~TheScout~

*cough*
He is NO GOOD.
I have it on exceptional authority that his injury is nowhere near solved. Surely Pies knew????
Calf is in very poor shape and will hinder his 2007 significantly...wont play many full or early games

He is NO GOOD.
I have it on exceptional authority that his injury is nowhere near solved. Surely Pies knew????
Calf is in very poor shape and will hinder his 2007 significantly...wont play many full or early games

Hmmm ... Interesting. We'll see.

When you say your other team is *cough*; does that mean someone's got a grip on your bawbles?

He is NO GOOD.
:eek: fk you serious?!!
omg no way..the only reason we got him was to help win us a flag or 2 in the next 3 years
otherwise we would have kept our draft pick!!
very bad news indeed :(
well i hope for our sake that their wrong

:eek: fk you serious?!!
omg no way..the only reason we got him was to help win us a flag or 2 in the next 3 years
otherwise we would have kept our draft pick!!
very bad news indeed :(
well i hope for our sake that their wrong

i hope i am wrong too...wanna see the Pies eat s*** over this trade.
i do however trust my source....on staff at freo...

He is NO GOOD.

We can afford to rest him until it is right.

Might be battling to get a game with the form of K1W1 Campbell.

We can afford to rest him until it is right.

Might be battling to get a game with the form of K1W1 Campbell.

the Pies definitely played him injured...word is he wont be treated like that at Freo.
rotations for Tazz til he gets it right would be best
apparently his condition was as bad as they had seen...but that was pre op. Its just that it hasnt come up

Malthouse makes some interesting comments in todays Herald Sun.

http://www.heraldsun.news.com.au/footy/common/story_page/0,8033,21228535%5E20322,00.html

Malthouse also explained Collingwood's decision to part with Chris Tarrant was necessary for club and player.

"It wasn't that the bad outweighed the good, but from the point of view of Chris being Chris and wanting to continue playing football, he probably needed to move," he said.

"OK, you then ask: why did he need to move? Well, I guess we had come to the conclusion, as he had with us, that perhaps we were starting to wear on each other. And right or wrong, some players at certain stages of their career need a career change, and he did. I am happy for him that he is happy where he is at."

After nine seasons, including All-Australian honours in 2003, occasional off-field problems and mixed form, Tarrant was traded to Fremantle last year.

Malthouse said Dean Solomon, the former Bomber who has joined Tarrant at the Dockers, was the only person he knew who Tarrant allowed into his private world.

"Taz was one of the most interesting players I have ever coached, a very proud person who loved being part of a winning team," Malthouse said. "I don't think anyone bar Dean Solomon is going to be able to get close to him.

"He was . . . very difficult to understand, and that doesn't mean he was good, bad or indifferent. It's just that some players are easily read and willing to open the soul to you once you get to know them, yet Chris was very protective."

Malthouse makes some interesting comments in todays Herald Sun.

http://www.heraldsun.news.com.au/footy/common/story_page/0,8033,21228535%5E20322,00.html

Malthouse also explained Collingwood's decision to part with Chris Tarrant was necessary for club and player.

"It wasn't that the bad outweighed the good, but from the point of view of Chris being Chris and wanting to continue playing football, he probably needed to move," he said.

"OK, you then ask: why did he need to move? Well, I guess we had come to the conclusion, as he had with us, that perhaps we were starting to wear on each other. And right or wrong, some players at certain stages of their career need a career change, and he did. I am happy for him that he is happy where he is at."

After nine seasons, including All-Australian honours in 2003, occasional off-field problems and mixed form, Tarrant was traded to Fremantle last year.

Malthouse said Dean Solomon, the former Bomber who has joined Tarrant at the Dockers, was the only person he knew who Tarrant allowed into his private world.

"Taz was one of the most interesting players I have ever coached, a very proud person who loved being part of a winning team," Malthouse said. "I don't think anyone bar Dean Solomon is going to be able to get close to him.

"He was . . . very difficult to understand, and that doesn't mean he was good, bad or indifferent. It's just that some players are easily read and willing to open the soul to you once you get to know them, yet Chris was very protective."

Why the hell would anyone want to open there soul to Malthouse.

Malthouse >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Satan

God he's a dipstick. He tries to talk in riddles, as if the things he is saying are really secretive and no-one else knows about it except him. He tries to act so sophisicated, but it only comes across as stupid babble.

'but from the point of view of Chris being Chris'
Like wtf is this? It makes no sense at all.

Tarrant opened his soul to Malthouse when he left, he opened right up and showed Mick what him thought of him by walking away from the club :)

You're starting to really like purple Invigoration, aren't you? Much better when you start to see things in colour, rather than black and white. Still a couple of membership tickets left. Better get in while you can.

Don't worry guy's he should be fine.He has been carrying the injury for a long time.The magpies should have made him have the opertion ages ago ,but didn't.That's why he hasn't played well.But the first thing freo did was make him have an operation.Once he recovers he'll be fine......

Peter German said on Fox tonite that he would definitely play in the NAB Cup, not against the Toast but later on.
Looked in pretty good nick on the tele signing autographs for the fans at Subi last nite. I reckon he is going to be huge pick up for Freo.

