The 'Recruit'

Wagner I think could get a rookie contract as a high half-forward.

Manson probably has the highest ceiling.

Don't like to write him off but Jackal probably doesn't have the tools for AFL at his age. Or Semmel.

Maxwell moves pretty well (Pendlebury?) and could be worth persevering with.

This week where going to NT So have got any contacts up there Waylen? yup few girls lol:hearts:.
10407679_803397203015011_1813743860621467731_n.png

Already on Facebook.

WOW! Disgusting how they treated Hutchy, both the sacking and how it all panned out! What happened to the captain having an input on who stays or has the possibility of going?

It's good to finally see shots of fill ins, was doing my head watching and thinking how the **** they are going around with 13 on the field and, if so, how you could judge players who would have that much space in a game without full teams on the park.

Was funny to see trip to NT was already planned, assuring Waylon would get through even if bottom 3!

Not sure about the icing of his ankle and then later footage of him out on the ground though???

One of the main things to come out of this show is confirmation of why Voss failed as an AFL coach and why good young players were queuing up to get out of Brisbane. No people skills whatsoever. And seems to think the template for an AFL coach is RDB. Not in today's footy.
And this is the guy who thought good list management was putting half his team offside by recruiting a flog like Fevola at the cost of good loyal clubmen.
And Ben Dixon trying to be the hard man? puh-lease. One of the softest players going around when he played, more concerned about his looks that's HBGs.

Semmel and Jackel remind me of Brendan Lee...Quality players but probs dont have enough, plus age is against them.

DJ is playing for kapunda in the barossa light league in SA. Mate played against him a coupla weeks ago and said hes soft as shit, but was fit and was one of the only ones still going in the last quarter.

Said everyone was sledging the shit out of him the whole game for being a knob and getting kicked off

Imagine what he's going to cop this weekend!

How would you feel copping a spray from Dicko? He was a talented guy but gee he was as soft as a footballer as we had running around for us, it's almost cringe worthy watching him lose the plot, I honestly would have taken what he said with a grain of salt. Vossy does have poor man managing skills, he is the 1 rule suits all type of guy, my way or the highway and that mentality and approach just doesn't cut it. It's just mind boggling how Vossy has 1 set of rule for Waylon and another set for another guy, could you imagine if Semmell or Hutchy said 'I can't do this, I want to go home', Vossy would be kicking them out the door.

DJ has proven to be a wank, I wasn't against him at the start but after his passing comments, I'm glad to see him given the arse. Hutchy was a surprise, he moves really well and has the AFL physique, was disappointing to see him go as he seems a terrific kid. The way Hutchy got the arse was very similar to the way I got the arse from a representative team when I was a junior, no BS, just brutal ' You're not going to cut it, pack your bags'. That message can really hurt and I remember being absolutely demoralized and shattered from the experience, so much so I felt I could have spiraled into a form of depression.

The show is interesting but frustrating, no AFL club will ever consider Waylon so I'm not sure there is a point in keeping him and it's the same with Bradie and the Yank. Wagner would be my tip at this stage, a 190cm high half forward, sort of in the Stringer mould! I like him.

WOW! Disgusting how they treated Hutchy, both the sacking and how it all panned out! What happened to the captain having an input on who stays or has the possibility of going?

Thought it was really harsh - he seemed like a decent enough player.

The captain input is still there, they haven't used their 'power' two weeks in a row now.

That's because they're not. I don't think you understand the selection criteria. Without a doubt, the best non-AFL players are playing in state leagues. These are merely the best non-AFL and non-state league players. Their level is not where guys like Barlow came from.
No still wrong, I play seniors local football and I play with a bunch of guys, play against a bunch of guys that are much better than the ones on the show. I for a fact know one of the guys eliminated on the first episode is a twos player at local football.

How would you feel copping a spray from Dicko? He was a talented guy but gee he was as soft as a footballer as we had running around for us, it's almost cringe worthy watching him lose the plot, I honestly would have taken what he said with a grain of salt. Vossy does have poor man managing skills, he is the 1 rule suits all type of guy, my way or the highway and that mentality and approach just doesn't cut it. It's just mind boggling how Vossy has 1 set of rule for Waylon and another set for another guy, could you imagine if Semmell or Hutchy said 'I can't do this, I want to go home', Vossy would be kicking them out the door.

Um...

No still wrong, I play seniors local football and I play with a bunch of guys, play against a bunch of guys that are much better than the ones on the show. I for a fact know one of the guys eliminated on the first episode is a twos player at local football.
Rubbish.
I know of about 6 of these blokes who are absolute guns in local footy leagues. Good local footy too.

Thought it was a bit strange how Waylen was icing his ankle, and then came back on the field to play. You don't ice your ankle if you're going to continue to play, think that was a bit of selective editing.

It's good to finally see shots of fill ins, was doing my head watching and thinking how the **** they are going around with 13 on the field and, if so, how you could judge players who would have that much space in a game without full teams on the park.

Was funny to see trip to NT was already planned, assuring Waylon would get through even if bottom 3!

Good point. I think it's reasonable to assume that the Hutchy thing was planned as well, not him getting cut, but just that someone was going to be cut, because they'd probably have to plan things differently for the following episode, with one less player in the group otherwise.

How is it rubbish? Guys like the ruckmen, DJ, Hutchy all definitely wouldn't be guns at local footy. Jackl, Wagner, Semmel could be though.
Jackel, Semml and Wagner have been stars at local footy for a long time now, don't overstate the guys you play with or run around with, on the show they would look just as average.

How is it rubbish? Guys like the ruckmen, DJ, Hutchy all definitely wouldn't be guns at local footy. Jackl, Wagner, Semmel could be though.
I know that Wagner,Jackel,Semmel ,Goss and Moreland are.
Hutchy ?? He is playing/has played state league footy and was thrown up as a draft prospect the last few years.
Manson been regarded as a gun player for a while, don't know about Johncock but I'm sure he's had a bit of success.
That basketballer hasn't played nor the ruckman but I bet Maxwell would star at local footy already.
Matthew Dennis didn't even make the last 12 and he's a champion local player.
He was stiff because of the project player angle ,but don't kid yourself that these blokes aren't very very good players in local footy leagues.

The 'Recruit'