The Go for Griffiths?

• Thread starter Thread starter strauchy

Honestly, when is the Go for him? is he even injured? ive now seen him a few times walking around the G and he is truly a massive bloke..

ive looked into our list hard and he IS the key for success IF we can get him right. we cannot just rely on Jack and make him become the focus of our forward line. it doesnt work in any premiership team.

We saw how much Carlton relied on Fevola and how St.Kilda struggled without N.Riewoldt.

We Need Griffy to get some games and i know its only his second year but we still need to see something.
(I know this is irrelevant..but im not sure what people think of Dylan Grimes, He hasnt showed anything. I followed him during his draft aswel and wasn't suprised at all that he wasnt selected) We desperately need Big Griffiths to get some games in as it will solidify our structure and take another defender off Jack

Can't wait to see this towering lad string 10 or 11 games together.

If firing fit, he is certainly our version of Jono Brown!

yeh i hope so.. i should also add that he looked bigger then Derickx walking alongside

I was in Melbourne on the weekend and was informed (first hand) that he's a massive unit and to think he may shoot up another couple of centimetres.

From what I've seen of him last season, don't be surprised if (shoulders pending) he averages 2 goals per game from the latter part of 2011!

Has he even been training or restricted to gym work? Wouldn't expect to see him until after the bye if the latter.

Spot on JKO, even if shoulders pass the test by Round 8, better to wait another month, play a couple of matches for Coburg, then unleash the fit beast against the Swans in R12.

Will play for Coburg in a couple of weeks, I've heard that his shoulders are holding up really well after his operation and the club is just being ultra cautious about bringing him back.

Should hopefully be in the side by Round 8-9.

:
Can't wait to see this towering lad string 10 or 11 games together.

If firing fit, he is certainly our version of Jono Brown!

:(We dont even have a flipping Leigh Brown!

Will play for Coburg in a couple of weeks, I've heard that his shoulders are holding up really well after his operation and the club is just being ultra cautious about bringing him back.

Should hopefully be in the side by Round 8-9.

If all goes to plan, this machine will be dobbing them from outside 50 on a regular basis...no problem!

mate i did read that.. but peoples opinions - mainly of hope wont change what i saw. I hate to say it but he did alot of mistakes and made some very average decisions.

Anyway hope he can learn to improve from playing on one of the leagues best forwards.

Care to elaborate on them mistakes and decisions?

From what I saw Grimes did quite well considering it was his second game and giving away 15+KG to one of the best forwards in the game.

It's a bit like when JR flogs other backs, does that mean they are average or the Forward is just better?

Looking forward to seeing Griffo at CHF.
I believe our record when he's in the side is pretty good.
If we have Jack, Griffo and Vickery going forward at times we will at very least stretch a few sides.

You'd think another KP forward/defender is at the top of our list come draft time.
2nd on the list would be a fast natural crumber.

Personally... I reckon if Vickery keeps improving Griffiths may end up at CHB. Griffs will be a great forward, but his physical assets make him a great contender for a Bock like tower in defence... but with added speed and agility. You wouldn't get past him.