Adelaide Utd,Liverpool, WWT Eagles.
We don't need to mask our line up as we are super confident.

Team and numbers below. No correspondence will be entered into.

F: Napysd (22) Dave w(6) Macca23 (23)

HF MarksGirl- kbcrowgirl (19)Leaping Linder (9)Goalsfrom50Out (10)

C: Stiffy (18) KaneMcGoodwin (28) (VC) Jerome (1)

HB: Leigh (36) Dyertribe (16) Go South (15)

FB: Blues_Girl (39) Ok Crows (8) Lozstar (34)

R: Maccas No 1 (35) Noddy (20) Ant (32) (C)

Interchange: SaPaul (7) TopJars (4) Djarman (3) Marvin (26)

Emergencies Crows54 (52) Dezmo (17) Crowboi (37)

Coach – Jars458

Captain – Ant
Vice Captain – Kane McGoodwin

Full Forwards

Napsyd(22)(Ian Perrie) – Could do anything this lad, a star in the making just waiting for his opportunity to shine.

David W (6)(Tony Modra) – Glamour is the word for Dave and he should kick plenty of goals if he can keep his mind on the job.

Macca23(23) – say no more, a lot of our hopes rest on this bloke. He can be thrilling but can also go missing for days. Step up son.

Half Forwards

MarksGirl- kbcrowgirl (19) - say no more – Is just a fantastic contributor and a great team player. Only problem will be if she keeps perving on her own arse, wearing number 19 and all.

Leaping Linder (9)(Bruce Lindner) – whilst it is the wrong Linder he certainly fits the leaping category, and this player will give our boys plenty of zest and enthusiasm at half forward and working up the ground. Experience in Melbourne will also add some toughness on the ball.

Goalsfrom50Out (10)(Matty Robran) – will live up to his name and become the king of the torp and more than negating Stewie Dew at the other end. A relative newcomer to the boards but one with significant impact – the coach is hoping this will be transferred onto the field.

Centres

Stiffy (18)(Stiffy) – Flair, aggression and a bit of vanity all come in this package. His sleazy convos with Espoir should be enough to put his opponent off her game. Front on tackling likely to be a forte of his game.

Kane (28)(Kane Johnson) – he will provide grunt aggression and silky skills through the middle. The vice captain is a vital cog in the Crows BigFooty armoury and the coach will be looking for a special contribution here. Will do well if he does what he is told.

Jerome (1)(Greg Anderson) – the nice guy of the side. Jez will provide some good run and aggression at the ball and the man. Beware Port though if his primeval instincts buried very deep within are unearthed. Be afraid, be very afraid.

Half Backs

Leigh (36)(Goodwin) – composure at half back will be required and Leigh certainly has that if his thesis like posts are anything to go by. Clearly a thinking man’s player and of course as his alter ego is a hotel owner he can provide plenty of spiritual advice.

Dyertribe (16) (Kenny McG) – almost made the full forward spot due to this popularity with the ladies. Will be required to direct traffic and possesses Thatcher like leadership qualities. Any lefties in the Port side better watch out for swift retribution.

Go South (15) (J Torney) – thinks of himself as a Doughty but he’s far more important to our team than that. Will go the hard yards and is not afraid of sledging, after many a battle with the most hated player in the comp Eastaugh 36. Courage personified as he is a personal friend of Blues_Girl.

Backs

Blues-Girl (39)(Martin Mattner) – king of the Mattner cheer squad, Blues Girl will be taking all before her. If her skills can’t see her through (unlikely) she can put off the opposition forwards by taking off her top. May need to be used in a “tagging” role if the going gets tough.

Ok Crows (8) (Bassett) – At full back will be an impenetrable wall. The man who knows the Crows positives inside out will repel any Port infidels that dare to try and breach his wall of superiority. Match winner. Watch out for his post kicking dummy spits though.

Lozstar (34) (Ben Hart) – reliable back pocket and will do the job despite copping plenty of abuse from fellow Crows fans. Is both overrated and underrated at the same time.

Rucks

Ruck

Maccas No 1 (35) (The Big Unit) – will crash and bash his way through even the most intimidating opposition and will give our boys first use of the ball.

Noddy (20) (Stenglein) – The tagger of the Crows board, certainly annoys the s hit out of the Power boys and girls with some clean and some not so clean tactical posting. Will be the perfect person to follow their most influential player and annoy them to death. If the game is won or lost at any stage, Noddy will be sent to Pred for some behind the play biffo.

Ant (32) (Roo) – The skipper is the most experienced Crow on BigFooty and yet is still deceptively young. Ant will be our man to intimidate with physicality and destroy with his footy nous and skilful reverse psychology tactics. If Ant plays well, we can’t lose.

Interchange

SaPaul (7) (Nige) – wily veteran, whose best from is behind him but can step up just when you least expect it.

Top Jars (4) (Doc) – back up ruckman. Very solid, brilliant at Crows stoppages, needs to improve his work around the boards.

Djarman (3) - say no more – secret weapon off the bench.

