tribey
ʎǝlʞuᴉH ʞɔɐS
- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Port Adelaide
I think Trewth's point of view is more broadly epistemological. I could be wrong.
You're not.
I just hate the sooky ***t.

PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Opening Round
The Golden Ticket - Official AFL on-seller of MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
I think Trewth's point of view is more broadly epistemological. I could be wrong.
The media and social interest however is a completely different monster, in that respect I agree with Tribes. If it was anyone but a pretty girl form Queensland who looks good on the front of the rag no one would give a shit.
I am going to go to Ed Harry and ask if they have any of these....Pretty young girl gets caught with her hand in the cookie jar, sooks, cries and bats her eyelids and the Australian media go on the rampage on account of dem dastardly yellahs.
If she was a middle-aged third-gen Vietnamese-Australian it'd be "tell your story walking, pal".
The vegemite belt who believe she's innocent also no doubt think Abbott's boatstopping policy will personally enrich their lives.
To misquote Henry Louis Mencken;The market demands.
This is the bit that gets me going. Firstly she was late twenties, not a sixteen year old. And second she was an average looking bogan chick at best when convicted. The bogan chick bit being why so many lap up the sob story and lead to the $2 million payout. It's 'Wow, she's a beer drinking bogan girl just like me/ my girlfriend, going to the classy Bali and wearing Bintang singlets. Dem indo's are racist!'.Pretty young girl gets caught with her hand in the cookie jar, sooks, cries and bats her eyelids and the Australian media go on the rampage on account of dem dastardly yellahs.
This is the bit that gets me going. Firstly she was late twenties, not a sixteen year old. And second she was an average looking bogan chick at best when convicted. The bogan chick bit being why so many lap up the sob story and lead to the $2 million payout.
I reckon that Corby will be another Lindy Chamberlain for the media. It's all to do with selling papers and getting viewers and in todays world of exhibitionism and voyeurism, this dumb cow fits the bill perfectly.People dont stop and ask themselves why they would want to hear it. She is a convicted drug trafficker ffs. How dumb do you have to be to smuggle drugs into a muslim country? Why would anyone want to hear from someone so stupid? She is only going to play the role of a victim anyway and proclaim her innocence.
Its disgraceful she will make huge amounts of money telling a story of how dumb and stupid she was and is.
Drugs are bad, m'kay?
Strewth TrewthYeah, you'd know.

Underbelly XVII - Black Market Rum Barron's Of The First Fleet.

I endorse this post.Pretty young girl gets caught with her hand in the cookie jar, sooks, cries and bats her eyelids and the Australian media go on the rampage on account of dem dastardly yellahs.
If she was a middle-aged third-gen Vietnamese-Australian it'd be "tell your story walking, pal".
The vegemite belt who believe she's innocent also no doubt think Abbott's boatstopping policy will personally enrich their lives.
Me too. In solidarity with her sister and soon to be housemate I hope she changes her name to Camry.I hope she spends some of the money on a deed poll though.
Quoted for emphasis.
Hope she 'bates with an electric toothbrush and buffs the pink off her assorted deli meats.
Quoted for emphasis.
Hope she 'bates with an electric toothbrush and buffs the pink off her assorted deli meats.
Quoted for emphasis.
That's bullshit mate, what is the world coming to. There is probably a law against the police interrogating employees for a crime at work in this day and age. Is there CCTV at her work?My girlfriend had $50 stolen from her wallet at work (she teaches ~5 year olds how to swim) in a code protected room, so it was certainly one of her co-workers. The same thing happened to a different girl last week.
1. I'm amazed at how low some people really are.
2. Is there any point in my girlfriend talking to the police about this?