G.F.C

St Marys FC
So, i brought one of the jumpers on Friday, then rang the Cats shop today to see if i could swap it for a size bigger, and they tell me they have sold out, and it will be another 3 weeks before the next lot arrives! The girl said the demand has been unbelievable, and they have a backlog of orders for the jumpers on order.

I don't think they look particulary good, but i wanted one as a memento. It says something about us fans that these are sold out at $150 a pop.

Can anyone post some close-up pics?

Particularly the names on the hoops and whatever it is on the back just above the number (...is that 1859 or are my eyes deceiving me?).

Apprently it was Joel Corey who came up with the idea to have all the names on the jumper, drawing his inspiration from the guernsey he wore in the Vic vs All Stars (or whatever they called them).

heard that, great idea from Joel. Clearly doesn't get brains from Tonycam:D

Thanks for the link.

I like it but ....... I think it's one of those things that's better in theory than reality. Looks a tiny bit insipid.

Can anyone confirm (maybe with a pic) what is written on the back of the jumper above the number?

I think it relates to the number of players who have represented the club - like the Test cricketers. Every player has a unique number

Yep, I heard Chapman talk about it on the radio after the game. Nice touch. I thought the guernseys looked great but as a female I wouldn't have much need to own one...
Why not..i seen heaps of girls with them on... infact i find chicks in footy jumpers to be hot !!!

they look good !
I thought they looked good too...definetly going to buy one & not for being a cats supporter & diehard but for one reason only and that my late step father played 40 games from 61 - 63 and obviously his name is going to be on hoops there some where...:thumbsu::)

Can anyone confirm (maybe with a pic) what is written on the back of the jumper above the number?
Are you talking about this:
5808_110902325810_618130810_2700644_7077778_n.jpg

And a few other pictures hotlinked from my Facebook here:
http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphoto...8_110902315810_618130810_2700643_192619_n.jpg
http://photos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphoto..._110902310810_618130810_2700642_2811334_n.jpg

It's a good idea, but I wouldn't pay 150 for it. The first time I saw it I didn't know what it was and thought it looked like they had their jumpers on insdie out.

Got mine today. Stoked. Think they look really good. Here is a pic for a close up view, though the names are not all there as they are on the real one.

My missus didn't like the guernsey all that much, but I love it.

I think it's because (as I said to the gang when we all bought ours on Saturday), it reminds me of our 1975 jersey i've been praying we would use in a heritage round for years.

Geelong-1975.gif

Ordered mine on the weekend and when phoning them today were told it could be up to three weeks. Hope they're only saying that as a worse case scenario as I want mine for the Carlton game at the G.

they look good !
Yep I think they are brilliant.
Would like to see if they are worthy of being the away strip.
They could update it each year with the new players

The jumper looks really really good as soon as the price comes down i gonna get 1. Geelong always have good jumpers my fav is the 02 blue on blue top we wore against the pies a pitty i cant find one to buy hahahaha

The jumper looks really really good as soon as the price comes down i gonna get 1.
Overheard the girl working at the Cats shop say that they're not going to order much more than the number of pre-orders already taken for the second lot of 150th jumpers. Seems silly since the order would have been placed already and people are still pre-ordering them. :confused:

Either way, doubt very much they'll be sold at less than $150... ever.

Great marketing idea and it's good to see them flying out the door. Don't normally buy every alternate jumper the club brings out but i bought this one :thumbsu:
A mate has every single alternate one in frames; it's costing him a fortune :D