jo172

San Antonio, Redbacks
I've just been watching the Roosters Vs Tigers game and surprise, surprise Kruger has been stetchered off, real dissapointment considering he had taken what would be the mark of the year in doing the injury was playing all right too. Also layed a brilliant tackle on Damon WHite and almost looked like he was worth keeping if he could play out the season in the seniors.

looks like a suspected injured hip or lower back :(

jo172 said:
I've just been watching the Roosters Vs Tigers game and surprise, surprise Kruger has been stetchered off, real dissapointment considering he had taken what would be the mark of the year in doing the injury was playing all right too. Also layed a brilliant tackle on Damon WHite and almost looked like he was worth keeping if he could play out the season in the seniors.

looks like a suspected injured hip or lower back :(

cracker of a mark though. we could really do with that in our forward line

My thoughts, hopefully not too serious injury and will be back for next week. After seeing that mark i want to keep him for another year! The way I see it I prefer him to Stevens and Smith because he's only had 2 years on the list and shows more potential.

jo172 said:
My thoughts, hopefully not too serious injury and will be back for next week. After seeing that mark i want to keep him for another year! The way I see it I prefer him to Stevens and Smith because he's only had 2 years on the list and shows more potential.

I agree. Has more go in him then Stevens and Smith put together.

SpringChoke said:
I agree. Has more go in him then Stevens and Smith put together.
Not if doesn't get on the park though. Krueger must play some regular football for the remainder of the year, otherwise I can't see any point keeping him.

jo172 said:
Did you see the mark Kane?
Unfortunately I missed it.

Don't get me wrong, Freddy obviously has some talent, but what's the point of it if he is injured the vast majority of the time. We may as well have him permanently on the long term injury list. If he can string some games together for the remainder of the year, then he may be wort keeping, otherwise, I say find another kid. His attitude isn't helping matters either.

He was walking around not long after the injury, so hopefully he will be Ok for next week.

Great mark. I could not believe how Glenelg fell to pieces after he went off.

I watched a bit of the game before I had to head out. Cracker of a mark but then he landed on his back/hip and he was on the ground in absolute agony. Another observation is that he hasn't put any weight on since being drafted but thats understandable considering the circumstances.

Freddy appears to be one of those talented players that just has a body that keeps breaking down :(

If he can't string a few games together then I don't see the point in keeping him on the main list. If you really wants to try your luck one more time then rookie list him. I doubt any other club would take the risk.

Again i will mention Sean Wellman and the patience we showed with hime, only tp trade him to Essendon where no one would dare say he wasnt a great player for them for years. I think, if the boy has talent, which he obviously does, why not leave him on the list for a year or two??

Stiffy_18 said:
I watched a bit of the game before I had to head out. Cracker of a mark but then he landed on his back/hip and he was on the ground in absolute agony. Another observation is that he hasn't put any weight on since being drafted but thats understandable considering the circumstances.

Freddy appears to be one of those talented players that just has a body that keeps breaking down :(

If he can't string a few games together then I don't see the point in keeping him on the main list. If you really wants to try your luck one more time then rookie list him. I doubt any other club would take the risk.
Stiffy I think they MIGHT gamble with a tall - it would be between Smith and Krueger - both gambles IMO

Just think they might give Krueger a PS to prove himself - if yesterdays mark is an indication and they way he uses his body - then pending medical opinion I'd keep him.

You can understand witha serious back why he has not been in the gym and in fact lost weight - that can be corrected ;)

I am sure I heard Reidy say in reference to Krueger 'nah he's gone, he's in some real trouble' on 5AA before last weeks match. I saw him get injured - again - yesterday. I say he has to go. Its no use keeping dead wood on our list.

k
xx

Chops18 said:
Sad news for freddy. Who won the game, dont get SANFL up here.

Glenelg got the mother of a hiding, Chops.

I was mystified by the Glenelg coach's handling of young Gibbs.

For those that did watch the game - I was flicking back and forth - it appeared that he was playing FF at a time when the ball was hardly if ever going down that end of the ground. As a consequence he barely touched leather for the day.

Can anybody enlighten me as to what really happened with Gibbs?

macca23 said:

For those that did watch the game - I was flicking back and forth - it appeared that he was playing FF at a time when the ball was hardly if ever going down that end of the ground. As a consequence he barely touched leather for the day.

