Sylvia & MFC Statement

Sylvia Saint said:
"It is believed the witness, a business consultant, has told police he saw Sylvia appear to kick Ms Whichello."

Sylvia has denied all allegations.

Why don't you believe him? Obviously *something* happened, after all he was in court, but why take some businessman's word over Colin's?

Let's deal with facts only please!

If I change the word 'kick' to hit, push, shove, verbally abuse does it change anything?

Fact is, the situation was bad enough for someone to get involved and call the cops.
Fact is, it made it to court and he is now under a good behaviour bond.
Fact is, he was blind drunk on the street while recovering from a serious injury and only weeks away from a season.
Fact is, he kept the incident from the club until it was too late for them to do anything.
Fact is, he acted like a complete tool and put the club's image on the line.

Whichever way you look at it, and as much as you try to play it down, what he did is serious and inexcusable. I hope he pulls his head in, puts away the alcohol and proves to us that we didn't waste a high draft pick on some out of control kid.

rick James said:
dude they always go there, most footy players do, Danny and Dale run it, same guys used to run Billboards.

most of the melbourne boys I've met out at blue or Billboards, in fact all of them, have been good guys not looking for trouble (even when a mouthy mate of mine tried to have a dip at neitz after we lost that final last year)
Yeah I wasnt having a go. I just found it funny because amongst the pictures of randoms I saw Col's face up there.

dees12
BigFooty Newbie

the truth about cols night out
hello i am colins father ,this is something i dont normally do ,but would like every one to know the real story about colins night out.colin and his girlfreind went out for the night they had been drinking ,then got home about 3am ,there they had an argument ,which led outside into the street,they were yelling that was all, then some person heard them and come to interfier ,colin told this person to ******** off or look out , and mind his own buisness, then he called the police ,that was it there was no hitting or kicking ,that is bull******** made up by this person,colin and his girlfreind thought no more of it,but then they had to go to court.the only thing he is guillty of is yelling in the street late at night and not telling the club, this is the true story, the media and this other person have done a great job of stichting colin up 'colins dad'.

I'm not much of a Colin Sylvia fan at the best of times as a few of my mates on here could vouch, but I feel a bit sorry for the bloke right at the moment. He'd probably be feeling like s*** right now, but this will never go away, and for the next however many years he's going to cop it from opposition players trying to get to him.

Whether the media has painted it out to be a bigger issue than it really was I don't know, but a player like Colin Sylvia, who is yet to perform as an AFL footballer and has ongoing injury issues needs to do the best he can to make sure he can play good footy for the club.

Where is Col's good buddy poster carlos_roos at a time like this?

dees12 said:
dees12
BigFooty Newbie

the truth about cols night out
hello i am colins father ,this is something i dont normally do ,but would like every one to know the real story about colins night out.colin and his girlfreind went out for the night they had been drinking ,then got home about 3am ,there they had an argument ,which led outside into the street,they were yelling that was all, then some person heard them and come to interfier ,colin told this person to ******** off or look out , and mind his own buisness, then he called the police ,that was it there was no hitting or kicking ,that is bull******** made up by this person,colin and his girlfreind thought no more of it,but then they had to go to court.the only thing he is guillty of is yelling in the street late at night and not telling the club, this is the true story, the media and this other person have done a great job of stichting colin up 'colins dad'.

Well mate I doubt you are really Colin's dad but I don't think the public will ever know what really happened and even if he didn't do anyting to his girlfriend he should have told the club ASAP.
Good point footyman, where is Carlos_Roos?

I don't know what actually happened and nor do any of you. The thing I find most dissapointing is that he has got an oppotunity alot of people would do anything to get. It is a dream of many people to be a pro athlete. He has this chance, and whilst I still believe he should be able to enjoy himself and do what he likes, he should be more responsible than this.
The club has given alot to him and he needs to prove his worth. This sort of stuff won't help. I'm a huge fan of Sylvia and I haven't changed my opinion, but he needs to realise he has a great opportunity and he should make the most of it.
Sorry about the long post.

