The Non-Essendon Thread V

Everyone is entitled to an opinion and to voice it if they choose to. The manner in which they choose to do this is the difference. If you have a personal issue, take it up in a PM. If it's with all the mods (which would be rare) you can use a group PM to them all, one to a super mod, or even the admin.

I'd guess that having a crack at the mods on the MB is probably the least constructive way to go about things and it is never going to end well. You're going to invite troll and you're going to struggle to get your argument across. There are ways to be constructive and productive with your opinions and there are ways to do the opposite. If you do it the wrong way you can unfortunately lose the message that you were trying to get across.

Ive had issues with mods on BF before (not on this board) and have taken it up with them in private. The results have been pretty good, not 100% success rate but it's been pretty good. I am not on either side, but I can see that the forum chosen may not have been the best. Having a fight about our boards mods on the main board is not really productive.

We got through the season under the new system. Is it worth having some sort of review to see how people find it six months on, or will we just get a retread of the same arguments as last time?

We might look into it.

At any rate this isn't the thread for it.

I wrote that in red. Which means it's ominous.

Back to the football, please, and how awesome Mitch Morton is.

i know there are huge holes in my plan.. but i'm running with this;

It's going to be 14 with wind and rain on Saturday, The Swans love that shit! They can get in and close the game down, play on their terms. Two games this year that stick in my memory are 2 games the hawks played in the wet.... got poleaxed by Geelong and Richmond both times....

I took the 17$ about K.Jack for the Norm smith, just reckon he may announce himself in this big game in these conditions. I woud'nt mind taking the money on how quick they show his old man in the crowd also. Is it a full time job for a camera man to find famous people in the crowd? or are they all seasted in the one area?

anyway... Swans by 13 - Jack to win the Medal. Buddy to kick 1.7 :P

It's going to be 14 with wind and rain on Saturday, The Swans love that shit! They can get in and close the game down, play on their terms. Two games this year that stick in my memory are 2 games the hawks played in the wet.... got poleaxed by Geelong and Richmond both times....

I took the 17$ about K.Jack for the Norm smith, just reckon he may announce himself in this big game in these conditions. I woud'nt mind taking the money on how quick they show his old man in the crowd also. Is it a full time job for a camera man to find famous people in the crowd? or are they all seasted in the one area?

anyway... Swans by 13 - Jack to win the Medal. Buddy to kick 1.7 :p
There normally is a 'family of players' area, yes.
There's also an 'umpires' area which I think is pretty much next to it.

Just a note on the Pies, how bad does Swans kicking look now they play more through the middle ? Has been able to get away with dodgy kicks while playing Micks around the outside plan where the miss kicks land in space or dribble out of bounds.
Has looked bloody ordinary trying to pass the ball inside.

anyway... Swans by 13 - Jack to win the Medal. Buddy to kick 1.7 :p

Hawks play in that shit in Tassie 4 times a year ;)

Q6oHS.jpg

MORTONMANIA.

Get around him.

I'm very relieved that we don't involve ourselves in the Footy Show Revue. Very very relieved.

Although the Fasolo thing was more hilarious than it had any right to be.

Stevo ranked the players tomorrow from 1 to 44. He ****ed it up though, no way Schoenmakers is the second best, or Buddy is the worst.

Cyril Rioli to get 14 average touches, 0 goals 3 behinds, and be lauded as the "best ever" 13 times during the telecast.