St Kilda - Clubbus Nullius

Yep, they are the footballing equivalent of a Black Hole.

The longest premiership drought in history speaks volumes for this serial non entity (1873 - 1966).

Closely followed by the Hawthorn Hotel/Riversdale/Booroondara/Hawthorn Rovers mustard coated shitmen. (1873 - 1961):D:D:D:D:D:D
Hawthorn began in 1902 as a junior club.
Clubs formed between 1873 and 1901 had nothing to do with us. But once again Mario, you're not dealing in facts.
Also, the early hawks didn't wear the current (and much loved) Brown and gold, they wore terrible colours like blue and white (originally with a suspenders, which were removed by most players) and black with red sash (shudder!) So, yeah we had a long drought, 1902-1961, but since then we've done alright. You also had a fair drought going between 1919-1975.

We have nothing eh? Well I think we have members for a start. Even when the Saints were struggling they would always attract supporters, who were prepared to put their money where their mouth is. Even at their loftiest heights,

i.
Fact NMFC 34,000k members St.Kilda FC 30,400.

Looky here on the Saints board thread title
Is anybody not reneweing their memberships ?

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=520634

At least 8 BF saints have said no.

Your quote in bold is LOL

Hawthorn began in 1902 as a junior club. Clubs formed between 1873 and 1901 had nothing to do with us. But once again Mario, you're not dealing in facts.

No, you are the one not dealing with the facts. You can't disband, realign, merge, disband, merge and realign again, then cast off your old history at a certain point just because it suits revisionists like you.

Now, stay on topic.

They gave me a few good laughs when their ex president and ex coach where having a very public fight over money

In all seriousness though when you speak of hack underperforming clubs St Kilda tops the list, 1 flag and that was won by 1 point against Collingwood which is no big deal because everybody beats Collingwood in grand finals

I think you'll find that the majority of the 8 BF posters that voted not to renew their memberships aren't actually Saints supporters.

I also wonder how many of North's 34,000 members are actually proper North supporters? I think you'll find a fair few are sympathy memberships that will probably disappear in the future.

Tennent's at the moment mate.

I like the way you cut up nasty when someone trolls your side, even though you're happy to dish it out to someone else.

A faintly familiar feeling ...

Cut up nasty?

Calm down brother. I love this stuff. The off season has been boring without it. I was merely rebutting your arguments with facts. Something that appeared lost on you when you decided to create your Buddy vs Carey thread. You certainly closed that one like a pro!

Only 8? the others are too embarrassed to admit they have memberships....there are a couple in their midst that can hold there heads high like Maxxy and Luke Ball...but you can raffle the rest, for instance the Clarke Brothers :D good comedy from that spineless twosome :p

So Baldock has NOTHING noteworthy? A good player yes, but hardly alone there.

As regards Wayne Carey, I draw your attention to his jumper:

1996_premiers.jpg

1011442.jpg

This jumper?

EJ's screams of "HIT THE BOUNDARY" aptly highlight the complete lack of confidence the football going public had in StKilda managing to win a flag off its own boots.

Just a quick one Mario. Who has changed names more often? You on Bigfooty or that club that you support?

On this basis, I'm tipping the Saints to make the top four and perhaps challenge the big 3 (Geelong, Hawks & Bulldogs).

Did you type this with a straight face?

I think you'll find that the majority of the 8 BF posters that voted not to renew their memberships aren't actually Saints supporters.

I also wonder how many of North's 34,000 members are actually proper North supporters? I think you'll find a fair few are sympathy memberships that will probably disappear in the future.

All that poetic bullshit that your colleague posted about at least we stand by our club blah blah. The fact that not renewing memberships is a thread says it all.

You will never here a NMFC supporter say not and renew in the same sentence.

Another thing that makes me laugh about saints is when they have been seriously trolled they always respond with
"At least..."

As if to nullify tor minimize their tragic and pathetic history.

All that poetic bullshit that your colleague posted about at least we stand by our club blah blah. The fact that not renewing memberships is a thread says it all.

Another thing that makes me laugh about saints is when they have been seriously trolled they always respond with
"At least..."

Of course you won't, you'll never hear a NMFC supporter put a sentence together. period.

Oh dear. Not a clever unit are you.

First of all, how many of said 34k are bona fide memberships and not sympathy purchases??? You'll find out in 2009.

Secondly, if you look closely at that poll you might think that people with user names such as; Hawkers15, phreeze77 and the rest there actually support other teams and not the Saints. Sorry to burst your bubble.

Now I realise that a loss of 8 memberships means your end of season trip moves from Highpoint to Sunshine Plaza, but do try and include relevant information once in a while.

Who Clinton Young and Grant Birchall?

both Premiership players...Youngy was in-line for the Norm Smith prior to injury on the GFand kicked some beautiful long bomb goals, whilst Birch's opponant did jack shit...much like your team against us the week before...for a prelim it was a pitifull performance really :p

"At least..."

Aren't you due to cut and paste something?

both Premiership players...Youngy was in-line for the Norm Smith prior to injury on the GFand kicked some beautiful long bomb goals, whilst Birch's opponant did jack shit...much like your team against us the week before...for a prelim it was a pitifull performance really :p

You had a week off and came out and played one of your best games of the year. Well done.

However when the two sides came off equal preparation, earlier in the year, we all know how that turned out don't we?

Hawthorn (pre-empting the Geelong success) moved away from the CBD to South Mulgrave or something, and sold some games to Tassie as a sort of ad hoc mid-season Arizona trip that large clubs like Collingwood and the Bulldogs indulge on.
Result? 2008 Premiership and a fairytale finish to Shane Crawford's career.

So your ad hoc trips to Darwin (chuckle) are to host the local MENSA meetings, are they?

And I would have thought a Footscray fan mentioning things like bogans and 1 premiership would be the height of hypocrisy.

Oh dear. Not a clever unit are you.

First of all, how many of said 34k are bona fide memberships and not sympathy purchases??? You'll find out in 2009.

Secondly, if you look closely at that poll you might think that people with user names such as; Hawkers15, phreeze77 and the rest there actually support other teams and not the Saints. Sorry to burst your bubble.

Now I realise that a loss of 8 memberships means your end of season trip moves from Highpoint to Sunshine Plaza, but do try and include relevant information once in a while.

LOL, what ever happened to those old tins?

SAVE OUR SAINTS

I know I whacked a few bucks in a few of them. They should get one and place it in the AFL Hall of Fame.

You had a week off and came out and played one of your best games of the year. Well done.

However when the two sides came off equal preparation, earlier in the year, we all know how that turned out don't we?

excuses excuses, hey I admire the fact you can still be positive about your club.....and like they say "Hope remains eternal in the heart" but when it is broken, stabbed and beaten, year in and out...surely your enthusiasm wanes?

why doesn't the club look to you for guidance is beyond me :thumbsu: