Coach Stuart Dew - Where is the scrutiny?

Oh hang on. So has the narrative changed? Have I missed something. Weren’t we stupid for not trading our soul for cash. What a squandered opportunity to make the Gold Coast our home…

Hahahahahahahahahahahahha 🖕

CaroWhine Sookson still bitter that your mob didn't take that deal.

Oh hang on. So has the narrative changed? Have I missed something. Weren’t we stupid for not trading our soul for cash. What a squandered opportunity to make the Gold Coast our home…

Hahahahahahahahahahahahha 🖕

Yes North are really tearing it up down in Melbourne, well done.

Why are people on this forum so keen to see coaches sacked?

Because supporters of certain clubs around here have been conditioned to sack their coach on a bi-annual basis.

Yes North are really tearing it up down in Melbourne, well done.
Well done to you for completely
Missing what was a very obvious point. Do I need to draw a crayon picture for you?And what a difference a few wins makes to a crows confidence. Kinda obscures the fact youre as shite as we have been over the last few years.
And fwiw I’ll take 10 more years of shiteness in the royal blue and white over selling out the entire club (note club as opposed to a manufactured franchise like the suns/crows)

Well done to you for completely
Missing what was a very obvious point. Do I need to draw a crayon picture for you?And what a difference a few wins makes to a crows confidence. Kinda obscures the fact youre as shite as we have been over the last few years.
And fwiw I’ll take 10 more years of shiteness in the royal blue and white over selling out the entire club (note club as opposed to a manufactured franchise like the suns/crows)

Why do you use crayons instead of a pen or pencil, that's weird. I don't think I have used a crayon since pre-school.

Just cut the losses and start a Tassie team asap.

In terms of junior development on the GC, there is absolutely no reason why the AFL can't just fund the Lions to be the team for marketing the the AFL in SEQ .

Also no reason the Lions can't play some home games on the GC every season.

The Lions VFL and women's team can also use the GC facilities

Won't go to waste.

Also will be very handy for Lions to play on GC when Gabba is being redeveloped
Nah... The AFL knew this was gonna be a long slog.

What surprised me is how bad they have been.

I mean in comparison, freos 1st 17 years got finals in 2003,2006 and 2010. And they were poorly run. But back then it was easier to make finals for a non Vic side. 12 wins out of 22 games was enough. Just needed 8-10 wins at home and 2-4 wins away vs bottom 6 sides.

Tassie coming in doesn't need 9 1st round picks in one year.

Just hand them the 1st 2 picks of each of the 7 rounds. Let them use picks 1 and 2 on Vic kids then each pick they have from the 2nd round onwards on local Tassie kids aged 18-22.

In all seriousness, who takes over??

If North beat them this week, the pressure will be enormous moving forward. A lot of people had them in the 8, or banging on the door of the 8. They could very well finish bottom 4 at this rate.

As a side note, i reckon there is one man that should be number one on the hit list for their next coach. Nathan Buckley.

It would be a massive long shot, but he would be a huge asset to the suns.

• Instant credibility
  • Can clearly coach, and got some great results from a pedestrian list at Collingwood
  • Would significantly help with player retention
  • Would help greatly with getting eyeballs on the game in SEQ

If North beat them this week, the pressure will be enormous moving forward. A lot of people had them in the 8, or banging on the door of the 8. They could very well finish bottom 4 at this rate.

As a side note, i reckon there is one man that should be number one on the hit list for their next coach. Nathan Buckley.

• Instant credibility
  • Can clearly coach, and got some great results from a pedestrian list at Collingwood
I know of a person who moved to the Gold Coast this year who would be a perfect fit.

Gold Coast Suns are pleased to announce Jonathon Brown as the new head coach :$

• Instant credibility
Makes sense. But does he actually want to coach again or happy doing just the comments about the footy in the media?

Why do you use crayons instead of a pen or pencil, that's weird. I don't think I have used a crayon since pre-school.
It was for your benefit. I wasn’t aware the south Australian education system produced literate young adults, let alone equipped them with modern writing implements, so a picture was more apt.

I appreciate that if you're still using crayons, reading and geography may not be a strength of yours, but if you read the left side of my post it says I support the Brisbane Lions and am located in Brisbane. Brisbane is in Queensland buddy.

I actually enjoy your posting style, it alone broadcasts to me the AFL team you support.

I am a proud South Australian LoL.

I am Humbled with the clean tap water we drink, despite the Victorians poo on the Murray River before it hits the south Australian borders. LoL

I also enjoyed gather round is it was the gathering of the drunks LoL

Coach Stuart Dew - Where is the scrutiny?