boncer34
Formerly "Dos23"
For anyone who didn't see the abhorrent decision against Curnow in the Carlton game, you can see it from about 3.30 into the below. Curnow stops about 5m short of where the mark should be, still gets called for not standing. Unclear whether this is an error from the Umpire or if this is an AFL directive to avoid teams trying to flaunt the rule by going back off the mark.
If he's within 5m of the mark he's in the new protected zone. I don't think he's there but maybe the umpire did.




