The SEN Thread 3

Thanks DoubleA but I was thinking of a different one (maybe they have stopped using it now and switched to the one above, can't remember when I last heard it) where you can't really hear any lyrics, it is mostly guitar. Was definitely used for several rounds.

Clearly, the biggest crims at SEN are the morning glory boys for taking six figure salaries while subjecting the footy loving public to 15 hours of brain dead radio every week. I find it amazing that several hundred people a week are not falling asleep at the wheel or jabbing sharp objects into their eyes. It is painful because I love that station, but I cannot listen to SEN until 9am anymore.

Breakfast radio is simply about profile. These three are well known figures and I doubt SEN management will be making changes seeing that they actually improved in the recent ratings survey. All valid points about wanting coverage of a wider range of sports, though.

But it is harsh that these guys are on the big bucks when guys like BP and Marcarto (sp??) get very little for their overnight shifts and I think their producers get nothing at all!!

box hill for the treasure hunt peoples :D

The boys dared to win but toned it down and I am calling it a draw.
They almost hand held directed people to a service station this time bit tame compared to Freeway Phone Booths and roundabouts

Jim from Hawthorn rang up Finey tonight and said that da Hawks have the flag in the bag ..

Honest to god, what a tosser, he basicially says no team can come cloooose (in that scottish dialect of his) to the Hawks come the finals ..

Its twits like him that really make you really want Tassie to fail in the finals ..

pete on but hope its bp on tuesday all night sport.do you think that club x will give some prizes on al night sport they have the x factor all the time now on all night sport and be nice if we could win some club x prizes like mags and dvds and sex toys better than other prizes.i once won a devils golf course tickets but never went to sen to get them but i would if it was a club x mag or dvd:)

I dunno, it may put some viewers off side. Maybe a gift voucher for club x would be alright.

-Ben

Who was that idiot Collingwood supporter just on? What a braindead dick head :rolleyes:

Apparently Geelong are crap and Collingwood will steamroll their way through the finals.

He basically said that Steve Johnson is nothing compared to Dale Thomas :rolleyes:

If this idiot wants $2000 on Collingwood winning the flag, he knows where he can get me.

EDIT: Apparently his name is Benny.

Think he's the guy that plays the Collingwood theme song every time before he starts talking. The hosts were getting fed up with it when he let it go too long and just moved onto someone else.

Isn't that John the Pie Man ...

He's a dead set flog that idiot ..
I noticed he was quiet for a week or two, after Carlton pasted them a couple of months ago :D

Isn't that John the Pie Man ...

He's a dead set flog that idiot ..
I noticed he was quiet for a week or two, after Carlton pasted them a couple of months ago :D
Ah my mistake... hard to keep track of those muppets. Does Simon from Ivanhoe still ring up? Ray from Werribee continues to call in being optimistic with Tivendale.

They even selected Steven Gerrard in their Dream Team and left out Ballack.

I hate listening to the 4 diegos. They try to be funny with their names and those stupid stories they have before the add breaks. The dream team of the year they picked with Reina as goalkeeper of the year is proof they have no idea. James, Freidel, Cech and Van Der Saar were ten times better this year. The best soccer show on SEN is the ball tearers with Finey on Wednesday night cause they actually take calls.
They should also make better use of Steve and Ed and have Born in the USA on alternating weeknights with the 4 diegos at 11pm along with their Sunday show at 10pm. Especially for the next two months as the soccer season is fininshing in Europe this week.

First time on this Board

But I am here becuase

i heard FRANCIS LEACH on SEN today whinging about a report on this board some time ago. Really rattled his sabre and upset

Let me just say Francis that you guys on air do exactly the same thing as what you were complaining about what was said about you

HYPOCRITE

You work on a 24/7 sport station that is design to dig dirt and propagate it. It is what you guys in the business euphumistically call entertainment. If you think that you have never transgressed the personal before you are vain. If you think that your station doesn't live from this type of parasitic entreprise yuo are just a hypocrite.