Hey dees,
just got back from melb looking at property to move down there, goin to bed spoke to col sat arvo, i'll fill u in tomorrow night but don't listen too much to the hype a silly story

Junkie said:
I've had blues with my girlfriend whilst ********ed before, my mates have had blues with their girlfriends whilst ********ed and my old man has had blues with mum whilst ********ed and no one involved ended up at the Melbourne Magistrates Court and in the paper the next day!!!

Mountain out of a molehill:rolleyes:
Sounds you like you, and your mates and your 'old man' need to stay away from the alcohol, if it causes blues with your loved ones. Surely it isn't the alcohol that causes these 'blues', otherwise every one of us that enjoys a few drinks would end up 'bluing'. Blaming the alcohol is ignoring the underlying issues that are involved in causing these outbursts of anger.

Sylvia Saint said:
"It is believed the witness, a business consultant, has told police he saw Sylvia appear to kick Ms Whichello."

Sylvia has denied all allegations.

Why don't you believe him? Obviously *something* happened, after all he was in court, but why take some businessman's word over Colin's?

Let's deal with facts only please!
I would suggest that the businessman has nothing to gain out of making it up, whereas Sylvia has something to gain out of denying it.

Can't be certain one way or the other, but when it comes to credibility, i'd probably back the neutral observer.

Not a great effort by Sylvia to keep the club in the dark about it, you must admit.

Not really. I doubt he knew just what he should be doing in regards with the club. I think his first priority would've been to go to court and clear his name, rather than telling the club that someone off the street allegedly saw him assault his girlfriend.
It's easy to sit behind your screen and judge whether it was "not a great effort by Sylvia to keep the club in the dark", when, like I said, it wasn't his first priority.
Thanks for playing.

AllStar7 said:
If I change the word 'kick' to hit, push, shove, verbally abuse does it change anything?

Fact is, the situation was bad enough for someone to get involved and call the cops.
Fact is, it made it to court and he is now under a good behaviour bond.
Fact is, he was blind drunk on the street while recovering from a serious injury and only weeks away from a season.
Fact is, he kept the incident from the club until it was too late for them to do anything.
Fact is, he acted like a complete tool and put the club's image on the line.

Whichever way you look at it, and as much as you try to play it down, what he did is serious and inexcusable. I hope he pulls his head in, puts away the alcohol and proves to us that we didn't waste a high draft pick on some out of control kid.

You haven't stated too many facts there knackers. Basically just taken the media's view (which more often than not is rubbish so clowns like you read the paper) and gone from there.

Fact - The situation was loud enough for some w@nker to stick his nose in where it wasn't warranted.
Fact - You wouldn't have a clue if Colin had 5 drinks or 45 drinks.
Fact - He had an argument with his girlfriend, how you conclude that he acted like a complete tool is beyond me:rolleyes:

IMO too many AFL fans get sucked in by bull$hit incidents like this and get on their high horse and condemn the player...without a single clue as to what ACTUALLY took place.

Too many clowns out there for mine:(

Sylvia was stupid to do what he did but im dont really care what players do in there time etc if he is lining up for goal for the dees im barracking for him

no-one really knows what went on so we shouldnt comment. as for not telling the club, i dont have a problem with that, the guy should have a football life and a personal life, why should he inform the club every detail of his personal life?

mediumsizered said:
Sounds you like you, and your mates and your 'old man' need to stay away from the alcohol, if it causes blues with your loved ones. Surely it isn't the alcohol that causes these 'blues', otherwise every one of us that enjoys a few drinks would end up 'bluing'. Blaming the alcohol is ignoring the underlying issues that are involved in causing these outbursts of anger.

Is that you Ned Flanders? I dont think there's too many people out there that haven't had a blue with their missus. I never stated that alcohol was the reason behind these blues, just providing examples of similar situations.

Marns said:
Not really. I doubt he knew just what he should be doing in regards with the club. I think his first priority would've been to go to court and clear his name, rather than telling the club that someone off the street allegedly saw him assault his girlfriend.
It's easy to sit behind your screen and judge whether it was "not a great effort by Sylvia to keep the club in the dark", when, like I said, it wasn't his first priority.
Thanks for playing.

A load of crap. Some old granny peering out the curtain without her glasses. Or a business man who is a little stupid. Wouldn't know his ******** from his kabana sausage.