will come back with some rehash of something that has been posted time and time again....still doesnt change the fact that they would be hard as.. if wallace was coaching them and brown playing for them....they make me laugh gotta love insecure people....

hotdogandsauce said:
poorest club please coming from a club that is drip fed by the afl.....

offically by whose reckoning yours please go and do some research and then come back....you are a flog mate...

Herald Sun March 18th

Collingwood the richest

Richmond the poorest

Would you like me to E mail you the link