Support Cogs

• Thread starter Thread starter sante

Remember when Brown broke his leg, most us wrote a little message on here and someone sent a letter to Richmond for Brown?

I think it would be great to show our support to Coughlan...

Anyone in Victoria want to do the honours?

You became one of my favourite players almost instantly after your debut. I remember dreaming of playing AFL for Richmond one day so I could play footy with a great player and person. I love watching you play the game the way you do and I hope that when you return you can continue to play it like you do best. I would love nothing more than to see you reach the ultimate goal in Aussie Rules and win a premiership with the mighty Tigers.

Good luck with your recovery and I cannot wait to see you back in the yellow and black guernsey.

I'll kick it off.

Have been watching Cogs since his last 6 odd games of his second season, love that he is hard at it and gets his own footy.

Actually said to afew of my mates I reckon he would win a Brownlow, reckon he still can!

Fantastic application, great example of a guy who's work rate is second to none.

Hope he comes back and dominates!!

Good Luck!

hopefully he is standing on the podium on the last saturday of september 2008 with two medals in his hand - a premiership medalion and the norm smith medal. go cogs. 2007 wont be the same without you. victory will be all the more sweet for what you have been and are going through. remember it is the tough times that make us who we are and give us the chance to show the world our character. you can do it - good luck mate.

Okay I'll bite. I'll send this one to the club in two weeks ( that should give most posters time to put up their messages). This thread will be a positive one and I'll monitor it accordingly. There are other threads to put posts that dont meet the 'Support Cogs' topic.

Khan

Good luck in your recovery Cogs. I have absolutely no doubt you'll find a way to be part of the next premiership team at Richmond. I love the way you play, and your work ethic and heart are as big as they come at Punt Road, and I for one can't wait to see you back. Go Cogs 2008.

Good luck Cogs. If we know nothing else, we know you'll have the heart and dedication to beat this set back. A Tiger champion for sure.

Hey Cogs,
I wish you a speedy recovery and to come back bigger, stronger and more determined then ever before.
When you run out on to field again for the first time since you injury there will be a load roar from the crowd of Richmond supporters to let the competition know "COGS IS BACK".

Look forward to your return in 2008. One of the few who just go about their football. Best of luck.

All the best Mark. Yes, there's a hell of a lot of work to be done, but we're all soooooooo looking forward to seeing #24 for the Tiges getting in and under again. Must be incrediblytough to take, but I guess that might just make your future successes all the more sweet.

Tough times don't last (although I think you've well and truly had your share), but tough people do. I reckon you're bloody tough, and please don't forget that you are a very very very good player.

Right behind you mate - 100%.

Cogs you epitimize the meaning of guts. Your hard and tough attitude are a pleasure to watch and I thank you for the pleasure that you have provided me over the years.:thumbsu:

Love to see Cogs bouncing back to smack all opposition.

Yes we all do support him, 3 out of 4 years a very much potential top midfielder who polled high in 2003 in Brownlow is struck down with the curse of injury again.
All the best Cogs

Hope you guys don't mind me posting here.

Anyway, all the best Cogs. As an opposition supporter it sucks to see the very best players get injuries. You play the game in a great fashion and I hope you have a speedy recovery and have used up all your bad luck, enabling you to play out the rest of your career injury free.

Hey Cogs,
I'm an Essendon supporter but i love the way you play your footy, hard and tough (just like Essendon)
I was shocked to hear of your injury and i hope you have a speedy recovery and come back stronger and fitter than ever before.
I would like nothing better than to see you return in 2008 and set the football world alight once again.
Who know's 2008 could well be Cogs and Richmond's year?
Good Luck Mate!

I love you cogs.

ps where are the hearts and roses emotion??:cool:

Cogs

You are a great player to watch and being a prouf and passionate West Aussie and yourself being from WA its sad to see one of our own get injured in a way like this.

Keep your chin up mate and heres hoping you can bounce back and get back to playing footy in 2008.

On behalf of every eagles supporter i wish you the best.

Wish you all the best in rehab Coughlan. We need more of your type of player at Richmond at the moment, a player who always goes in hard and never gives up. Hopefully you'll be back soon and better than ever. Just remember that all of the Richmond fans support you and wish you well in your journey to get back into the yellow and black.

Good luck. :thumbsu:

all the best old boy......take ur time, n hope to see u in action injury free sometime next year

Hi Cogs, you are an inspiration I love the way you play the game I have been on your bandwagon since 2002. What a big disappointment the knee injury is, but hopefully you will get over it and come back better than ever. You have the best years of footy yet to come. I will be eagerly awaiting your return.

Luv ya :thumbsu:

i can believe the bad luck you have had with injuries!

i reckon the last time you didn't have an injury was like 03 or 04 ...

you don't deserve this luck ... players who put there body on the line deserve better luck with injuries ...

but that isn't always the case unfortunetly !

get better soon champ!

:(

I have copied off the quotes on this thread and sent them on to RFC , Will post you any reply we get. This thread will now be unstuck

Khan