Man City Blues!

Suspended
Jun 27, 2004
who still step up for you this year

I am in a fantasy game where there is a draft, i.e there are 14 teams, each team has a pick, and then it resets. so team 1 had pick 1 and took judd, team 2 had pick 2 and took riewoldt, i had pick 3 and took kane kornes. That's just an example. then i'll have pick 17 and took Cousins. And so it goes. Anyway most of the good players have gone and I was wondering who from your club will be stpeping up this year. Bear in mind that I don't wnat players who are not going to score well in fantasy. You might have a great full back that comes through, keeps each forward goalless, but only gets 5 possessions a game. they might be all australian full back but they won't score well in fantasy points. so which players do you have that will step up and get regular kicks, handballs and marks.

your insight is greatly appreciated.

Your thoughts on Jetta and Davey

G'day fellas,
Just want to know a few details about Jetta and Davey for my SuperCoach side:
a) When do you first expect them each to play?
b) How many games do you expect them to play?
c) How much game time (%) do you expect them to play?

Cheers

Re: Your thoughts on Jetta and Davey

Davey will play round 1, Jetta is going to be a gun but his not as ready as Froggy. It annoys me how everyone on every board wants help now, when other and myself have been reading training reports all off season:p

Re: who still step up for you this year

Older players - Expect huge gains in possesions for Fletcher & McPhee.
Youngsters - Get on Davey, Dempsey & Jetta, great value.
:cool:

Davey will play round 1, Jetta is going to be a gun but his not as ready as Froggy. It annoys me how everyone on every board wants help now, when other and myself have been reading training reports all off season:p
maybe jetta will be a gun that remains to be seen as in 93 adrian macadam showed a 80 goal haul and never to be seen again a one season wonder and the same went to brad pearce similar situations

Mate, dont go anywhere near Bolts..he dosent score well. Cole would be a risk as he was never really a prolific scorer at the best of time with Collingwood. As a tip, Watson, Stanton, JJ, Pev and NLM score very well and consistently also.

G'day fellas,
Just want to know a few details about Jetta and Davey for my SuperCoach side:
a) When do you first expect them each to play?
b) How many games do you expect them to play?
c) How much game time (%) do you expect them to play?

Cheers

Absolutely. Cheap and will play soon enough. Should free up money for your more expensive picks. Consider Houli, Ryder and Dempsey also. I believe theyre all under $150K. Been reading other boards and the Crows have a young ruckman who'll see some game time almost immediately due to their thin stocks in the big man dept. McCormack from the Doggies is cheap and will taste some senior action early on also.

Hudson?

Thoughts on NLM? and Also Lovett (he has played well in NAB)?

NLM can find it a bit on a HBF, gets some loose man rolls every now and then. Lovett was very good against Carlton and the praccy games, carrying it a lot, don't know how it equates points wise though

I hate people who cant resaerch the players for themselves :eek:
And stay away from players who turn it over a lot -9 really hurts a lot when your player has 2 or 3 clangers ;)

Scott Camporeale

Up to pick 270 in my fantasy footy comp. Campo is still available with a 2006 average of 80 - alot higher then anyone else available.

Can any of you guys tell me how u think he'll go this yr?
Will he play 22 games? what was his pre season like? etc.

Thanks guys.

btw, good luck for 07

Re: who still step up for you this year

mark johnson and adam mcphe had a bad season. they will go well, bout time for mark bolton to start going good or he will be cut

Re: Scott Camporeale

he will have a delayed start to year. i would recommend someone else has he won't be playing a lot of game time until the mid year.

NLM can find it a bit on a HBF, gets some loose man rolls every now and then. Lovett was very good against Carlton and the praccy games, carrying it a lot, don't know how it equates points wise though

70 to 80 is usually his standard. Ok, but theyre are much better options.

Re: Dream Team Questions

gumby a great ruck rover

jetta will spend some time in the ruck

and johns is a great full back

they will all play full games and they will spend no time down at bendigo. i would get all of them for your dreamteam for sure

Supercoach question and discussion thread