Marvin (26) – scared of being Darren Smith, I did the opposite. Hard and tough and can be relied on in a tight spot., loved by Crows fans and not loathed like Smith.

Emergencies

Not good enough. Back into the draft for you lot.

Originally posted by Jars458

Stiffy (18)(Stiffy) – Flair, aggression and a bit of vanity all come in this package. His sleazy convos with Espoir should be enough to put his opponent off her game. Front on tackling likely to be a forte of his game.

Jars, you may have to rev Stiffy up a bit before the game as he is inclined to hang his head quite a bit.

He certainly performs better when he stands tall and proud. :D

Stinger hmm, has been talked of as a future captain so good choice Jars,

By all accounts that young tear-away going by the name of espoir is supposed to be their gun midfielder,

soooooo if i am the designated tagger i feel i should have first crack at bringing her to heel, :cool:

If by any chance i find espoir is to much for me to handle (heart palpitations already) then i'm sure young Stiffy would jump at the chance to prove himself in the field of battle,

Originally posted by noddy
Stinger hmm, has been talked of as a future captain so good choice Jars,

By all accounts that young tear-away going by the name of espoir is supposed to be their gun midfielder,

soooooo if i am the designated tagger i feel i should have first crack at bringing her to heel, :cool:

If by any chance i find espoir is to much for me to handle (heart palpitations already) then i'm sure young Stiffy would jump at the chance to prove himself in the field of battle,
Bugger off Noddy!!!!!!:p

I put my hand up first and I reckon for my confidence in my ability I should get the first crack. After all we are both lining up on the wing.

We'll play hard but fair. I am worried about DaveW. Pred is known for his off the ball biffo. DaveW, have the eyes at the back of your head and if he gives you one. Give him back one and let Stiffy_18 know. I will do a ligatemate shirt front, within 5 meters of the ball of course.:D

Originally posted by Stiffy_18
We'll play hard but fair. I am worried about DaveW. Pred is known for his off the ball biffo. DaveW, have the eyes at the back of your head and if he gives you one. Give him back one and let Stiffy_18 know. I will do a ligatemate shirt front, within 5 meters of the ball of course.:D
Pfft, Pred's all talk. I'm not worried about him. He'll be so short of breath trying to catch every lead of mine that he won't have the energy to throw any punches. ;)

Originally posted by DaveW
Pfft, Pred's all talk. I'm not worried about him. He'll be so short of breath trying to catch every lead of mine that he won't have the energy to throw any punches. ;)
How about we organise a good honest shirt front just for the sake of it?!?!?!?!?!?!:D :p

Emergencies Crows54 (52) Dezmo (17) Crowboi (37)
Emergencies
Not good enough. Back into the draft for you lot.
Hmm - you must have seen my last game - back in 196x - still, getting Lindsay Heads' number is a plus!!

Actually my life has been full of emergencies lately!! .. cant get on line as much as I would like! - so best place for me atm ;)

Kane (28)(Kane Johnson) – he will provide grunt aggression and silky skills through the middle. The vice captain is a vital cog in the Crows BigFooty armoury and the coach will be looking for a special contribution here. Will do well if he does what he is told.
Jars, no need to tell me what to do, as I reckon I have a good footy brain to abide by the team rules (unless you have any special instructions (eg. trash-talk Macca19, run-though Pred behind the play, double team Espoir). ;)

Confident we will do the club proud. Bring it on!

Re: Re: Team Captain and Numbers

Originally posted by macca23
Jars, you may have to rev Stiffy up a bit before the game as he is inclined to hang his head quite a bit.

He certainly performs better when he stands tall and proud. :D
Stiffy is revved up and is standing tall and proud. BRING IT ON I SAY!!!!!!:p

Any chance that OKcrows can pick up Zombie? I reckon that would make for interesting sledging between the 2. :eek:

Might even get a Jamo - Cummings style wrestle / puchup if we are lucky.

Re: Re: Team Captain and Numbers

This is rather ironic:p

Fair dinkum... the name and the position...

I don't have the muscle to be CHB, but I'll give it a shot before distracting the females in both sides with my superb hands.

Re: Re: Re: Team Captain and Numbers

Originally posted by dyertribe
Fair dinkum... the name and the position...

I don't have the muscle to be CHB, but I'll give it a shot before distracting the females in both sides with my superb hands.
I would have thought CHB is a good position if Jars surrounded by the girls to ensure that you got the best out of them. :p

How about we organise a good honest shirt front just for the sake of it?!?!?!?!?!?!:D :p

Let's see......

...Pred is full back.

...I'm wearing the number 26

...Looks like I have to cop my 5 week suspension from Bigfooty for the sake of the team.

Originally posted by marvin
Let's see......

...Pred is full back.

...I'm wearing the number 26

...Looks like I have to cop my 5 week suspension from Bigfooty for the sake of the team.
We will miss you marvin, but it seems just too good an opportunity to miss.

Deal you KO Pred and I'll KO Porthos.:p All Legal from my part. of Course!!!!!!:p
Considering I'll be diving for frees any time an opponent gets near me, it'll take some effort.

I have a special surprise for you.
I bet its not a pie.