That was the game...

Arsenal, Coney Island Warriors
...Mark my words.

That was the game we get noticed and legitimately get noticed.

We beat Sydney, West Coast and Freo away and we are the only team to beat Port and we still get that Jekyll and Hyde thing.

Tonight we were almost six goals down and most teams would get progressively flogged.

That's our most important win for the year, believe it or not.

We're back to that day where North was gonna win as long as they were within 5 goals at 3/4 time.

That was momentous. Flogged by a team on the brink with nothing to lose and we f***ed their faces.

Shit just changed...

I said the game day thread - win this and people will talk about us.

You say a lot in game threads mate.

This was the first time I almost didn't day-ban you ;)

I kinda dread the "we should've smashed them by 80 points" crowd ... I'm hoping I said before that a win is a win against this mob. Because I would literally cry, scream and Viscera splash my PS3 if we'd lost. They are the team I always want to beat.

I agree.
I thought it was our best win. Being mentally strong enough to come back after that second quarter and then hold them at bay in the last was very pleasing.

I saw Petrie's stats. Pwooooar. He's not dead yet.

"LCynic, are you praying?"
:Rocking in my seat, eyes closed, about to cry:

[Had to watch the video to realise the part above is missing. Damnit.]

edit: There we go.

I agree.
I thought it was our best win. Being mentally strong enough to come back after that second quarter and then hold them at bay in the last was very pleasing.

Please go back to your proper avatar.

Without wanting to pump up my own tires, I was on the road during the first half, and only managed to turn on the old internet wireless at the 2 minute mark of the third term, bringing about 13 of the next 16 goals. Am I exaggerating my impact on the result too much?

But gee that was some enjoyable listening.

And agree, it was a game that we had to win, and we did win after letting it get away, and maybe the boys proved to themselves that when they play at top gear, it is pretty hard to stop, and bloody enjoyable.

No, I just love your Reagan Smash gif avatar ;)
It is a ripper. One of the best names in big footy too

reagan-smash.gif

We saw the last of Maj for 2014.

The game that saw Spitta regain his form.

That cemented Levi for the rest of his career.

That played Black and Drew into form.

But Spitta. ..what a game@@@@@@@!!@@
Such a shame that Wood missed in the ressies this weekend. Not sure about gone for the rest of the year, but there is certainly a spot for him next week.

Welcome back Spitta. Love ya Levi. And JZ seemed to start to make his mark around half-forward, was that the case?

...Mark my words.

That was the game we get noticed and legitimately get noticed.

We beat Sydney, West Coast and Freo away and we are the only team to beat Port and we still get that Jekyll and Hyde thing.

Tonight we were almost six goals down and most teams would get progressively flogged.

That's our most important win for the year, believe it or not.

We're back to that day where North was gonna win as long as they were within 5 goals at 3/4 time.

That was momentous. Flogged by a team on the brink with nothing to lose and we f***ed their faces.

Shit just changed...
Will all count for naught if we lose next week. Tough game against a team we traditionally struggle against.

Got a cold so watching at home, Boomer said at half time "we're gonna have a crack". There was a look in the eyes.
And Scott was the filthiest I'd seen him. So whilst it was looking GC game like I had some believe that if they wanted to stop this stuff they'd come out firing and bring the margin down heading into the fourth. They did more than that.

Will all count for naught if we lose next week. Tough game against a team we traditionally struggle against.

No it won't.

Come on man.

You're one of the best around here.

Last week would have counted for nought if we'd lost tonight, that's fair, but trust in these interstate revenge specialists to take Adelaide.