The crowd last night

Anyone else have a seriously rough time of it? We were threatened, targeted, downright abused by all the Hawks fans around us despite us sitting in the Olympic (ie a GA section) and not for targeting supporters - for making similar calls as the Hawthorn supporters except towards Melbourne.
Mate saw a fight picked by a Hawks supporter over in the Bay 13 area. Heard a couple of other bad behaviour by Hawks supporters things as well - spitting etc.

Was it just me, or was last night an exceedingly bad crowd on one side?

Anyone else have a seriously rough time of it? We were threatened, targeted, downright abused by all the Hawks fans around us despite us sitting in the Olympic (ie a GA section) and not for targeting supporters - for making similar calls as the Hawthorn supporters except towards Melbourne.
Mate saw a fight picked by a Hawks supporter over in the Bay 13 area. Heard a couple of other bad behaviour by Hawks supporters things as well - spitting etc.

Experienced none of it unfortunately. Sitting in your normal spot Striker?

No it's not.

But this is what will happen when you get a red...

Mods; inappropriate to insert an image of a raised middle finger?

Yep. Had a whole beer spilled over me by an over exhuberant(d*ckhead) Hawks supporter, supposedly accidently. This was early in the last quarter. Him and his mates were being w***ers the whole game. So when that happened, I told him if he was still there by the end of the game, he'll be swallowing his front teeth. Fair to say he slinked off 5 minutes before the final siren.

I rank Hawthorn supporters right up there with Collingwood's. It didn't help that the majority of our supporters didn't show up. Was a terrible turn out from us. In the 36,000 crowd, I reckon we would have been lucky to have 6,000 there. Always going to be trouble when you're outnumbered like that. But tbh, I don't blame the fickle supporters, or even the hardcore supporters for that matter, for not showing up. Haven't given a yelp all season and haven't looked like getting close to the Hawks for 7 years...

That's what happens...

No it's not. But this is what will happen when you get a red...

Mods; inappropriate to insert an image of a raised middle finger?

Mate, I say it'd be an entirely appropriate response to this eedjit. In fact, I'll go you one better - how about an animated gif?

Pk6sk6.gif

Or in YouTube form...

[YOUTUBE]pxf0BuSr-is[/YOUTUBE]

bGitd.gif

Last year I saw two Hawks supporters belt each other including their women :thumbsd:

But 1 in every 50 Demons fans turned up in my section last night reserved seats Northern stand :thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd:

Bloody piss weak the lot of em. We cry and cry we don't get TV coverage and big profile games and when we do get Friday night footy at the G they vote with their feet because they only turn up when we win.

No wonder we are a target for jabs from other teams fans :thumbsd:

Not a cloud in the sky, dry seats and not too cold. Our fans are as irrelevant as our club is on the ground.

When we do get our fist win it will be in front of 10,000 fans before the next week when 30,000 will turn up.

Last year I saw two Hawks supporters belt each other including their women :thumbsd:

But 1 in every 50 Demons fans turned up in my section last night reserved seats Northern stand :thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd:

Bloody piss weak the lot of em. We cry and cry we don't get TV coverage and big profile games and when we do get Friday night footy at the G they vote with their feet because they only turn up when we win.

No wonder we are a target for jabs from other teams fans :thumbsd:

Not a cloud in the sky, dry seats and not too cold. Our fans are as irrelevant as our club is on the ground.

When we do get our fist win it will be in front of 10,000 fans before the next week when 30,000 will turn up.

Look everyone its Mr Turn Up! He turns up every week! Hi Mr Turn Up!:)

There were some absolute peanuts in the crowd last night making it hard to take. But yeah, that crowd was so Pro-Hawk and it still was only 36,000. Disgraceful effort from the dees supporters (who didn't go of course).

We all know the ones who will spout "I've given up on this club". w***ers.

I was in Olympic GA which is not my normal spot. Left it at quarter time and found the hawk grog squad on ground floor much more tolerable.

There were some absolute peanuts in the crowd last night making it hard to take. But yeah, that crowd was so Pro-Hawk and it still was only 36,000. Disgraceful effort from the dees supporters (who didn't go of course).

We all know the ones who will spout "I've given up on this club". w***ers.

I was busy partying - sometimes football isn't the only thing in ones life. They still have my money.

I always seem to have some sort of issue with at least one Hawthorn supporter whenever I go to one of their games too. They're an odd bunch...

Our seats were a couple of bays over from that situation in bay 13. It got really heated and I thought it would break out into a fist fight but fortunately wound up no more than a bit of push and shove and a lot of aggro and a few blokes got kicked out. The most disappointing thing was then seeing friends of the ejected leave to support their mate and taking their kids with them. Bloody hell, why can't people just go to the footy with their families and have an enjoyable time with everyone.

I was in the Southern Stand a bit to the right of the cheer squad and even around that area there were some Hawks who obviously enjoyed the fact that they were playing what's currently such a lowly side...

"Win a hard ball, Joooooones!"

They're a weird lot, Hawks supporters. Two of them, much older than I was at the time, tried to pick a fight with me when I was 14. Think they may be worse than Collingwood supporters.

Emailed MFC, HFC and 3AW. The more I think about it the more annoyed I get to be honest - I go to the footy to watch Melbourne, win lose or draw. Not have a torrent of abuse thrown at me.

They are a weird bunch the hawks supporters, they think they own the place. Telling Melbourne supporters to be quiet etc.

There are a few supporters like that at every club. Last year a bunch of rabid looking dees supporters sung that na na na na goodbye song to me late in the game.

No action at the top of the Ponsford, obviously I need to move elsewhere to broaden my experiences.

Do they take people's details when they kick them out? Threat of bans after 2/3 ejections might help get rid of some nutters (although how you keep people out I have no idea)