• Thread starter Thread starter Jatz

What would you like the thread titled?

Yeah, sure. But $25,000 of debt? That’s a shit ton of stupid spending. [emoji12]

Depends what is included in that 25k. Student loan? Home loan? Or just credit cards?

Just seems such a waste as the car is really great. Clean and in excellent condition inside. No dents or crashes on the outside. Like a few scratches here and there. Good tyres, good battery... I mean if the engine hadnt gone on it, I think I could easily have sold it for as much as I bought it for.

Do you think it would be worthwhile maybe looking to buy a new engine for it? How much would a new engine be? I mean if I can get a new engine for 600 bucks or so then sell the car for 1800. Im still making 1200.

As for the new car. I got a 2004 Nissan Pulsar in great condition for 2,600. In the car yard it had a big sticker on it saying $3999 but I found the same car being advertised for $2999 on carsales.com so I ended up getting it for $2600. Bit of a bargain really.

Yeah hate to break it to you but that all means nothing haha, if the engine is rooted the car is worthless. Just because it's nice and clean doesn't mean much. I can go out to a car wash and make my car nice and clean for $50.

Just seems such a waste as the car is really great. Clean and in excellent condition inside. No dents or crashes on the outside. Like a few scratches here and there. Good tyres, good battery... I mean if the engine hadnt gone on it, I think I could easily have sold it for as much as I bought it for.

Do you think it would be worthwhile maybe looking to buy a new engine for it? How much would a new engine be? I mean if I can get a new engine for 600 bucks or so then sell the car for 1800. Im still making 1200.

As for the new car. I got a 2004 Nissan Pulsar in great condition for 2,600. In the car yard it had a big sticker on it saying $3999 but I found the same car being advertised for $2999 on carsales.com so I ended up getting it for $2600. Bit of a bargain really.
Engines are expensive.

Ironically, if you really wanted, the best way to do it would be to try and find a 2nd hand engine at a wreckers. But it's really not worth your time or effort. Could always price one if you really wanted to.

Engines are expensive.

Ironically, if you really wanted, the best way to do it would be to try and find a 2nd hand engine at a wreckers. But it's really not worth your time or effort. Could always price one if you really wanted to.
Hmm I guess. Fair enough mate, maybe ill just organise the scrappers to come round and pick it up.

Just ring around a couple of wreckers, they'll be able to give you a quote even if they don't have one in stock. At least that way you'll have all the info before making a decision.

Still have to finish season 1.
I absolutely burned through it. Before all the hype too. Just saw it on Netflix, it wasnt dropping one episode a week. So watched episode one. Nek minute I'd watched all 8 episodes and was telling anyone who would listen to watch it!

My friend had to get a new engine in her 2006 Ford Focus and it cost her $4000-$5000.

Mindhunter is a good watch. Smashing that out at the moment
Started it the other day, but was too hired and a little hungover to properly enjoy it.

First scene is mental.

I had Mindhunter recommended a few days ago. It does sound like an interesting concept for a tv show so I might give it a watch. Another series that looks like it would be a good watch is one called ‘The Good Doctor’.

Lately I’ve been replaying Red Dead Redemption. My first time in years I have played it and it is as fantastic as I remember. Can’t wait for the next one.

****ing hate my job at the moment. My bitch of a boss is coming back from mat leave in 3 weeks. She hates me and I think she is a terrible manager.

Only thing that's keeping there is that I'm going away over the Xmas/NY Period and I have leave.

On a brighter note, my mrs got offered a job doing the same thing at a place 10 minutes closer to home. Same salary but will end up higher in the long run (works at a school, not a teacher though). She is thinking she'll take it.

Urggh awful performance. Even at 3-1 late we were bad. Astros with the upper hand. Dodgers need to win 2 in Houston now I reckon.

Sleep.

It was a crazy game of Baseball. Most HR’s in a World Series game in history (8). Kenley Jansen showed he is human after all. Pitching 2 innings and losing has to hurt, he might not be available for game 3 now. Bad idea to overwork an already tired arm.

Series tied at 1-1 and HFA now reverts to Houston.