Sydney Overexposed Again

understudy

They were on sports tonight again last night! Hang on thought they were knocked out of the Wizard Cup!

Oh no, very news worthy stuff this - Roos decides to have a bit of one on one and chin wag with the Sydney Kings coach. Wow - and beat this he's really keen to learn from other coaches at the highest level - well yeah seems like he's got a lot of learning to do.
And by the way he couldn't even bloody talk and was hardly comprehensible cause he was out of breath - what a joke it was -very unprofessional!

Frankly I couldn't give a toss about what he gets up to in his 'spare time' and suspect the rest of orstrya couldn't either! Get this stuff off my screen Roos!

Sydney once again - overexposed & under performed.

Originally posted by understudy
They were on sports tonight again last night! Hang on thought they were knocked out of the Wizard Cup!

Oh no, very news worthy stuff this - Roos decides to have a bit of one on one and chin wag with the Sydney Kings coach. Wow - and beat this he's really keen to learn from other coaches at the highest level - well yeah seems like he's got a lot of learning to do.
And by the way he couldn't even bloody talk and was hardly comprehensible cause he was out of breath - what a joke it was -very unprofessional!

Frankly I couldn't give a toss about what he gets up to in his 'spare time' and suspect the rest of orstrya couldn't either! Get this stuff off my screen Roos!

Sydney once again - overexposed & under performed.

I cant believe I am hearing this from a Collingwood Supporter

Re: Re: Sydney Overexposed Again

Originally posted by TheMase

Thats right mate. We are highly exposed and highly performed unlike your team.

And good to see you couldn't deny Sydneys overexposure - I think you are grasping where I am coming from.

Basically I've pinged ya mate - go back into ur box!

haha

:D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

interesting

Well talking over-exposed, watch the Carlton Collingwood game. I thought only one team was playing as we heard about Carlton this, Carlton that, call the Carlton membership line, blah, blah blah. Gee guess what Silvagni the committee man was commentating and hmmm Channel 10 had a Carlton promotion.

It was pathetic, although I nearly rang up to give those Blues volunteers a serve.

Originally posted by eagleskickass
u make a grandfinal and the finals for the first time in 10 years and suddenly you are highly performed?

bitter little man - get over it - u've got Worsfold now and got rid of Judgey so move on and let it go mate!

Re: interesting

Originally posted by morgoth

It was pathetic, although I nearly rang up to give those Blues volunteers a serve.

I think someone did and that's the only reason they showed the Collingwood membership number at half time.

Well talking over-exposed, watch the Carlton Collingwood game. I thought only one team was playing as we heard about Carlton this, Carlton that, call the Carlton membership line, blah, blah blah. Gee guess what Silvagni the committee man was commentating and hmmm Channel 10 had a Carlton promotion.

I assume you're taking the p!$$

Paul Roos has been on 3AW's Sports Today radio program on two seperate occasions in the last couple of months, in a period where footy has hardly been covered on that program at all (and when very few other footballers were interviewed).

Probably acting as the public face of the Swans now that none of their players are capable/willing of being the public face of the club, hence his constant presence in the media.

Re: Re: Sydney Overexposed Again

Originally posted by TheMase
The irony is funny!

Swans supporters around here are the first to cry conflict of interest if we get any media publicity whatsoever, but when it is pointed out to them that they are getting a good run from a clearly biased coverage, they can't admit it.

Interesting hypothetical: What would non-Collingwood people's opinions in here be, if Channel 9 did a membership drive for Collingwood only, like Channel 10 did for Carlton only??

I would invisage this board being 50% complaints about Eddie's "conflict of interest".

So many hypocrites, not enough guns (or knives for Porthos)!

Possibly Roos has been overexposed in Melbourne, but up here, it looks more like the only way the Swans can get good exposure is by hanging around with another major sport.

Also, it would be a bit mean to begrudge the Swans some positive exposure now, considering the crap they're likely to get once the season proper is in place.

balance

Yes it was quite balanced on Sunday night, Silvagni and Bradley on the same panel. Crap, how the hell they can talk up Jug head Fevloa has me beat.

Yeah it was good to see Kouta out there but why didn't they comment on the fact that he could not or would not jump! That is what they are paid for, not to talk up the Carlton players.

Re: balance

Yes it was quite balanced on Sunday night, Silvagni and Bradley on the same panel. Crap, how the hell they can talk up Jug head Fevloa has me beat.

