He is contracted so they can show all the interest they like.No doubt Geelong will be showing the most interest. They are entitled to everyone.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
He is contracted so they can show all the interest they like.No doubt Geelong will be showing the most interest. They are entitled to everyone.
We all know he's going to end up there one way or another. w***ers.He is contracted so they can show all the interest they like.
We up to date now Doggy. He is done has been for a couple of months, many of us understanding he will never play for us, unlikely to play AFLWhy? Everyone is guessing.
Noone actually knows.
Maybe... but the "he won't play anywhere again" is fanciful. It smells of Cotton On.We up to date now Doggy. He is done has been for a couple of months, many of us understanding he will never play for us, unlikely to play AFL
After 2 years of no football? Surely that's even a step beyond them?Maybe... but the "he won't play anywhere again" is fanciful. It smells of Cotton On.
We had the same stance with Sniff and cavedAfter 2 years of no football? Surely that's even a step beyond them?
I believe the swans have taken their hat out of the ring after showing interest earlier in the season.
Smith was out of contract, we were over a barrel unfortunately.We had the same stance with Sniff and caved
That's true... but we also said we wouldn't trade him to Cotton OnSmith was out of contract, we were over a barrel unfortunately.
I doubt that’ll happen. If North didn’t get one for Taryn Thomas then why would we deserve one?“Dogs will seek compensation pick if the AFL rip up his contract” - coming from my player manager mate
Once Sniff nominated Cotton On we had no leverage to extract a better deal. Players hold all the power in the AFLThat's true... but we also said we wouldn't trade him to Cotton On
He probably will.I wouldn’t worry about Juh playing for us again, I reckon he’ll struggle to play afl again full stop. I’m almost 100% certain of it.
Which is a shame for everyone involved.
I don’t like Geelong either Doggy, but I seriously don’t believe they are going to get anything out of this apart from their trolls s******ing on their board.No doubt Geelong will be showing the most interest. They are entitled to everyone.
Depends if this was orchestrated by them. I wouldn't rule that outI don’t like Geelong either Doggy, but I seriously don’t believe they are going to get anything out of this apart from their trolls s******ing on their board.
We’ll see.He probably will.
He’d genuinely find it easier to find a new club if he’d “done a Carey” than whatever the **** he’s doing nowWe’ll see.
I personally don’t think a bloke who has been quite vocal about not liking or being interested in footy is going to want to change his behaviours, especially if people he’s close with are feeding him the same ideas.
I think people are really underselling how badly this would be viewed by the other 17 clubs. You go through all the people who got picked up after dealing with issues. Almost none of them actually gave up on their club. It really is the cardinal sin of footy.
This isn’t gonna be the Tyson Stengle redemption story, it’s gonna be the Daniel Conners “pissed a career up the wall” story.
I understand your point of view and it makes a lot of sense but for me this is about our values as a club. We have to draw a line in the sand and move him out not on. This may mean paying out his contract and at the very least ensuring he does not play Aussie Rules at AFL level in 2026. It’s sad but we have to make a stand.I’m not sure about the sacking approach.
He’s gone off the rails but still an asset that a number of clubs would fall over to get on the cheap, if there isn’t already a contract in place (Geelong or Sydney).
Acting emotionally and sacking him might feel good but doesn’t get us anywhere. It doesn’t send any messages. I would point to the fact that it’s what we did with Stringer - did that prevent any of the Hunter or Bailey Smith or Jamarra incidents? Nope. Because these are sometimes quite silly, cashed up, egotistical young men that won’t listen to reason.
The approach should be maximising whatever we can out of his value as an asset. we got lucky with Darcy as a father son, but losing Dunkley, Smith and Jamarra in short order is disastrous for any aspirations of climbing the ladder. We don’t get ready made A grade talent walking in, we have to source them from the draft…and keep them. Or get appropriate returns for big talents which will most likely not happen yet again.
It’s a bit like the talk of sending Smoth to the draft - a Pyrrhic victory. We can thump the chest while another club uses his talents for nothing.
My fear is we let Bevo do the decision making (as we usually do), and he’s a very emotional type. He won’t care about future returns. He cares about coaching the group he has now, and the impact Jamarra getting paid for nothing has on the team. Which is fine but it shouldn’t be his call.
Come on, they are swamp rats the way they sniff and manipulate some deals, but even Geelong wouldn’t tell a player to trash their career, and their standing in the game to move to Geelong.Depends if this was orchestrated by them. I wouldn't rule that out
Maybe more serious than you care to believeMaybe... but the "he won't play anywhere again" is fanciful. It smells of Cotton On.