ralu

With all this talk of ripping up memberships and hating players we all need to forget about today. The best advice iv ever recieved on bigfooty was to try and ignore and put the losses behind you and REALLY enjoy the wins.

We are not on the planet long enough to be horribly pessimistic and down for extended periods. Id be dissapointed if you sold your membership. Like all of you, Collingwood means the world to me, and at times it can be bloody hard, but you have to keep your head up and keep on trekkin.

Having said this i know how painful it is, maybe take some time to enjoy other things in life and smell the roses, and if thats not workin, purchase a punching bag and get a lifesize photo of either matty lloyd/kyle reimers.

Heads up guys, we will wake up tomorow and itl be a new day. Remember, we play well in finals and can win the flag this year. Optimism is the way.:thumbsu:

With all this talk of ripping up memberships and hating players we all need to forget about today. The best advice iv ever recieved on bigfooty was to try and ignore and put the losses behind you and REALLY enjoy the wins.

We are not on the planet long enough to be horribly pessimistic and down for extended periods. Id be dissapointed if you sold your membership. Like all of you, Collingwood means the world to me, and at times it can be bloody hard, but you have to keep your head up and keep on trekkin.

Having said this i know how painful it is, maybe take some time to enjoy other things in life and smell the roses, and if thats not workin, purchase a punching bag and get a lifesize photo of either matty lloyd/kyle reimers.

Heads up guys, we will wake up tomorow and itl be a new day. Remember, we play well in finals and can win the flag this year. Optimism is the way.:thumbsu:

Mate you must be the most optimistic bloke going around if you think that is going to happen. The only sun shining is out of MM arse....and the quicker Eddie believes that isn't the case that will be for the betterment of this footy club.

Seconded, my optimism dissapeared when we got killed by Carlton. This list is not ready, and FFS FIX THE MIDFIELD.

Its just that over the years i have got so fired up after a bad loss and would be so infuriated that i would take it out on other people and be miserable for the next few days. I would be hitting things just to vent my anger.

Footy to many of us is a MASSIVE part of our lives, im now in the frame of mind where i dont want it to ruin the days following. I know im optimistic, but i have been told that stress, anger and frustration will take many a year off your life.

I'm a bit too numb to care now. If we lose heaps we get better draft picks so i'll try and look at the good side of it all. The most annoying thing would be to beat the hawks next week then lose to sydney or something. Can't we just be consistantly good or consistantly crap?

Agree with most of your post. Unfortunately you, like most supporters on here , are deluded into thinking that we can win a premiership, hence the savage responses after today's loss. We are no where near winning a premiership. You don't win premierships with a crap list.

Just ask youselves the following questions. Which teams have worse midfields than we do? Which teams have worse disposal than we do? Which clubs have such a void of good ruckmen? Which clubs are relying on 2 first year players to play key positions(one of whom-Nathan Brown-was struggling at VFL level last year and although is quite good at the negative skills of the game, can't get a kick to save himself). If you are accurate, the answer to all those questions should be, not many.

I have followed Collingwood for 40 years now and this constant over expectation of ordinary footballers by supporters has plagued the club for a good 30 of those years. It just produces expectation built on hype. Just read all those supporters calling for the elevation of Chris Dawes, a player who has done nothing at VFL level, to see what I mean.

So don't throw in your memberships, or threaten desertion, just demand , like I do, that Eddie gets our recruiting right, as it has plagued the club for most of the last 30 years.

I would not mind seeing the departure of MM as well as long as we brought in a coach who demanded we play down the centre corridor instead of round the boundary lines and also developed a proactive style rather than the reactive style we play.

ive been a strong supporter of mick... until now...

A bit hard to blame the coach for such an all round crap playing effort.
The players were put into positions by the coach sure, but he can hardly run out and personally handpass, tackle, kick chase and shoot for goal for every player. The players were woeful and Mick should make them pay.

Tomorrow from the musical "Annie"

The sun'll come out
Tomorrow
Bet your bottom dollar
That tomorrow
There'll be sun!

Just thinkin' about
Tomorrow
Clears away the cobwebs,
And the sorrow
'Til there's none!

When I'm stuck a day
That's gray,
And lonely,
I just stick out my chin
And Grin,
And Say,
Oh!

The sun'll come out
Tomorrow
So ya gotta hang on
'Til tomorrow
Come what may
Tomorrow! Tomorrow!
I love ya Tomorrow!
You're always
A day
A way!

This thread just reminded me of that song..... *starts singing* :D

EDIT: I'm feeling better after singing it, try it! It works :thumbsu:

NO MAGS!!!!! Anything but that! I hate that song. In fact I hate that song so much that I was telling GD how much I hated it only this morning - and now you post it here - tonight of all nights!

I'd suggest we go with Stand Up and Fight Until You Hear the Bell, from Bizet's Carmen, but I've just remembered that it's the tune of the Geelong song.:D

NO MAGS!!!!! Anything but that! I hate that song. In fact I hate that song so much that I was telling GD how much I hated it only this morning - and now you post it here - tonight of all nights!

I'd suggest we go with Stand Up and Fight Until You Hear the Bell, from Bizet's Carmen, but I've just remembered that it's the tune of the Geelong song.:D

Ohh.... I remember having to sing it in primary school.... Then the title of the thread was about sun still shining & it was the only song that came to mind......:p
It's not that bad..... is it??? :confused::p:D

I think I'm going to go watch some Collingwood videos on youtube, might make me feel better.....:thumbsu:

Reading this actually makes me more likely to question if we'll ever win another flag.

Jaysus! Two horrible songs in a row - I can't believe you made me start downloading that horrible, twee Here Come the Sun, God!

And now bucksisbest comes in with a sig that reminds me of Brigadoon - possibly the worst musical ever made.

Was a loss not enough? (Wrings head in hands.)

"what if i talk like this?"

"what if i sing to you?"

"i gave my love a chicken, it had no bones"

mmmmmmmm chicken

When I said I liked men's voices I meant Pavarotti, Domingo, Brian Kennedy, Michael Buble, Van Morrison, Rod Stewart, Bob Dylan, Leonard Cohen, the Fureys.......not anyone from the Simpsons.

You're a lunatic! But you gave me a laugh. :D:thumbsu: