Prediction The Roll

• Thread starter Thread starter jmac70

Agree I did mate, but he was relentless on jmac IMO.......if I am not mistaken I told Gimpy to pull his head in that night as he started getting in on the act also. Maybe the Vodkas clouded my judgment in the first and second quarter.

Anyway we won the game and as they say winners are grinners!
So.. does this mean you have re-thought and are NOT giving me the green light to engage in shit-fight pissing contests?
My take on the game came via the afl livestream and reading our gameday thread whilst at sushi train. It was an insane ride for me so it must've been good for you at the actual game.

You are now the best moderator on the board CFC and I am a disciple. Did you manage to get Gimpy to listen to you? Never listens to me the Malaka. Yep.. Jmac doesn't need to say anything does he..

Unless it's one of the 'skills' that form the basis of your livelihood, in which case, there's a tendency towards personal pedanticness in your own posts. But not in that of others. Sentence fragments are OK with me now on BF, along with abbreviations and common-enough acronyms. Posters are just people with all their strengths and weaknesses. I have a few glass windows at which I don't want stones thrown, so I try to respect the windows that others expose when expressing their thoughts or knowledge on the net.
Grammar and spelling and language in general evolve. Once something comes into common use.. it becomes correct by default and then eventually becomes part of the taught doctrine/vocabulary. Otherwise we'd all be still speaking and writing Ye olde.

So.. does this mean you have re-thought and are NOT giving me the green light to engage in shit-fight pissing contests?
My take on the game came via the afl livestream and reading our gameday thread whilst at sushi train. It was an insane ride for me so it must've been good for you at the actual game.

You are now the best moderator on the board CFC and I am a disciple. Did you manage to get Gimpy to listen to you? Never listens to me the Malaka. Yep.. Jmac doesn't need to say anything does he..
Oi!

youre-my-favourite.jpg

I have a question for you... did you find a pic to match your username or did you make a username to match your pic?

My old username was pretty rubbish, I bought premium to support the site and figured eh, maybe time for a change. I'm not good enough to come up with something glorious like nahnah so I was in a bit of a bind. Figured i'd give a username generator ago, if I listened to that thing i'd be known as "asstickler" so obviously that wasn't going to work. Then suddenly it hit me square in the face! Like a duck flying into a plate glass window, or like a person being hit it in the face by a toaster launched from a Trebuchet! I had uncovered the secret to good username! You take two random nouns, and just slap them together until you strike comedic gold. Ducktoaster! There it was in all it's glory... I thought I was a god damn GENIUS! Then I googled it and it turns out some German company actually makes a toaster that toasts bread with an image of the a ducks bill burnt onto the slice, called a Duck toaster. I S%*t you not! You can buy this damn thing.
feature_tst.png

My old username was pretty rubbish, I bought premium to support the site and figured eh, maybe time for a change. I'm not good enough to come up with something glorious like nahnah so I was in a bit of a bind. Figured i'd give a username generator ago, if I listened to that thing i'd be known as "asstickler" so obviously that wasn't going to work. Then suddenly it hit me square in the face! Like a duck flying into a plate glass window, or like a person being hit it in the face by a toaster launched from a Trebuchet! I had uncovered the secret to good username! You take two random nouns, and just slap them together until you strike comedic gold. Ducktoaster! There it was in all it's glory... I thought I was a god damn GENIUS! Then I googled it and it turns out some German company actually makes a toaster that toasts bread with an image of the a ducks bill burnt onto the slice, called a Duck toaster. I S%*t you not! You can buy this damn thing.
feature_tst.png
Can you buy me premium to support the site?
That's a very long story but I'm glad you now have a username you like and feel comfortable posting with. Yes, my username is glorious. Mahfoud Nahnah, the Islamist peace leader from Algeria and E-40's hit single 'Nah,nah' aren't my first choices as avi's though.

I'm not gonna jump on this for the good of our football club, everytime I get an inkling of hope we lose
He groomed me and lured me into getting on the Bucks bus once. T'was a traumatic experience. Not going near Jmacs "Roll" this time.

There is still a seat for you at the back of the bus, only don't wait too long, it's filling fast.

How in the hell did you manage to get it back up from the bottom of that cliff you drove it off after the Essendon game?

I have a big winch.

I just saw bucks in my dream about 5 minutes ago.

I was at my apartment building and I turned around and it magically turned to be the MCG members store and Buckley was there in front of a camera man with Eddie and I screamed out to him "GO BUCKS ,CARN THE PIES" and he smiled and gave me a thumbs up.

Then I remember seeing him hug joffa.

The roll is well and truly on.

I've have prophetic dreams before, not suggesting this is the case, but anyway. That game against North when we were down by 40 at half time? I was living in Ballarat, for all those familiar with Wendouree Lake. My Brother is a North supporter, which further sets the scene for the dream.