Yeah it was good to see Kouta out there but why didn't they comment on the fact that he could not or would not jump! That is what they are paid for, not to talk up the Carlton players.

ahhhh, you are taking the p!$$

Re: Re: Re: Sydney Overexposed Again

Originally posted by FIGJAM
The irony is funny!

Swans supporters around here are the first to cry conflict of interest if we get any media publicity whatsoever, but when it is pointed out to them that they are getting a good run from a clearly biased coverage, they can't admit it.

Interesting hypothetical: What would non-Collingwood people's opinions in here be, if Channel 9 did a membership drive for Collingwood only, like Channel 10 did for Carlton only??

I would invisage this board being 50% complaints about Eddie's "conflict of interest".

Does the footy (Collingwood) show on Nine ring a bell?

;)

Your throwing big boulders again figjam..you might watch those glass ceilings dude..they might cut you. ;)

Suffer Collingwood idiots..sucks when your pathetic team doesn't get the coverage you all merit..after all you are champions of the league regardless who won last year.

I really think the AFL should just scrap this years comp and just give Collingwood the flag and Cup.

Collingwood --- World Champions 2002 and 2003.

I concur - but hey at least their not on sports to bloody night every friggin night!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:

bitter

Oh cmon Frosty, get that chip off your shoulder mate. Roos is OK in my book but he needs to stop being so honest ie his comments that a flag is a few years away. In the Sydney market that means lots of supporters will put their scarf away and come back in three years.

Still you will beat Carlton, the 2003 wooden spooners.

Re: Re: Re: Sydney Overexposed Again

Originally posted by FIGJAM
The irony is funny!

What in the world is Roos conflict of interest???

Face it, Sports tonight is an Australia wide show, not a melbourne one, and they are going to show teams that have a high relivance Australia wide. Teams such as Sydney with the largest state behind them are always going to require more exposure than tiny suburban teams. (see sig for details)

Re: Re: Re: Re: Sydney Overexposed Again

Originally posted by Frosties_Flank
Suffer Collingwood idiots..sucks when your pathetic team doesn't get the coverage you all merit..after all you are champions of the league regardless who won last year.

yeah what a bummer - we are really suffering big time!

fool!

I'm just trying to point out the more ur overexposed the more u will probably underperform - but hey thats the way they like to do things up in Sydney I guess.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Sydney Overexposed Again

Originally posted by grayham
Face it, Sports tonight is an Australia wide show, not a melbourne one, and they are going to show teams that have a high relivance Australia wide.

What is the relevance of an underperforming basket case with little core support or membership base?

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Sydney Overexposed Again

What is the relevance of an underperforming basket case with little core support or membership base?

Because 4 million people have an interest in them. May not be "core support" or "members", but the story "interest" value is far higher than for any other club.

ummm

I don't like the Swans but I have no problem with them getting exposure in Sydney, it is good for the whole AFL re TV rights which lead to sponsorship dollars etc. Why would 10 show them, cos it is the largest audience, they have invested heaps and want ratings in the number one market. Pretty simple really.

I would much rather watch the Swans on Sports tonight than the Rugby, Netball, Motor car racing etc.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Sydney Overexposed Again

yeah what a bummer - we are really suffering big time!

fool!

I'm just trying to point out the more ur overexposed the more u will probably underperform - but hey thats the way they like to do things up in Sydney I guess.

ahhh as a Collingwood supporter have we forgotten how over exposed a team who came last was a few years back on a certain Footy show? ;)

I forgot that Collingwood people have selective memory!

Re: bitter

Oh cmon Frosty, get that chip off your shoulder mate. Roos is OK in my book but he needs to stop being so honest ie his comments that a flag is a few years away. In the Sydney market that means lots of supporters will put their scarf away and come back in three years.

Still you will beat Carlton, the 2003 wooden spooners.

Yeah I agree that Roos needs to be a bit more tough in his approach to issues. But at least he is being honest about our chances for a flag this year and the next.

Unlike when the Eade regime was around every year us fans got served a mix platter of hopes and "this is the year".

Just sick of Collingwood people being the biggest hypocrites in the league!

Nah not paranoid.

Just like reminding Collingwood people about things..seems a lot of them suffer from memory loss.

Yes i am very anti-Collingwood..like most of the league.

Now on your way son!