He will be right. He wont play the opener but he will play after that if all goes to plan. Im sure he will want to show he is in better shape than when he was at the pies.
I felt sorry for him going to freo in the condition he did. I wish to god that the Pies had of fixed his calves. Who knows what he could have done for us!! But now we never will!! Good luck with him.

The six man interchange for the nab cup is perfect for guys like Hasleby, Haddrill, Longmuir and Tarrant. They can play 10-15 minutes each quarter until they build up their match fitness.

Surely Eddie and Mick wouldn't try and pull a fast one?

He will be right. He wont play the opener but he will play after that if all goes to plan. Im sure he will want to show he is in better shape than when he was at the pies.
I felt sorry for him going to freo in the condition he did. I wish to god that the Pies had of fixed his calves. Who knows what he could have done for us!! But now we never will!! Good luck with him.

well in 9 years it wasnt much...

Was just down at the club, and the place was swarming with media, so watch all the news tonight!

Tarrant was out on the ground with Marshall Stockden (just the two of them), being put through some fairly serious work. Both his calves were taped, but he was doing short, hard, fast sprints; then longer sprints at a fair intensity; and short kicks and longer kicks off both feet; and then having some shots for goal from about 35m out (dobbed all but one where he hit the post!!)... He didn't look to be troubled at all and was going fairly hard at it. :thumbsu:

Robbie Warnock was kitted up as well, and waiting on the sidelines with a couple of trainers - he must have been next up to have a go and see where his broken toe is at. He really has added some bulk up top, and some definition in his legs, but they are still pretty thin.... Not fair to compare him to the man mountain that is Sandi, because he has a fair way to go, but he's definitely added some size, and I am really looking forward to seeing him in week 2 or 3 of the pre-season games. :thumbsu:

Was just down at the club, and the place was swarming with media, so watch all the news tonight!

Tarrant was out on the ground with Marshall Stockden (just the two of them), being put through some fairly serious work. Both his calves were taped, but he was doing short, hard, fast sprints; then longer sprints at a fair intensity; and short kicks and longer kicks off both feet; and then having some shots for goal from about 35m out (dobbed all but one where he hit the post!!)... He didn't look to be troubled at all and was going fairly hard at it. :thumbsu:

Robbie Warnock was kitted up as well, and waiting on the sidelines with a couple of trainers - he must have been next up to have a go and see where his broken toe is at. He really has added some bulk up top, and some definition in his legs, but they are still pretty thin.... Not fair to compare him to the man mountain that is Sandi, because he has a fair way to go, but he's definitely added some size, and I am really looking forward to seeing him in week 2 or 3 of the pre-season games. :thumbsu:

Cheers IP, i wonder what all the media fuss is about ? Most probably the NAB opener .

i hope i am wrong too...wanna see the Pies eat s*** over this trade.
i do however trust my source....on staff at freo...

Well well, so I was right afterall. Thankyou again Freo, for Clement, Holland & now pick 8!!!! Wow I love you Freo!

PS I hear Medders is flying and playing rnd 1 of NAb.. Would you guys like some vaseline?????? lol

Oh well, I would of thought your pathetic club woud of learnt in 2001, after swapping pick 1 for TRENT CROAD!! lol what a joke,,,

By the way Judd was available at pick 1...

Premiership.well you could of won 3 by now, if you kept Clementg, Mcphee, Holland, Judd (CROAD TOO FUNNNY!!!) & now a run down HAck in Tarrant....

NO IDEA WHATSOEVER!

Well well, so I was right afterall. Thankyou again Freo, for Clement, Holland & now pick 8!!!! Wow I love you Freo!

PS I hear Medders is flying and playing rnd 1 of NAb.. Would you guys like some vaseline?????? lol

Oh well, I would of thought your pathetic club woud of learnt in 2001, after swapping pick 1 for TRENT CROAD!! lol what a joke,,,

By the way Judd was available at pick 1...

Premiership.well you could of won 3 by now, if you kept Clementg, Mcphee, Holland, Judd (CROAD TOO FUNNNY!!!) & now a run down HAck in Tarrant....

NO IDEA WHATSOEVER!

This post is hilarious. Would you like a dummy pal?

Ever heard of Mal Michael? - 3 premierships

Ever heard of Paul Williams? - premiership

Ever heard of Nick Davis? - premiership

From trading McPhee - we basically ended up with Headland & Crowley - so we didnt lose in that trade!

Brodie Holland - r u joking? Is he a good player is he?

Trent Croad is no Chris Tarrant - we basically got McPharlin, Ryley Dunn & Schammer for Croad in the end, so no great loss.

I know some Collingwood supporters have very little grey matter - but fair dinkum, you've taken the cake with this post buddy.

Some of Collingwood's great pick up sin recent years; Chad Morrison!, Jarrod Molloy!, Blake Caracella!

Some of Freo's great pick ups of recent years; Headland, McPharlin, Black, Solomon, Tarrant, Josh Carr, Farmer, Bell, Simmonds.

Tarrant is set to play in Week 3 of Nab Series - so there is no injury that is bad or whatever. Freo took the cautious approach & made him have surgery, whereas Collingwood clung onto a perceived "Permiership window" for last 3 years & made him play injured - hence his diminished output since 2004. Taz will return to his best over here, if not this year in 2008...he is only 26 years old.

Enjoy non-finals for the next 3 years...Bound for Glory