You are a disgrace and a thin skinned wimp at that. I never thought that before but next time you say something on air just remember that how you claim you were 'hurt' by a post on an innoccuous internet site.

All you media types are getting limper and limper. At least that is what Michelle always said. She was right about you. You are soft as butter pal

First time on this Board

But I am here becuase

i heard FRANCIS LEACH on SEN today whinging about a report on this board some time ago. Really rattled his sabre and upset

Let me just say Francis that you guys on air do exactly the same thing as what you were complaining about what was said about you

HYPOCRITE

You work on a 24/7 sport station that is design to dig dirt and propagate it. It is what you guys in the business euphumistically call entertainment. If you think that you have never transgressed the personal before you are vain. If you think that your station doesn't live from this type of parasitic entreprise yuo are just a hypocrite.

You are a disgrace and a thin skinned wimp at that. I never thought that before but next time you say something on air just remember that how you claim you were 'hurt' by a post on an innoccuous internet site.

All you media types are getting limper and limper. At least that is what Michelle always said. She was right about you. You are soft as butter pal

Anonymous blogging on bigooty has very very little in common with hosting a radio show.

The blokes on radio have their names and lives exposed for everyone to give their opinions of, we here on bigfooty do not.

Which is softer, hosting a radio show and putting a name to your opinions, or taking pot shots anonymously on an internet forum?

To be fair, Francis was only upset at the comments on this thread aimed at him which are apparantly untrue (and I have no reason not to believe him).

He wasn't referring to Big Footy as a whole.

However,
a) he should have contacted the mods as soon as he found out about it and had them deleted straight away.
b) this thread isn't read by all that many people. Its mainly a core group of posters and personally I am able to distinguish the rubbish posters who have an agenda from the rest of us.

Lets talk about something more pleasant.
Who will SEN have at the different sports at the Olympics.
Has anyone heard any announcements about this since they annoucned they were covering the games ?
I would think the obvious ones would be Anthony Hudson , Mark Doran seems to do a lot of athletics on his show so he might be considered for that sport.
But with so many sports at the games wondering if it will be the SEN journalist types mainly like Huddo , Doran , Leach , Maher as well as a mix of others from SEN.
I listen alot but if they announced this already and I missed it then someone fill me in .

I'd say the problem lay not so much with the malicious rumour, but more with the fact that Eva saw fit not to believe Leech when he denied it. I'm not sure if anyone on here could contribute to increasing Leech's credibility with his colleagues. I'd also say they'd know him better than we do. If they choose not to believe him, who are we to argue?

Ah radio, what a heartbreak, backstabbing medium you are. On reflection, Leech's dilemma is hilariously funny. Brought it upon himself through his prior reputation as a dropkick and punt.

I've cut and paste this from a post on the main board. It sums up very well Francis' problem. I tend to agree with it. If he was really mates with Beva and he was a good bloke then you'd think that Beva would believe him over something posted here. Maybe Francis' problem was his own credibility not this sites?

He's been a total hypocrite anyway since they have an hour everyday called the soapbox where you call up bag people and get a prize.:rolleyes:

No prizes for why Ox doesn't visit here anymore. The bagging his shit special comments get are worse than anything thats been said about a player.

Lets talk about something more pleasant.
Who will SEN have at the different sports at the Olympics.
Has anyone heard any announcements about this since they annoucned they were covering the games ?
I would think the obvious ones would be Anthony Hudson , Mark Doran seems to do a lot of athletics on his show so he might be considered for that sport.
But with so many sports at the games wondering if it will be the SEN journalist types mainly like Huddo , Doran , Leach , Maher as well as a mix of others from SEN.
I listen alot but if they announced this already and I missed it then someone fill me in .

When they did the announcement they said only Mark Doran and Matt Thompson were going. They wouldn't send anyone else in the middle of the footy season that's be stupid.