G'day Legend! .. please say that to me if you want a smack in the nostrils

AFLW Logo
The livestream will be available on womens.afl & the AFLW app. Join our live chat!
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Jokes on you I am on this and I now have not one not two but six mounds of shit on my front yardSpeaking of hawkers, lol.
My mates wife nearly got caught in a health and beauty product pyramid scheme. Some old friends from school messaged her on Facebook out of the blue asking if she could come to their place and give them some feedback and perspective on their business as a consumer. So thinking she was helping them out, she goes to their place and they ask her a stack of questions which were more in line with interview questions.
They then provide her with various pamphlets and books and products, saying for her to read the stuff and try out the products and then mail them back to them. Then they started pressuring her to invest 30,000 into their business as it would "make her millions". They asked her "What does your husband do for work?" she replies "He's a country GP." they ask "How much does he earn?" she replies "A bit below 500k a year." the snide little pieces of work say "That's not much, you'll earn twice as much if you buy into our business." and started to get pushy.
Anyway, she left shortly after with all the materials and pamphlets, and genuinely started asking my mate about it and investing 30k into the business. He was like "...that's a pyramid scheme, these thieves are trying to scam you. Did they give you anything?" She goes "yeah these booklets and products like facial scrubs."
He goes "Where do they live, we're taking it all back and telling them we aren't interested."
So he drives back to their house, his wife getting agitated "You aren't going to do it are you?" "I ******* well am." Rocks up at the house, it's a hunk of shit somewhere in woodcroft with piles of dirt out the front. Knocks on the door, "You can have all of this back we aren't interested in your scam."
"It's not a scam" they exclaim, "you'll make millions" he goes "Yeah, like clearly you are with this house and piles of shit out of the front. This is a pyramid scheme." (did lol)
After the fact, it turns out the supposed business is nowhere to be found even on google. These chicks were literally fleecing people for 30,000 dollars, then in order for the investor to 'make money' they had to dedicate their time to the business and selling the products - all the while a majority of any revenue goes back to the original people while you struggle to ever make anything close to the 30,000 that you invested back.
I wonder if they themselves were caught in it and they were looking for a way out by fleecing someone else. Who knows who the mastermind is. Total criminals.
I read today that he was the only actor to play characters killed by an Alien, a Predator and a Terminator.
Phil Hoffman travel was in twisterTwister. Which the fam watched Saturday night. All along I thought it was Tom Arnold (some form of True Lies confusion).
(ps Twister is a sucky movie which is why i played xbox instead)
Speaking of hawkers, lol.
My mates wife nearly got caught in a health and beauty product pyramid scheme. Some old friends from school messaged her on Facebook out of the blue asking if she could come to their place and give them some feedback and perspective on their business as a consumer. So thinking she was helping them out, she goes to their place and they ask her a stack of questions which were more in line with interview questions.
They then provide her with various pamphlets and books and products, saying for her to read the stuff and try out the products and then mail them back to them. Then they started pressuring her to invest 30,000 into their business as it would "make her millions". They asked her "What does your husband do for work?" she replies "He's a country GP." they ask "How much does he earn?" she replies "A bit below 500k a year." the snide little pieces of work say "That's not much, you'll earn twice as much if you buy into our business." and started to get pushy.
Anyway, she left shortly after with all the materials and pamphlets, and genuinely started asking my mate about it and investing 30k into the business. He was like "...that's a pyramid scheme, these thieves are trying to scam you. Did they give you anything?" She goes "yeah these booklets and products like facial scrubs."
He goes "Where do they live, we're taking it all back and telling them we aren't interested."
So he drives back to their house, his wife getting agitated "You aren't going to do it are you?" "I ******* well am." Rocks up at the house, it's a hunk of shit somewhere in woodcroft with piles of dirt out the front. Knocks on the door, "You can have all of this back we aren't interested in your scam."
"It's not a scam" they exclaim, "you'll make millions" he goes "Yeah, like clearly you are with this house and piles of shit out of the front. This is a pyramid scheme." (did lol)
After the fact, it turns out the supposed business is nowhere to be found even on google. These chicks were literally fleecing people for 30,000 dollars, then in order for the investor to 'make money' they had to dedicate their time to the business and selling the products - all the while a majority of any revenue goes back to the original people while you struggle to ever make anything close to the 30,000 that you invested back.
I wonder if they themselves were caught in it and they were looking for a way out by fleecing someone else. Who knows who the mastermind is. Total criminals.
I always say "I'm not working at the moment" and it is true I am not working at the moment I'm talking to you and it gets you a lot of sympathetic "oh I am sorry well best of luck".A mate told me to just say you are unemployed, it's gotten me out of a few fake pitches before.
Okay champ.If people calling you legend is a major gripe, then you're doing ok.
When people start calling you campaigner then you should start to worry. Or chief. Chief is also worse than legend.
Well played Chief.Okay champ.
Totally agree, chief.If people calling you legend is a major gripe, then you're doing ok.
If people calling you legend is a major gripe, then you're doing ok.
When people start calling you campaigner then you should start to worry. Or chief. Chief is also worse than legend.
It seems that the claim that Bill Paxton was killed by all three may not even be correct.Pretty sure Lance Henriksen has been killed by all 3 as well.
Yea it's popular with AFL footballers for some ****** up reason
Cheers Chief.Looking forward to getting to the footy with some of you legends this season.
You just need to get around them.I don't like either. But legend is the worst. Sadly most of our players use it gratuitously in tweets etc.
"Just been down at the Mosely with these 3 legends.....".