Mega Thread The Random Thoughts Thread Part 1

View attachment 184697

I can just picture Tex sitting on the couch with his phone in his sweaty hands thinking, "Fek, what do i say now?"

This is great. The captain of the Adeliade (sic) Football Club is engaged in a war of words on twitter with a professional tennis player who A) doesn't know who he is, B) did nothing to instigate it, and C) is proceeding to hand Walker his dimwitted, hillbilly, hayseed, Neanderthal arse to him on a platter. Then we discover Walker has a bit of a history of tweeting homophobic insults at others. Tremendous stuff.

Oh, Taylor.

As someone who generally quite likes Tex in spite of the unfortunate football home he ended up at, this is genuinely mortifying.

I bit dimwitted, sure, a gun footballer, too. I was in the same boat.

I dunno, this is just ****ing hilarious and sad.

I'd love to hear Taylor's thoughts on the time when Lleyton Hewitt called a linesman a "*******". Or that time when he implied James Blake was receiving preferential treatment on line calls from the black linesman on racial grounds.

Good old Tex. Resorting to the standard protocol adopted at West Lakes. Damage control.

It's actually quite embarrassing how badly he's losing this "war of words." Even with Danger backing him up.

If I was in charge at the Crows I would've banned that ****ing moron from Twitter years ago. He is a complete and total embarrassment. I'd be embarrassed if anybody at Port was carrying on like this, let alone the captain.

Reaalllly Tex. Reeeaaaaalllly. That sort of stuff is unnecessary. Gives me doubts that if one of the crows players were having troubles that Tex wouldn't be able to help him much. Still got my respect but remember you are captain Tex. You are representing Adelaide. It's not a good look saying stuff like that.

Watching Tex trying to tweet his way out of it is classic Simpsons -No dig up stupid!

The World: "It is better to remain silent and be thought a fool than open your mouth and remove all doubt."
Tex's Brain: "What does that mean? Better say something or they'll think you're stupid."
Tex: "gees your head must be sore. You thinking (or lack of) isn't usually a good thing for Australian sport."
Tex's Brain: "Swish!"

Love the new thread title and, call it a crazy hunch, but I don't reckon it'll be the last time it's changed...

Did anyone watch the longest kick competition on grand final day?

Walker and Vince rocked up in a cab, hugely impaired from the night before. Tex admitted proudly they had to take a taxi to get in as they had both had a few. Both he and Vince looked like they had not slept.

Flog.

The World: "It is better to remain silent and be thought a fool than open your mouth and remove all doubt."
Tex's Brain: "What does that mean? Better say something or they'll think you're stupid."
Tex: "gees your head must be sore. You thinking (or lack of) isn't usually a good thing for Australian sport."
Tex's Brain: "Swish!"
You calling him stupid ... I don't think he is stupid ... He just has bad luck when it comes to thinking ..:):):)
He has a mate in Crowie as well :)