Mega Thread The Random Thoughts Thread Part 1

Great opening monologue by Chris Rock handling the call for Black Americans to boycott the Oscars. Very clever, very biting and dare I say it but some serious black comedy/humour, but he makes some great cutting points. ****en brilliantly handled by Chris. If you haven't seen it watch it at

Is Piston Broke Banned? I want to send him a PM but can't? You out there Piston???
I'm alive, and into some gardening nowadays. Cleaning up your front yard and dropping in a bird bath, surrounded by rose bushes soothes the soul. As does giving up drugs and alcohol. Well drugs anyway.

The bird bath attracted some very aggressive pigeons, they are nasty bastards. It got to he point where there was millions of pigeons in my front yard and i thought they came here to take over the world. So i wont be putting parrot feed in a dish, next to my bird bath again.......ever :oops: I was almost going to tweet Bill Lawry for some emergency advice.

If you're coming to Whyalla Papa G, make sure you have a good keyless, door lock system on your car, a Toyota 70 series would be thief proof :p

The rotten egg smell isn't your wife farting, its the coke ovens in the steel works. Try and fit a beer in but i'm on 12 hour shifts for life so see if it fits your scheldule. I'm not sure that i look like Alf Stewart, but i might have his grumpy attitude. Years of this town has weathered me, but I'm ok. I don't bite in real life just a keyboard warrior.

Actually i do look like Alf Stewart.

I'm alive, and into some gardening nowadays. Cleaning up your front yard and dropping in a bird bath, surrounded by rose bushes soothes the soul. As does giving up drugs and alcohol. Well drugs anyway.

The bird bath attracted some very aggressive pigeons, they are nasty bastards. It got to he point where there was millions of pigeons in my front yard and i thought they came here to take over the world. So i wont be putting parrot feed in a dish, next to my bird bath again.......ever :oops: I was almost going to tweet Bill Lawry for some emergency advice.

If you're coming to Whyalla Papa G, make sure you have a good keyless, door lock system on your car, a Toyota 70 series would be thief proof :p

The rotten egg smell isn't your wife farting, its the coke ovens in the steel works. Try and fit a beer in but i'm on 12 hour shifts for life so see if it fits your scheldule. I'm not sure that i look like Alf Stewart, but i might have his grumpy attitude. Years of this town has weathered me, but I'm ok. I don't bite in real life just a keyboard warrior.

This is genuinely good news.

You're a strange cat Piston. How's Thursday Night? Which pub is your local?

More piss taking about black actors in Oscar nominated movies. One again it shows how humour - and forgiveness - can be such powerful weapons to make a point. Chris Rock and the writers have beautifully work in the lack of black actor nominations so far the first 30 minutes, with 3 hours to go. I can see a spade on nominations next year.

You're a strange cat Piston. How's Thursday Night? Which pub is your local?
See thats the tough one Papa, i genuinely would love to have a beer with you, no questions. But Mrs Piston is overly protective of me per se due to my younger years being somewhat of a loose cannon. I struggle to build up the bravado to have a beer with my closest mate, due to the scorn, or me being stupid. I'm flattered you have asked me, lets see what pans out. I wont say yes or no. Lets see mid week.
Is everyone reading this????????? :mad:

Papa, i thought we had a quiet agreement!!!!

Meanwhile...back at the Get A Eckert thread, Piston Broke is still AWOL, Portia is searching for another Silian Rail pic to get us back on track and Dingle is being scolded by his bank manager for quitting his job as manager of a call center. And just in...Edgie has got his fingers stuck in an air orifice
Im hanging around without pay. Portia is the paymaster :$...........Tribes works in the mint.

See thats the tough one Papa, i genuinely would love to have a beer with you, no questions. But Mrs Piston is overly protective of me per se due to my younger years being somewhat of a loose cannon. I struggle to build up the bravado to have a beer with my closest mate, due to the scorn, or me being stupid. I'm flattered you have asked me, lets see what pans out. I wont say yes or no. Lets see mid week.
Is everyone reading this????????? :mad:

Papa, i thought we had a quiet agreement!!!!

No worries mate. If you can let me know. I couldn't PM you for some reason.

Another great piss take of the black protest/ lack of nominees at the Oscars with a Black History Month minute with the gorgeous Angela Bassett.

No worries mate. If you can let me know. I couldn't PM you for some reason.
Thursday..........Thats normally the Eyre Hotel. My brains gone into overdrive.

International productions have been cleaning up so far.

Beasts of no nation? More like films of a discrepant country of ownership.

Haha Chris Rock getting "his girls" to sell Girl Guide Cookies to the millionaires. Love the line - hey Leo you made $30 million last film, buy some cookies!!

Need an edgie Oscars gameday fred
Jimmy, you've had so many avatars over the years. And now you've got Agro. It actually fits you're bill, you were the agro man on Bay13. But you've turned into a vanilla pussy cat lately. Much like tribey and finbar. finbar is my man. ( along with i dont care )

You've all turned vanilla. I'm sexist and racist. At least Dingle has a crack. Dingle is Dingle, but he never gets in trouble.

Jimmy, you've had so many avatars over the years. And now you've got Agro. It actually fits you're bill, you were the agro man on Bay13. But you've turned into a vanilla pussy cat lately. Much like tribey and finbar. finbar is my man. ( along with i dont care )

You've all turned vanilla. I'm sexist and racist. At least Dingle has a crack. Dingle is Dingle, but he never gets in trouble.
Not drinking that much lately I've gone soft m8

*aggro was a sexist, i need motivation

I have a crack, but I'm like that kid who does Mortal Kombat moves in the school playground and then everyone turns their back and ignores him.

Which manifested in an ugly desire for physical competition as a high schooler, resulting in a barrage of brawls and KO's, but that kid did win the coaches award at footy once, an obvious staple for ones desire to win the contested ball and unsettle the opposition.

For that kid I imagine.