Radio The SEN Thread 10

'Mixy' Doran has been doing the boundary for Triple M at the Sunday twilight games.

On Christian working for 2 stations: yes, it's a curiosity in media, I reckom. Tv and radio stations are usually ridiculously competitive, but when it comes to a minnow stations, they're like, "no worries, do whatever ya want." Wasn't Carro working on Ch 2 a while ago on weekends?

tv into radio and vice versa are ok. but radio to radio i am flummoxed with!

New ratings out today. As expected (with the start of the footy season), SEN has had a slight rise in most slots, except for Francis and Ox, who dropped 0.4 points. Hmmmm.
Finey rose to his normal numbers; I reckon the 2.9 from the last survey was dodgy

Be interesting to see how they work out the ratings for drive with it starting at 3.00pm now.

That Whisper is a grammatical nightmare & does not make any sense

I know! I had to read it about three times before I got the gist of what they were trying to say o_O The second 'its' should be a 'theirs' I think.

At least they used the proper form of its.

We should be thankful for small mercies :p

Harf should do TRH with a different co-host each night, kind of like what KB does with his show.

The amount of time each day dedicated to Richmond and Collingwood on KBs show is disgusting. Im just about done with SEN. Its all gone downhill since the changes at the start of the year. Footy Fix and Off The Bench are all I listen to these days. Their Sunday commentary team headed by the Ox is a joke. Who thought that buffoon could call games of footy. It's just incessant yelling when he calls.

Anyone notice that Finey says lars (pronounced like a..r..s..e with an "L" in front;)) instead of last .....

unimportant, but just one of those little annoying habits that some people have. Have noticed it time and time again.

Anyone notice that Finey says lars (pronounced like a..r..s..e with an "L" in front;)) instead of last .....

unimportant, but just one of those little annoying habits that some people have. Have noticed it time and time again.
Lots of people drop the 't' in words, I'd say it's more common than not.

He has a few quirky speech things I've noticed. He pronounces 'because' like 'becors' as opposed to 'becos'.

Don't get me started on Maher and Peaky!
Obviously there wasn't much emphasis placed on elocution at their prestigious schools.