Captain Random

Megan Gale
Come on, Eagle fans! Turn that frown upside down! It's not as bad as all that. I mean, let's have a look at the season to come.

This week we play the Cats at Kardinia Park. If you remember the last time we got a win there, it was the day that Woosha played his 200th. It was blowing an absolute gale all day, the main stand was shedding its parts onto the heads of the luckless Geelong supporters (tautology?) below, and the game quickly degenerated into a bizarro farce of sideways rugby where the ball would come into play and be promptly shovelled over the nearest boundary line - which of course suited Mick's gameplan perfectly.

So imagine my horror when I turn on the TV on Sunday night to see Brauny saying that they were going to use that last win in Geelong as inspiration. Ye Gods. Whatever Disco scored on his last trip to the dancefloor must have been cut with Omo, because he clearly had no memory of that game at all.

So kids, let's all look forward to an ugly, ugly game of "footy" played in a lethal rain of flying metal sheets. Followed by an Eagles win. Which is the important bit.

And, if that doesn't work, do it for Siera's jaw! And, um, Keene's ankle!

R21, we get Melbourne at home. As this is luckily an odd-numbered year, Melbourne is crap. They are good in even numbered years, and get to play in Grand Finals in leap years. They get to win Grand Finals when the moon is in the seventh house, or some pinko hippie bollocks like that. Where was I? Oh yes, Melbourne are crap. The only thing that is going to save Melbourne is if Daniher gets the arse, so let's all hope and pray that Neale hangs on for another fortnight. Come on Melbourne, be crap but not really, really crap for just another week. That's not too much to ask.

Round 22, we play Freo. According to afl.com.au here, we have won 15 of the 17 derbies to date, which is actually one more derby than we'd won last week. At this rate, we should have accumulated another two or three derby wins by the time the season ends, lifting us to the minor premiership and causing Freo to crash to 12th. Fremantle Harbour will be so choked with bodies, they won't be able to get the Rotto ferry out.

So, life is good. Are you with me, Eagles fans?

Originally posted by carneagles

So kids, let's all look forward to an ugly, ugly game of "footy" played in a lethal rain of flying metal sheets.

that pretty much sums up skilled stadium. it's either the rain, the wind or both that ****s that ground up.

Eagles are on the slide buddy, we are losing all of our next three games to prepare ourselves for the best possible position in the draft.

Wooden spooners for the next three years I reckon.

Originally posted by ozzult
Eagles are on the slide buddy, we are losing all of our next three games to prepare ourselves for the best possible position in the draft.
So this year's derby will forever be known as the Kepler Bradley game?

Originally posted by carneagles
So this year's derby will forever be known as the Kepler Bradley game?
Kepler Wessels mate, the come back king protea is back, and he is bringing his bat with him.

i think that you're still high from last night.

And u call urself a fan? Does a couple of losses in a row do that to u? Now im startin to think what the Dockers supporters say about us is rite!