GO ROOSTERS. One thing i miss the most from adelaide is the SANFL. How did Ladho go

macca23 said:

Spent some time at FF and also spent alot of time on the pine when Glenelg were down to 1 fit player on the bench. When he did come on he couldn't get near the ball as it wasn't getting down there. I'm not sure what the thinking was from coach Simmons but Gibbs wasn't used to any great extent at all.

Chops18 said:
GO ROOSTERS. One thing i miss the most from adelaide is the SANFL. How did Ladho go

Big game.

29 disposals and either 4 or 5 goals - 5 I think. Kicked one freak goal.

They asked him whether he still had AFL aspirations, given he was out of contract at the end of the year.

He said that he did, but that he was also happy playing and contributing at North.

He didn't sound overly confident about a contract renewal.

doiler said:
Spent some time at FF and also spent alot of time on the pine when Glenelg were down to 1 fit player on the bench. When he did come on he couldn't get near the ball as it wasn't getting down there. I'm not sure what the thinking was from coach Simmons but Gibbs wasn't used to any great extent at all.

Thanks doiler. That's about what it seemed from my channel flicking.

Ladhams was awesome, possibly his best game for us this year. Ended with 5 goals and was awarded BOG at the presentations, stood up when the Chooks really needed him as we had 3 serious injuries early in the first half

macca23 said:
Big game.

They asked him whether he still had AFL aspirations, given he was out of contract at the end of the year.

He said that he did, but that he was also happy playing and contributing at North.

Hes been good for roosters for a few years now. I guess he wouldnt be to keen on a contract renewal if he doesnt get a game maybe if he gets a couple he will be more keen on it.

macca23 said:
Big game.

I think this is part of his problem. He should be working his arse off to get an AFL game and mighty pi$$ed off when he's not getting one. Being happy playing for North is a bull$hit attitude IMO, and not nearly bloody good enough. He has the talent to be in our best 10 players but lacks the mental capacity to reach his potential. I cant see the club investing anymore time and effort in a bloke who clearly just doesnt want it enough. He shouldnt be confident about getting a contract renewal, he hasnt earnt it, and wont get it. On your bike Chris.

Oh, and Krueger wont cut it either. Its time for the club to put their efforts into others more likely to make it. This guy cant get through a single game without breaking down, he will never get through a full season or even a month of solid footy. Follow Chris out the door, Josh.

Crowked said:
I think this is part of his problem. He should be working his arse off to get an AFL game and mighty pi$$ed off when he's not getting one. Being happy playing for North is a bull$hit attitude IMO, and not nearly bloody good enough. He has the talent to be in our best 10 players but lacks the mental capacity to reach his potential. I cant see the club investing anymore time and effort in a bloke who clearly just doesnt want it enough. He shouldnt be confident about getting a contract renewal, he hasnt earnt it, and wont get it. On your bike Chris.

Get over yourself. What did you expect him say
"Playing for North really sucks and I hate contributing to them?"
The guy busts a gut continually for North and is still overlooked by the Crows. What more can he do?
It's understandable he is left out though considering the abundance of freakish goal sneaks we already have :rolleyes:

Leaping Lindner said:
It's understandable he is left out though considering the abundance of freakish goal sneaks we already have :rolleyes:

I don't think that is the reason he is being left out somehow.

Who are these abundant freakish goal sneaks we have anyway ?

Leaping Lindner said:
Get over yourself. What did you expect him say
"Playing for North really sucks and I hate contributing to them?"
The guy busts a gut continually for North and is still overlooked by the Crows. What more can he do?

Mate, I have been a defender of his in the past, but if he doesnt want it enough and he doesnt, I am not going to continue to defend him.

I expect him to say something like, yes I have a burning desire to play AFL football, playing for North is OK but I am an AFL footballer, this is a stepping stone to where I want to be. It seems to me that playing for North is about the limit of his ambitions.

If he genuinely did bust his gut, I would still agree with you, but he simply doesnt. He's a show pony. He was asked to improve his game in some specific areas, and apparently he hasnt. Thats not my fault or anyone else, its his. If he had genuinely put in the big ones he would be playing with the Crows. Everyone knows how much talent the guy has, but everyone also knows talent without the discipline and desire, equals diddly squat at the elite level.

The fact we have bugger all freakish goal sneaks as you sarcastically mentioned, shows how little the coaching staff think of him and they dont think that way for no reason, he is getting out what he has put in.