Sunday Final

• Thread starter Thread starter the harry

Bring back the house of pain!! Who gives a shit if scotty has a nice whinge after the game. If you think the free is there make sure you are nice and loud and let the umps know. If a north blokes having a shot.....BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!! :)

Even if the free isn't there. I won't be happy if Brad doesn't name drop us a few times in the post match presser. :)

Can people stop crying about a shorter break than the loser of Hawthorn/Collingwood in the second week of the finals if we win? In 2009 Adelaide had an extra 2 day break compared to Collingwood heading into their Semi Final. Adelaide won their Elimination Final and Collingwood lost a Qualifying Final.

Collingwood also didn't have to travel for either of those games.
Looking at that finals series, they didn't seem to have a problem with playing night finals in adelaide , or giving the EF winner an extra break over the QF loser though- 2 factors that have been touted as excuses that justify this year's unfair draw.

Collingwood also didn't have to travel for either of those games.
That's only because they played a Victorian team in the Qualifying Final. As for the Semi Final, well that's the reward you get for finishing in the top 4 if you lose the QF.

Looking at that finals series, they didn't seem to have a problem with playing night finals in adelaide , or giving the EF winner an extra break over the QF loser though- 2 factors that have been touted as excuses that justify this year's unfair draw.
I think it's much fairer this year compared to 2009. The losing team in the QF should get a break at least as long as the break that the Elimination Final winner gets.

I hope we flog Scott's boys, and that everything he moaned and whinged about comes back and bites him hard on the ass. I hope the crowd gives him hell. How sweet it would be!

I think the winner would play the Semi on the next Friday?? 5 day break??
Why? That hasn't happened to the team playing on Sunday in the first week of the finals since the current finals system has been in place. The team progressing after a Sunday game in week 1 have played on the following Saturday every time. I don't see that changing.

Edit: The AFL have already confirmed that the winner of our game will play in the semi on Saturday, either day or night.

Will they have all the rugby lines off the ground by Sunday??? I cant stand it when the ground looks like that.

Fixture would have been perfect if Adelaide Sydney was Friday night Hawthorn Collingwood Saturday night. That way both those teams have a day advantage over the side they play the week after. Otherwise can't complain.

Ideally Adelaide and Sydney would've played Friday yes but that was never going to happen. No game could knock Hawthorn and Collingwood off the friday night stage. Rightly so to.

Fixtures for the first week went as i expected them to be. Sydney and Geelong the friday night of week two and collingwood v. west coast on the sat night i reckon

We will be rocking up to Patersons with nothing to lose, the pressure is on your blokes! I'm looking forward to a ripping contest and hoping we put up a real fight!

Ideal run for us would be North, Collingwood, Adelaide then hawks in the GF. We should beat north, we know we can beat pies in melbourne, despite the game earlier in the year we would rate ourselves against crows at aami (they have been faltering a bit lately) and then in the GF we wouldn't be too scared about hawks as apart from the first quarter we matched it with them for the rest of the game. Early days but just speculating. Hoping crows beat sydney this week as I would rather play them at aami then sydney at home.

Massive call to arms for this weekend. Bring back the house of pain!! Who gives a shit if scotty has a nice whinge after the game. If you think the free is there make sure you are nice and loud and let the umps know. If a north blokes having a shot.....BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!! :) No stupid abuse though and if you see someone ripping in to another fan then speak up and tell him to worry about the footy. It's good fun to give each other a bit of a ribbing but not when some knobs take it to far. Should be a great game and last home game for the year, so cheer loud and enjoy it :)

I WANT Brad Scott to bring it up at the press conferance. I WANT it all over Victorian radio and on 360.

This is the last WC game in Perth for the year.

MAKE IT COUNT! GIVE THEM MERRY HELL!

Be prepared to hear from Brad Scott about the umps, free kicks and feral supporters all week this week

thumbs-up.jpg%3Fw%3D283
BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

Ummm not meaning to sound pessimistic or anything but isn't this thread getting a little ahead of itself. We still have to beat North this week, granted we probably should but as all coaches and players in the AFL say "We'll be taking it one week at a time"
Saying that, if we do keep winning we do have a pretty good draw.

Ummm not meaning to sound pessimistic or anything but isn't this thread getting a little ahead of itself. We still have to beat North this week, granted we probably should but as all coaches and players in the AFL say "We'll be taking it one week at a time"
Saying that, if we do keep winning we do have a pretty good draw.

Why shouldnt we back our own team

Crikey, some of you conspiracy nuts should come and barrack for north! (Although if Bigfooty was to be believed the AFL have got it in for everyone - the big 4, small Victorian clubs, non-Victorian clubs. You wonder what the point would be).

Anyway hope it's a good game this week, I doubt you'll here much whinging from Brad if we lose to be honest, focus will move on to 2013. With no apparent rhyme or reason I'm quietly confident about this game.

west coast has lost 2 games at home. Cox priddis nicnat Kerr will be the difference.
Our boys look fatigued and Goldstein is in all sorts.
If you play the same way as last week well have a chance.
But woosha will have you switched on.
You are beatable but only good defensive teams hawks swans Freo cats have troubled you.
Can't see us getting on top for long enough.
Simply you have more players been there done that to get the job done.
I hope we see a rampant north tho. Will make it a good game.

final minute, west coast win a free for deliberate out of bounds, pump the ball long, cox drops the mark, shuey crumbs, free kick for high contact. 10 meters out, directly in front, slots it. eagles win by 3 points. media and bigfooty meltdown.

So, like a lot of the other games at Subi?

There seems to be a lot of nervous Eagles supporters this week and so there should be. We have nothing to lose and we are primed.

Watch those heads Eagles and thanks for the extra days break by putting the Rugby on the Saturday night. That just may be the thing that gets us over the line. -:)

North are in a similar position to what we were 2002-04 I think. Good enough to make the finals, sporadic periods of really good form but perhaps not strong enough to win a final on the road. They'll have more than a few players in their first final I think?

Our squad against GWS - and I can't see many changes, giving we intended to have none going into the Giants game despite a 54-point loss with home ground advantage the week before - had 8 players with finals experience (Campbell, Petrie, Harvey, Firrito, Swallow, Thomas, McMahon, Hansen), but of those, half have only played one finals series (Swallow all of '07, Hansen '07 SF only, Thomas and Campbell '08 only).

So, like a lot of the other games at Subi?

There seems to be a lot of nervous Eagles supporters this week and so there should be. We have nothing to lose and we are primed.

Watch those heads Eagles and thanks for the extra days break by putting the Rugby on the Saturday night. That just may be the thing that gets us over the line. -:)

I am not nervous one iota. was ecstatic when I knew we had drawn north.