Had a dream I was walking with said Brother around said Lake, and checked my phone as I often do during the game, specifically the apple AFL app. We were getting caned, and it was around 40 points and at half time. As is my attitude in that case I said "f**k this" and went on my merry way.

Came later in my dream, which is like maybe five minutes later because lets face it, temporally dreams aren't the same as in the waking world. Brother was having a good time with these sheilahs, and I said bugger that, so I checked my phone again. Now the score given in the dream had us at 17.12. I reckon that might have been our final score? Just eerie that throughout the flogging we copped in the first half, I had my suspicions it would turn around. I told my wife this at the time as well.

Take from this what you will, it's no b******t. I've had a few like this but never this vivid again. So yeah, maybe there was a reason you were at the members store seeing Joffa and Bucks embracing. The symbolism is not lost on me at all, unless Joffa had a big wooden spoon in his hand again. Maybe we are on the up and up after all. Gives me something to hang my hat on until the NBA starts again in October.

If you have any of these dreams again, try and write them down like you did here. You might be too zonked out to realise their meaning, but worth knowing if they have any importance later on.

I've have prophetic dreams before, not suggesting this is the case, but anyway. That game against North when we were down by 40 at half time? I was living in Ballarat, for all those familiar with Wendouree Lake. My Brother is a North supporter, which further sets the scene for the dream.

Had a dream I was walking with said Brother around said Lake, and checked my phone as I often do during the game, specifically the apple AFL app. We were getting caned, and it was around 40 points and at half time. As is my attitude in that case I said "f**k this" and went on my merry way.

Came later in my dream, which is like maybe five minutes later because lets face it, temporally dreams aren't the same as in the waking world. Brother was having a good time with these sheilahs, and I said bugger that, so I checked my phone again. Now the score given in the dream had us at 17.12. I reckon that might have been our final score? Just eerie that throughout the flogging we copped in the first half, I had my suspicions it would turn around. I told my wife this at the time as well.

Take from this what you will, it's no b******t. I've had a few like this but never this vivid again. So yeah, maybe there was a reason you were at the members store seeing Joffa and Bucks embracing. The symbolism is not lost on me at all, unless Joffa had a big wooden spoon in his hand again. Maybe we are on the up and up after all. Gives me something to hang my hat on until the NBA starts again in October.

If you have any of these dreams again, try and write them down like you did here. You might be too zonked out to realise their meaning, but worth knowing if they have any importance later on.
You do spin a good yarn, that's for sure! The last time we scored 17.12 against North Melbourne was Rd. 23 2013, but we lost that game (after leading at half-time). The time before that was in 1991, we lost that one as well!

We did score 17.10 (112) against North, Rd. 9 2015, and won by 17 points after trailing at half-time by 39 points. Perhaps that is the game you had in mind?!!

You do spin a good yarn, that's for sure! The last time we scored 17.12 against North Melbourne was Rd. 23 2013, but we lost that game (after leading at half-time). The time before that was in 1991, we lost that one as well!

We did score 17.10 (112) against North, Rd. 9 2015, and won by 17 points after trailing at half-time by 39 points. Perhaps that is the game you had in mind?!!

I'm not Warney young man, so no spinning here. Maybe I didn't mention the year but yeah, that is the one I meant. A time there I could recall basically every game I had watched, scores, goal kickers et cetera. Better off focusing on breathing instead mate. Let's be fair dinkum.

Mate, I most certainly wasn't having a go at you, so if my post somehow came across that way I really am sorry, but I do think you have misread what I had to say!! I was just trying to be helpful in suggesting what game you may have been referring to.

I'm most definitely not a young man, I'd say I'm one of the older posters we have here, and the days when I had a decent memory are very long gone!

Can you buy me premium to support the site?
That's a very long story but I'm glad you now have a username you like and feel comfortable posting with. Yes, my username is glorious. Mahfoud Nahnah, the Islamist peace leader from Algeria and E-40's hit single 'Nah,nah' aren't my first choices as avi's though.

I'd buy you premium, but i'd be far too worried you'd want to change your name so I'm not willing to take such a risk.

Thanks dude. I'll have to do so.

I dream a lot every night and sometimes have out of body experiences. But it's mostly from the medication I'm on haha.

My dream will be the a win this week for sure though.

Thanks dude. I'll have to do so.

I dream a lot every night and sometimes have out of body experiences. But it's mostly from the medication I'm on haha.

My dream will be the a win this week for sure though.
Can you please make sure that your dreams have us either (a) making the 8 & winning a final or (b) finishing bottom 4 with a great draft pick.
Do not allow us to finish 9-12th with a draft pick 7-10.

The GWS loss will hurt us. with Brisbane on Sunday we should have been 5-5 and on the cusp of the 8
The Carlton loss is the hardest to swallow as we should never have lost that game